We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated B&B Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This B&B is in a great location for many attractions in the Vatican district and in a wonderful Rome neighbourhood for cafes and shops. Rooms are clean and adequate with good breakfast facilities and a friendly staff (Natasha). Only downside was the lift which will only take 3 or 4 small people without luggage at a time. We arrived late and did not realize this and were trapped in the lift for forty minutes until elevator company could make an override call on a Sunday night. Excluding this a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

No regrets staying at this B&B. We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect, 2-3 blocks from the Vatican, around the corner from a Metro stop, near shops and restaurants but in a side street so it's still quiet. We had no problems going around Rome. The host, Alessandro was friendly and helped us out in mapping our activities. He gave advise on what to do, where to go, how to get there, and provided us with maps to help us. He also printed our boarding passes, and even if he wasn't there, he can easily be reached by cell or email. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable,with wi-fi, LCD tv, air-conditioning, and daily housekeeping. Even though the other rooms were occupied, we couldn't hear our neighbors. The breakfast was filling, with coffee, juice,fruits, pastries, ham, cheese, cereals, yogurt, definitely more than I expected. We also had access to the kitchen so we can use it anytime. Over-all, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay here again when I go back to Rome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is spectacular! Just 2 blocks away from the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's Basilica and 2 blocks away from the nearest Metro station. Breakfast was included from 830-10am daily - cappuccino, Espresso, fruit juice, cereals, croissants, cheese, ham, etc. Alessandro, our host, waited for us to arrive in spite of our delayed flight. He quickly gave us a map and gave us tips on which sites to prioritize and how to get there. The rooms are on the 4th floor (with elevator access). It was tastefully decorated, very spacious, clean, with A/C, television and free wifi! It had no safe for valuables but we were given a bunch of keys that kinda assured us the security of the property. Alessandro arranged airport transfers for us and also printed our boarding passes after we had it emailed to him. Dining is not a problem as there is a great Osteria Pizzeria across the street.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is absolutely amazing :).

The room that i stayed was not only very well decorated but also I was amazed by how the clean room was. Its absolutely better than staying a hotel.

The host is also very friendly. When i first arrived, he showed me the beautiful room, and gave me a map--after he handing out a map, he explain how to getting around the Rome. What i must to see. He explain very well and detail all the things that i need to know in order to travel well in Rome. He is very generous, friendly and amazing host.

The breakfast is Italian style with Espresso or Capuccino. Its very good.

Since I am a solo travel, i really care about location-- I do not go scratch areas. However, this place's Location is just amazing~!! its easy to getting around. so close to the train station (less than 2 min walking) and Vatican museum. I loved it very much~!!

If you are planning to go to Rome, you must stay in here :) You will not regret it~!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiminyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The room we stayed in (purple room) was absolutely beautiful, fully equipped with extra pillows and quilts. The air conditioning and free wifi was much appreciated. Breakfast is very italian, with coffee, brioches, yogurt, and juice which was all delicious and quite filling. Perfect location, as it is in a side street but 5 mins walking distance from the Vatican and has perfect access to the Ottaviano stop on Line A for the metro.
The only 2 complaints I have are that the electricity went off 3 times during our stay (common in Italy, as too many people are using the hairdryer, coffee machine, or dishwasher at the same time). An emergency light did come on until it was fixed 5 mins later. My other minor complaint is that the water in the shower would slowly drain so I would have to keep switching the water off so that it wouldn't overflow.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was there for 3 nights with my girlfriend and they helped us to get the best time in Rome.
It's only 200 mt to get to the Vatican entrance and 100 mt to get to the metro and all buses.
The room was clean and the style was amazing, it reminded me of Gaudi, better than many other more expensive rooms I've stayed.
Thanks Alessandro for all tips and the nice chat!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elchippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here!!! The room & kitchen area was clean & made you feel like you were "home". We enjoyed eatting at the L'isola della Pizza place just below this B&B; had awesome food & reasonably priced! Close to the metro station, one block away. Street parking is very hard to find, but there is a Parking garage that is very well secure to keep your car in 24 hours with reasonable prices as well. Parking garage is within walking distance (couple blocks)to the B&B & to the Vatican as well. Would recommend dropping off your bags to your room then park at the parking garage. Metro is very easy to take down to the city as well as other locations. Breakfast was fresh crossant rolls along with other breakfast items; ceral, milk, juice, coffee, bread, etc. Staff was very friendly & helpful with questions we did have. Felt very safe & secure at this B&B, with having to use a key & go through several different doors from the main door outside. Would recommend this B&B to anyone!!! Loved our stay & will be back!!!

Room Tip: We loved our "red room"!!! The bed was very comfortable along with the sheets, bed spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pr0udUSAFwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#42 of 1,269 in Rome
759 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,721 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Campanella3
#2 of 3,721 in Rome
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $83 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B GLI ARTISTI YOUR STYLE IN THE HEART OF ROME B&B Gli Artisti is located 100 metres from Ottaviano Metro Station, and 10 minutes' walk from the Vatican City. The artist-themed rooms are air conditioned and have free Wi-Fi. Guests have use of a shared kitchen and an automatic tea and coffee machine. A breakfast is served daily. Alessandro & Juliana the owners of Gli Artisti bed and breakfast can make recommendations for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing