We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for a city break in Rome.”
Review of Aenea's B&B

Aenea's B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aenea's B&B
Ranked #2,928 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a city break in Rome.”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great location by the station, good value for money, excellent customer service - we felt very welcomed and accommodated. Busy/non-touristy neighbourhood which could be uncomfortable if you're alone or with young children, but absolutely fine for us. Very easy to get to anywhere you might want to go in Rome, Colosseum/Pantheon etc. within walking distance or everywhere is accessible by the Metro. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend AEANEA B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
3
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

When we arrived, it was late; there was a misunderstanding that the host went to the different location. (they have different b&b) Even the location was convenient, but still quite dark and a little scary.The breakfast was okay, not the traditional Italian breskfast. You have to make breakfast that host left in the cupboard and fridge by yourself. You can use kitchen all the time which is very good for preparing your lunch or dinner. The room was clean. Great location to metro station,train station and supermarket inside the termini station.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huangclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The hotel is at a great location.
Close to good restaurants (like TEMA), to subway station, and markets.
The rooms were clean. The area is quiet. The breakfast was ok
Some of the staff was ok, while others were not willing to make any effort to help, sometimes even rude, which was a shame because if it weren't for that we would really have had a pleasant experience at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioEKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Alesseandro, Herman, and David? were great. Helpful with directions and saved our luggage after check-out so we could tour a little bit more before getting on the train! These three owners are extremely professional. Small room but clean and quiet. No bathtub..no problem!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Arranged a private transfer from the airport via the B&B owner which was over 30 mins late and only arrived after calling, and with no apology or explanation. Was shocked at the area when we arrived - dirty, graffiti covered, noisy street with several dodgy looking characters hanging around and shady looking men who we had to move off the step to get in the door. Don't think we'd have found it without the driver as there were no signs. The communal area of the building were very scruffy inside as well as out, but the b&b itself was clean and well furnished. The guy who met us to check us in didn't seem to speak much english and seemed to be in a rush to disappear (guess we were late due to the driver) - there are no staff/owner on the property except to check people in/clean/set out breakfast (which was a fairly basic DIY affair but nice that you could have it when it suited you). Our room was a good size, nicely furnished and had a really comfortable bed. It was very clean apart from some dusty dried flower arrangements but unfortunately I think there was a problem with the drains somewhere in the building and there was a strong unpleasant smell in the bathroom. To summarise, I'd say the room was good value for money and the general location wasn't a bad one for getting around the sights, but I'm afraid I couldn't get over the neighbourhood and felt quite threatened - would rather stay in a worse room in a better area!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75pickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I stayed there two years ago but only now managed to come across it again--and thought I should write something!
I agree with the other reviewers who say the neighborhoud is a turn-off and that is was difficult to locate the b&b ('cause it's actually an appartment in a building), but these things don't really have to do with the b&b itself. People were great and helpful, the rooms were clean, pretty and cute a la Ikea, the kitchen was inviting. My only "concern" is, I can see by the pics that there was a recent renovation, and I certainly preferred the old look of the rooms.
But still I have to recommend the place, ideally for low-budget romantic holidays.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulpoeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Aenea's was a great place to stay for me and my friend's weeklong vacation in Rome. The B&B is a 3-minute walk from the train station, which allows you to get anywhere in the city (and back) very easily. There is a kitchen, which is great for storing snacks or reheating food and each room has a DVD player and a few DVDs. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The one downside was that the woman who met us to check us in only spoke Italian and French, though fortunately the person I was traveling with spoke French so we were able to communicate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrkaplan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,263 in Rome
4,185 reviews
Esquilino
Guest House Rome
Guest House Rome
#1,740 of 3,692 in Rome
79 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,214 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,750 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenea's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenea's B&B

Property: Aenea's B&B
Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,928 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenea's B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aenea's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing