We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pettinary Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$537
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$248
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$599
$533
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$405
$373
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$329
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
$1,564
$728
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$202
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$2,018
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
42
17
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
17
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorstocked fridgeb byogurtperfect locationpiazza navonaprivate terracesmall supermarketwithin walking distancea great place to stayour honeymoonflights of stairsliving roomlate at nightspent nightsmajor sitesevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 62 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The location of pettinary village is unbeatable.....we walked to absolutely everything including the Vatican. The only exception was termini rail station for the train to and from the b & b. We enjoyed our stay and thought Fabiana and Ale were very nice and welcoming. A few things though: no elevator so you have to lug your stuff up a ways. They are on the second floor, but the ground level where you enter is considered zero, so there are a few flights of stairs. Breakfast was provided every morning in your own little kitchenette: corn flakes, milk, orange juice, yogurt, a few pieces of fruit...banana, nectarines, some assorted packaged pasteries, and bread with jam, peanut butter. Nothing to fancy, but it suited us okay. Our only real complaint, which was out of the control of Ale and Fabiana, we would have really liked to sleep in a couple of the mornings (a few of the other mornings we had gotten up really early to be at the colosseo and vatican) but there was work going on in the building so at 7:30 we woke up to jackhammering and hammering and it continued for hours. We would still recommend this and we also really enjoyed having our own little dorm sized fridge in the kitchenette were we we're able to keep waters and leftovers. :)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mjrokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

4 minutes from Campo di Fiori, 4 minutes to Trastevere, yet very quiet sleeping quarters. Pettinary Village B&B is like having your own studio apartment, but with maid service and breakfast food replenished daily. The owners, Fabiana and Alessandro, go out of their way to make you feel welcome and answer any questions you may have. While our room was a bit tight and we were unable to get WiFi, the kitchenette was a welcome addition. With the wine opener that was provided, we enjoyed wine in our room. Several doors away was a small grocery market, so we were able to buy food for lunches and store items in the fridge. We felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tes321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Having been to Rome a couple of times, this time I wanted to stay somewhere a bit more central for the sites and closer to Trastevere for the evenings. Pettinary Village ticked all the boxes! The room is a double with separate en-suite and small kitchen. There is also a balcony and free WiFi. the building is 10 minutes walk from Piazza Navona and just over the bridge are all the restaurants and bars of Trastevere. My wife and I were only there 2 days, but if we go back to Rome we'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: From what I could tell there was only one!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank este19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I went to Rome and then on a Mediterranean cruise for our honeymoon in Oct 2010. While in Rome, we stayed at Pettinary Village. It was a phenomenal trip!
Pettinary Village is close to everything.. then again, I guess everything is within walking distance in Rome, but still! We loved everything about it: the room, the owners, their dog!, the convenience, the kitchen and especially the balcony! We were so jet lagged that we kept waking up at midnight every night and couldn't fall asleep until 4 or 5! We spent breezy, comfortable nights reading on the balcony.
The owners were so kind, and were not in the least intrusive! They helped us find the location we needed to get to the connector for our cruise by calling the hotel and giving us directions. I honestly cannot say enough about this bed and breakfast.
The shower is small, but from what I understand and have seen - very comparable to what is typical in Europe. The shower head is removable, which heads when there isn't a lot of wiggle room. There aren't bells and whistles like a pool or room service (unless you count the fact that they replenish all the little food supplies when you are out of the room) or a gym, but we loved the feel - certainly way more than a hotel.
We booked through tripadvisor and saw all of the glowing reviews and I was worried it wouldn't live up to it's reputation; it went beyond! We were so sad to leave. We always say though that the next time we go to Rome, we're going right back to Pettinary Village. Why try anywhere else?!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Pettinary village in october 2011. We arrived in Fiumicino aiport by midnight, the owners had arranged for airport pick up but the driver never showed up. Alessandro, the owner, was waiting for oss, he had talked to the cab company and got a free transfer back to the airport for us as compensation.

We felt very welcome by Alessandro and Fabiana ( and Amleto , their bulldog). This is a great place to stay if you want to walk to most of Rome attractions. You have your own balcony which is a perfect place for breakfast. It is so quiet and cozy here that you can´t hardly believe that you are in the heart of Rome.

We would stay here again in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesyp_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews