We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and value!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pettinary Village B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pettinary Village B&B
Ranked #1,039 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Göteborg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Pettinary village in october 2011. We arrived in Fiumicino aiport by midnight, the owners had arranged for airport pick up but the driver never showed up. Alessandro, the owner, was waiting for oss, he had talked to the cab company and got a free transfer back to the airport for us as compensation.

We felt very welcome by Alessandro and Fabiana ( and Amleto , their bulldog). This is a great place to stay if you want to walk to most of Rome attractions. You have your own balcony which is a perfect place for breakfast. It is so quiet and cozy here that you can´t hardly believe that you are in the heart of Rome.

We would stay here again in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesyp_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Rome at the Pettinary Village B&B. The owners (and Hamlet the English Bulldog) are wonderful and accomodating. They made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect....the B&B is on a street without vehicle traffic in the historic section of town. Quiet at night even though you are in the middle of town. We walked to all the sites from here! The unit we stayed in had a kitchenette/entrance, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. It was perfect. The shower was small and my husband (6'2") said it was very tight...he reported that you shouldn't drop anything in the shower. Breakfast (fruit, yogurt, breads, orange juice, milk, cereal) and maid service were provided daily. Breakfast was so convinient and saved $$. We ate a big lunch out late everday and then picked up items at the grocery for dinner. We were exhausted at night after the flight over, sightseeing etc. A grocery store is a few doors down and a landromat with internet access is around the corner. We would stay here again and recommend this B&B to our friends/family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

As any of the other rewievs about this place, I would recomand it to anyone who whis to stay away from a normal hotel vacation.
If you want to stay privat , silent and want to get the sence of the real roman life to day, ths is the place to stay.
Plusside is you have a mini kitchen, to make your own breakfirst, coffe at any time you want. You have a great balcony to relax and spend time.
Clean, nice and a warm welcoming family.
Don't look any further for a place to stay. Stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b0nniez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Do not be scared off by the graffiti on the wall or the distance from the metro, this B and B is situated right near the Campo de Fiori and is in a perfect location to see all of Rome's sights on foot (Vatican and Colosseum 15 mins, Trastevere 5 mins, Pantheon and Piazza Navona 5 mins etc..)

The rooms are clean and you have a nice balcony to sit on. Also, you have AC and wireless internet. The owners are more than accommodating, helping call taxis and to plan out your sightseeing experience. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0ntNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in the historic center of Rome, stay at Pettinary Village. We just returned home from our vacation in Italy and stayed at Pettinary Village for 3 nights. The room was small (completely normal for Europe) yet comfortable and very nice and we could not go wrong for the price. We had our own little kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and private balcony. The balcony opens up to a courtyard so it is very quiet yet very nice to have a private outdoor place to enjoy breakfast. Our room was cleaned and fresh towels provided each day. You can walk to all the historic sites of Rome including the Collosseum and Vatican City from Pettinary Village. It is also right off Campo di Fiori and very close distance to Piazza Navona, in my opinion, the nicest Piazza in Rome. If you come to Rome, you definitely want to stay in the historic center as there are so many interesting things to see and you can walk to them all. It is true when they say Rome is a living museum! The owners Ale and Fabiana were extremely helpful and they have the most adorable dog Hamlet. If you go to Rome, make sure you eat at a restaurant called The Library - best food we had on our entire trip to Italy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanyogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

This great little B&B is a real find for Rome. Located minutes from Campo di Fiori and within walking distance of all the major sites it could not be better located. The room is more than adequate for 2 people who are traveling light. There is not a lot of room for large bags. The small kitchen was stocked with all we needed to make breakfast each day with the provided food and had a good espresso machine and microwave. There is a grocery store 2 doors away if you need supplies for a picnic or to make dinner. Our room had a small balcony that was perfect for morning coffee and evening wine. It is a little hard to find till you figure things out, so just find the street then locate #73 and ring the bell. There is no lift. The wifi worked good as long has I opened the door. Must be those thick old walls! The family was very helpful with directions and suggestions and Hamlet the bulldog was a friendly greeter. There are lots of travel books and notes from previous guests. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogo1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed 1 week at Easter at Pettinary Village B&B at the room in no. 73.

It's located in the antique Rome very close to Piazza Campo de Fiori. Even though the square was fill with Young people partying whole night long we couldn't here anytning in the room.

The room has a fridge, espresso machine, water boiler, toaster and micro wave. Everything you need for breakfast. The breakfast was really good, and the fresh fruit is perfect.

There is a nice bathroom with a shower, which is big enough for normal size people.

The balcony is very nice, and a good place to enjoy the breakfast :-)

We only had one short watch on the TV channels, which by others included BBC world.

There is a little safebox, so you can lock your values in.

The bed is a double bed with a double bed duvet. It's a nice bed, so I slept from the Earth quake without any problems.

Finally Alessandro and Fabiana was really helpful together with a board with information from previously guest.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_utazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Hotel Ponte Sisto
#115 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#45 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Maison Giulia
Maison Giulia
#111 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regola Suite
Regola Suite
#601 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residence Regola
Residence Regola
#234 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Storica
Residenza Storica
#1,385 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettinary Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettinary Village B&B

Property: Pettinary Village B&B
Address: Via Dei Pettinari 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,039 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pettinary Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettinary Village Bed And Breakfast
Pettinary Village Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing