We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by friend, now we recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gli Artisti is quality from start to finish. Alessandro stayed on top of the details of our arrival and departure, what was needed in our room (extra towels and baby bed), and even ensured we had a table at the restaurant close by. (L'Isola della Pizza, with much more than just pizza, specializes in grilled meats; see that review separately!) The room was clean and comfortable. And you could not beat the location! Blocks from the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's, incredibly close to the Metro. We had Rome at our feet with Gli Artisti as home base. Breakfast is continental, fresh and plentiful. He provides bottled water as you like, (but Rome is known for its water quality, it's okay to drink from the street fountains.) I had a friend recommend Gli Artisti to us, and we are definitely recommending to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smyrna_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed in the 'Yellow' room and it found the B&B to be exactly what we were after. Location is great, 5 minutes walk to the Vatican museums and less than that to a Metro stop which takes you into all the tourist stops. Having said that we walked everywhere and found that to be the best way to experience Rome and all its attractions.

The rooms is spacious and well appointed for the price with a large bathroom and comfortable bed. The breakfast is fantastic, with excellent frothy home made Cappucinos! The owners will go out of their way to help you and are very friendly. The B&B is on a floor within a larger residential block with a small lift to take you to the correct floor.

Couple of tips - the B&B can organise an airport transfer for up to 3 people/vehicle for 50 Euro flat rate. It costs 16.50 Euro pp to go from FCO to the Metro stop (including train from airport to Termini) so bear that in mind - there were 2 of us so we booked transfers and it was a very fast and efficient door to door service.

Also when you visit the Coloseum get a combined 12 Euro ticket from the Palatine Hill entrance (get off at the Line B Metro stop after Coloseum) which gets your access to Palatine Hill/Forum/Coloseum but without the massive queues at the Coloseum.

Room Tip: Yellow Room was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simondicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Alessandro was very helpful - provided us with a map and pointed out all the tourist sights and the bus nos to get back to the hotel from different places.
Room - loved the way it was decorated, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It also has an A/C. Breakfast was simple but enough to start off the day. Wifi is good.
Location - perfect for St Peter's and Vatican and even Rome city centre is easily accessible from the Metro stop close by.
The unique feature of this B&B is that Alessandro provides free water bottles, tea/coffee and snacks throughout the day which is something I have never seen anywhere else. We were also given a late check-out of 12 as we had booked on the website.
We absolutely loved our stay here and would like to thank Alessandro for being such a great host.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights in April 2014 at Gli Artisti in Rome. Alessandro and Cinzia did a great job. The atmosphere is very friendly and hospitably. The location is very good, the next metro station (Ottaviano) is just around the corner.
We can recommend this Bad&Breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marlies L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very comfortable, clean, safe and quiet place with wonderful restaurants just below.

Conveniently near the subway and within easy walking distance to the Vatican Musuem and St Peter's Basilica.

I would definitely stay there again if/when I come by Rome again.

Room Tip: Each room are slightly different to cater to different units e.g. couple or family. All rooms are g...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really service minded and friendly staff/owners and cosy colorful rooms with nice design. Good location. Quiet room with air condition. Good breakfast with home made cappuccino, espresso and creamy croissants. I have nothing to complain about. All in all I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oyvind U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the most beautiful B&B I've stayed in! Unique in its style, colourful and clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Great location! Highly recommended! Many thanks to Alessandro & Cinzia!
Uno dei B&B più belli in cui abbia soggiornato! Particolare e colorato, ben studiato, pulito. Staff gentile e disponibile. Ottima posizione. Consigliatissimo! Grazie Alessandro e Cinzia!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaPilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#33 of 3,711 in Rome
987 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#24 of 3,711 in Rome
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,711 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,711 in Rome
883 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,711 in Rome
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $86 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B GLI ARTISTI YOUR STYLE IN THE HEART OF ROME B&B Gli Artisti is located 100 metres from Ottaviano Metro Station, and 10 minutes' walk from the Vatican City. The artist-themed rooms are air conditioned and have free Wi-Fi. Guests have use of a shared kitchen and an automatic tea and coffee machine. A breakfast is served daily. Alessandro & Juliana the owners of Gli Artisti bed and breakfast can make recommendations for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing