We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very cozy and friendly atmosphere.”
Review of Eurorooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurorooms
Ranked #1,162 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very cozy and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

we had a great stay at eurorooms hostel!!it was very clean and cozy.we will probably come again next year because its a good choice for students (its cheap and close to the center).Greedings from Greece!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olympia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    19
    12
    31
See reviews for
11
18
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I staied there with friends for 2 nights. the rooms are in an old building near the station, the place was very small with no staff, we had to call by interphone and they came from another hotel. The room (4 people) wasn't so clean, the beds were quite unconfortable and the breakfast was just one drink and one croissant at the bar along the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have booked this hotel because it was near from the termini station. But when we get there, some things did not please us so much. First was that we have to check out at 10 am (no problem, because almost all hotels have the same politics), but they could not have our luggage until the time of our flight. This meant that if we stayed in this hotel, we would have to take our luggages out and let them in the termini until our flight time. Next point - air conditionning was not included in the price - and it was really needed in september!!! It was like 10 euros/night to use it. Breakfast was not included also. So the cheap would be expensive.
After thinking about, we decided not to stay there. It was better to stay in a hotel nearest to termini (this was about 5 or 6 block from the station), and some hotel that would not cover 10 euros for air conditionning, and that could save our luggages until the flight time.
Conclusion - we first went to this hotel, but due all those things we started seeing another hotels nearby termini, and as we found (hotel Corot - this I recommend), we went back to this hotel and told the guy that we would pay, but we would not stay. For our surprise, after telling it to him, the told us that he could have our luggages... only after we tell him that we would not stay. For me, this is not a very good attitude... so we decided to pay the guy (as it was the booking politics) but we went to the other hotel... the best thing that we did...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaSaoPaulo_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2011

First we had to wait 2 hours for the receptionist, he is not usually where he should be.
Second the rooms are the poorest i've seen in my life with a nasty bathroom...
It's not a good place for persons, maybe for pigs....

Room Tip: Avoid booking here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Review submitted 08Oct.'09:
Being "tight" seniors in our late 70's, we needed something really cheap in now-expensive Rome. Checking the web, this hotel appeared to fit our need compared to the crazy prices we were getting on the web. Eurorooms was only €75 a night, no breakfast! We had the thought it would be something like "Etap". Nope.
The staff (Fabio) was very helpful. The locale was excellent since it was near "Termini", the main rail terminal. We knew via Palestro as a relatively quiet area having stayed in the Hotel Romae on the same street last year @€69. Wow, Romae wanted €133 in '09!
Eurorooms, with a number of young adult customers, was quite spartan. It is a place that is strictly for the non-picky customer. The elevator was creaky and upon landing on the 4th floor, you must lug your gear up a flight of stairs to the office on the 5th floor. Graciously, Fabio helped us.
Yes, we maybe should have spent more on lodging and have things more polished. Our kids don't appreciate our miserliness anyway.
But, we were about to serve in a chaplaincy on a luxurious 10-day cruise and did not wish to spend a bundle on a hotel since we must pay for everything but a portion of the cruise.
We will often get ourselves into such lodging. Most Americans would turn up their noses at places we hunker-down in. We take it all as a challenge to stay in humble, yet clean, places like Eurorooms.
Just be aware, folks, that this is not a fancy hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky-seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I've booked Eurorooms thru hostels.com. Basically Eurorooms and the other hotels located at 87, Via Palestro and nearby are part of a syndicate which passes over customers to other hotels (giving reasons like toilet not workings, or not giving a reason at all). The hotels all have a shared breakfast room.

I was given a room at Hotel Cambridge which is located inside the same building of Euroroom. Hotel Cambridge was supposed to be a 3 stars hotel and it does not deserve it. The private bathroom that we booked had only have a wash basin and a shower and does not have a toilet. We have to use a shared toilet at the end of the common corridor. The room smells and you can only watch one channel on the TV as there is no remote for the TV and the buttons on the TV have dropped off.

The only saving grace for the hotel is that it is located within walking distance from the main train station.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — all of the above
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Augt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Termini Accommodation
Termini Accommodation
#835 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Albergo Laura
#1,074 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#1,058 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#854 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sileo
Hotel Sileo
#913 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#429 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurorooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurorooms

Property: Eurorooms
Address: Interno 21 Via Palestro 87, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,162 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Eurorooms 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurorooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurorooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing