We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”
Review of La Casa di Amy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa di Amy
Ranked #222 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good location near the termini and bus station. Also, a convenient location to the main tourist sites, whether by walking or train. Breakfast was great with fruits, yogurt, omelettes (one out of the three days), hard boiled eggs, veggies, toast and the list goes on. The rooms were basic, but decent as it was quiet and clean with air conditioning, which was nice, given the humid weather in Rome. The front desk is okay. They aren't always accessible and aren't that great at suggestions including restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harps13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for choosing La Casa di Amy, you are always welcome to come back! Follow us on Facebook to check us out. Roma awaits you, so what are you waiting for? Saluti da Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This B&B is close to everything. Arriving in Rome via the train station we rolled our luggage the few blocks to the hotel. We arrived about 10am. Hearing we had just traveled all the way from the USA they were kind enough to let us check in to our room right away since it was already clean. After showering, back down to the lobby the owners gave us directions to the Colosseum just a few blocks away that we were able to walk to. There are shops and restaurants everywhere. After a full day of sight seeing we asked again in the lobby for a recommendation for a restaurant. They asked us what we wanted to eat, how fancy etc and sent us on our way to the perfect destination. The room was a nice size the air conditioning kept it nice and chilly and we had the sweetest Juliet balcony. Breakfast was delicious. The coffee from that fantastic coffee make was to "die for" delicious. Check out was a breeze the room was quiet the price was more than reasonable I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

this visit to rome was my second time being there and i didnt have a good hotel experience the first time i stayed in rome but this second time i stayed in Casa di Amy and had a very pleasant experience. I stayed in the building where the breakfast was being served which is down the street from the reception area on via principe amedeo. During the morning it would get a bit loud depending on how many people were in the breakfast area but it wasnt bad at all, the breakfast was fresh daily and filled me up. i really enjoyed staying in the building where my room was located because i felt like i was staying in a house in stead of hotel. the staff was really kind and helpful and even went out of their way to provide me with a second key when i needed one. there was a young lady who cleaned the room daily who was very nice she was also the one serving the breakfast. the staff overall is helpful, nice, and trust worthy. i always felt safe in this hotel and would stay there again. its a very nice location as well 5 minute walk from termini station which makes it easy to take a metro or train or even meet buses that will take you on yours. there are also a lot of shop and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frescobosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Casa Di Amy was a great place to stay and had the ideal location for the places we visited in Rome, which included the main attractions (Colesium, Trevi, etc). The train station was only 2 blocks away and there were restaurants close by and the staff provided recommendations for places to dine. The only draw back was the shower at 2' x 2' and being 5'9" I was a bit cramped. They provide a great breakfast which was much better than what was found in town. Friendly staff and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AonMileFailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My partner and I visited La Casa di Amy earlier this month and loved it. There are many exceptional restaurants within a 2 minute walk, notably Cecio and Nuovo Stella. Termini train station is only a 3 minute walk away too and you can access many other touristy places very quickly, easily and cheaply via this link (€6 for a 24 hour use as many times as you like ticket) I think it's great to save money by staying at La Casa di Amy and still see everything! The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed, breakfast was wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at La Casa di Amy (Amy's House) in june 2012. Rome is notoriously expensive for lodging in general, but Amy's House is a very good value for the money: varied breakfast, kind staff, and adequate and spacious (for european standards) rooms. The open framed lift shaft may scare some, but it works well.

To the average tourist, the location is very, very good: there are many restaurants and trattorias nearby (I personally recommend Trattoria Cecio, across the street), and we felt very safe while walking in the streets. In addition, it's just three blocks away from Termini station, which means easy access to two metro lines, a bus terminal, and trains to virtually anywhere in Italy. What more to ask for?

When in Rome, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank IuliParis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#271 of 1,271 in Rome
286 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#272 of 1,271 in Rome
413 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#84 of 3,734 in Rome
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#49 of 3,734 in Rome
1,089 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#71 of 3,734 in Rome
567 reviews
Esquilino
Deseo Home
Deseo Home
#109 of 3,734 in Rome
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Amy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Amy

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 85 A, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Amy's House)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa di Amy 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Lilla & Elio, the owners of this lovely Guest House where our guests are our first priority, and can feel at home.Our Guest House is called, "La Casa di Amy", where AMY is the first letters of our three son's names, Andrea, Michele, and Youri. This is to remind you of a family atmosphere that you will find here with us. La Casa di Amy is in the center of the city, in the Esquilino quarters, one of the seven hills where ancient Rome was found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casa di Amy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amy`s House Hotel Rome
La Casa Di Amy Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing