We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable!”

Bed & Breakfast My Life
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast My Life
Ranked #2,602 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The room was very comfortable - the bed perfect, bathroom quite small but totally adequate. The family went out of their way to please me. The breakfast was provided as soon as I appeared and the service was perfect. I would definitely return and also recommend it to other Rome visitors. Good value also. Easy walking distance to Villa Borghese, restaurants, and shops- a real plus!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgjencik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

A lovely family, who took care of us during our stay in Rome. The hostel is clean, nice and in a good location. The best thing is the family who owns it, who does everything they can to make you feel at home, and is always there, eager to help whether it is umbrellas, maps or advice about bus you need. I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannaconacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We respond with the usual message of thanks and an invitation to return soon to spend a peaceful and relaxing period at the bed and breakfast my life. Our structure, simple environments, which is essential in furniture, friendly in welcoming awaits you with our affection. Thanks for the wonderful review! bbmylife - rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I thought I'd add an English language review, although my comments are similar to what's been posted previously. (f.y.i., http://translate.google.com/#it|en| provides reasonable translations between your choice of languages. Very useful!).

The accommodations are simple, but comfortable and very clean. There no common area, other than the kitchen, where breakfast is served. The proprietors are extremely gracious and hospitable, and will extend every effort to make your stay comfortable.

The window of my room opened onto an interior courtyard, so there's no view, but the room is quiet, with very little street noise. The neighborhood itself is quiet. The shower is of very modest dimensions. The breakfast is simple but sufficient, with various biscotti and pre-wrapped pastries of your choosing, juice, freshly prepared cappuccino, and cereal and milk if you like.

The location was convenient to the office where I was working, but it is not in the center of the tourist areas. I found it easy to get around the city, however, using public transport. The #19 tram stops at Piazza Buenos Aires, two blocks away, and runs to the Vatican Museum & St. Peters. The #86 and #92 buses run frequently on Via Tagliamento, one block away, and can take you to the Termini Rail station, with connections to the Fuimicino airport and Metro lines. The Borghese Gallery is a pleasant 15 minute walk.

Non-Italian-speaking visitors may have difficulty. My functional knowledge of Spanish and French was of little help. There are no English language channels available on the TV, but the (free) wireless internet connection was good. Guests should request that it be kept on, if you want to use it at "off hours".

Depending on your expectations and your budget, this could be a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We respond with the usual message of thanks and an invitation to return soon to spend a peaceful and relaxing period at the bed and breakfast my life. Our structure, simple environments, which is essential in furniture, friendly in welcoming awaits you with our affection. Thanks for the wonderful review! bbmylife - rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Elelecce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRIRIRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tachinidfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbmylife, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast My Life, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#343 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast My Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast My Life

Address: Via Arno 51, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,602 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast My Life 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Life Bed and Breakfast is placed in the city centre, close to Villa Borghese and the Coppede, Trieste, Salario, Parioli district. It's a very comfortable and cosy place. We have rooms with en-suite private bathroom, heating system, air conditioning, colour tv, desk with two chairs, linen included, towels, wi-fi. Our facilities: telephone reception, city map, travel info, no curfew, 24 hours check in, luggage storage, breakfast included. We are authorized by Municipality of Rome with the code-number 7019. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast My Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing