We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roman holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Piram Hotel
Ranked #346 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roman holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Reading some of the reviews, I presume some people love a whinge. Rome is loud loud loud regardless of where you were staying. The Piram is lovely, retaining many original features, so much so a film crew were filming while we were there!! We were lucky enough to get a room with offshot and balcony and watched Rome go by. The Staff were wonderful and couldnt be more helpful

Location was excellent, couldn't have asked for more...

Room Tip: try and get balcony room, well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    882
    424
    165
    150
See reviews for
296
1,031
92
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

the only good thing is only the location which is near everywhere. The room was standard. No heater, no wifi access, the tv.... all were in Italian. All tiny items were charged. No fresh fruit at the breakfast and it's hurt me because I can only eat halal food. The waitress at the restaurant can't speak english too. I ask "is there any pork serve?" and they answer no, instead of pork, they tell that they served beef only. I was at the middle of my eating when suddenly I discover that what they called as beef was pork. OMG.
The poorest thing is, I lost my laptop bag and my charger there. I keep asking to the receptionist but no one found it. Then they suggest me to make a report to police, and make interrogation, check each room. Something I totally didn't want to do so then i just let my things lost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!

About the breakfast we have put some labels with alla the details of the food, I am sorry I have not imagine that rosted bacon can be seen as beef.
The Tv has 51 channel in 5 languages.
For the charger, we have seen in our lost and found section but we have not found to activate the insurance we need a denounce to the police station.
The WIFI is availabe Just in the hall, Wine bar (30 minutes without charge) and roof top during summer and spring.
In the room you have a cable to connect.


Regards

Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is pretty basic but for the money we paid we were more than happy. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were all friendly and helpful - especially Nicolas & Vladimir. Its a great location - only a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum & 2 minute walk from the Termini (train station). As for the internet - guests only have 30 minutes free access per day and only in the reception area. If you want more time you'll have to pay for it. Also - the hot tubs were out of action for the duration of our stay which was slightly disappointing.

However - we went for a 4 day city break and found the hotel to be ideal for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are very happy to have spent a picevole stay in our hotel.
We are still improving our services piuù fact from December offer:
- Improved selection of salty foods in the breakfast room (mushrooms, and artichokes, and beans)
- There will be the piano a lot of evenings during Christmas .
- We are preparing the New Years Eve dinner and Christmas
- We are setting up the new Deluxe rooms with personalized bathrobe and slippers.
- From November we have open the Private Spa on payment (two hours) you will have the jacuzzi and private sauna and turkish bath. (during winter time, during summer time the pools on the roof are open and free)
In the hope of having left a great memory I cordially greet


Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I spent our first 3 nights in Rome in this fabulous HOtel. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Excellent location, good clean accommodation for the price, and the in house food was excellent, the 15 Euro menu was great value. REcommend this place to anyone, an absolute gem!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbarr1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a secret hotel deal so got a really good price for 5 nights. It's definitely not 4 star and we were disappointed the rooftop was closed despite sunny weather for our entire stay. And wifi in the rooms would have been nice.
However, the room was clean and staff were friendly. For what we needed, this hotel was perfectly adequate and is in a good location near termini and walking distance to several tourist sights.
Don't go here if you want a bit of luxury but if you are happy with a clean basic room then I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineMcG218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find close to termini.
The booking company a went through messed up and the reception were very experienced and helpful.

There's a cool old style lift.

Our room was clean. But, there were no tea and coffee making facilities which II would expect in a 4*. The shower had no bracket over the bath so you had to so that awkward hold over your head manoeuvre. There was a bidet though.

My friend had a massage at the spa and said it was really good, we never got into the roof garden though.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing, buffet style, but no fresh fruit.coffee very good as you'd expect.

More a 3*.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good location, just two minutes walk from the termini station. The Room was clean and spacious, but without wi-fi. The wi-fi was only in lobby. All of the staff been friendly. The breakfast was average. It's not a 4 star hotel,it's a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belomorkanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#263 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#103 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#182 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Property: Welcome Piram Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Rome
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Piram Hotel is an exclusive hotel near Rome's Termini train station, an ideal location for business and leisure stays in the capital of Italy. Recently renovated, it offers guests the architectural beauty typical of grand XIX century palazzos and all the comforts of modern technology. Rome's Termini station, the Opera House, both subway lines and all of the best shopping streets are all just a short walk from the hotel. Thanks to the various services, like the modern spa, the fine restaurant and the new cocktail bar, the hotel and its wellness centre in Rome are able to meet all the needs of its guests, and it is also very near the Rome Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing