We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)(Great Value!)
$158
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$249
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$250
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
1
10
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
2
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nice location, the room offered what we wanted. Very good breakfast with a supurb view to the Vatican. Nice small restaurants nearby. Reasonably close to public transport: maybe should have researched more the bus lines. Little bit noisy when having a room on the front side as we did.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank bartjordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Was looking for a cheap place to stay, knowing that the highlights of Rome were not to be found inside the hotel. Lemon Garden was exacly what we needed. Location near St. Peters which is what we wanted. Breakfast at the main hotel was included. (The view from there was great.) No frills, but safe and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

very clean,nice,staff,and a good breakfast
good price for January ,
stay in Atlantic star and if you are lucky your room
311 looks over to the Vatican
thank you MR&MRS LOVE

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clyde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Excellent hotel ......very clean and rooms nice & cosy...breakfast was in sister hotel(round the corner) and was super for the price.(fruit,cereal,juices,meats,croissants,cakes,eggs,coffe,tea and more besides(even cappuchino if you asked)
Staff in Hotel and at breakfast could not have been more helpful with very good english spoken .
We will definately return to Rome and would book this Hotel again without any hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkinnison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We just returned from a one-week stay at the Lemon Garden Bed and Breakfast in Rome. Our group consisted of two adults and two children, ages 6 and 7.

We were initially surprised to discover that this "bed and breakfast" is essentially very spare bedrooms with private baths inside an apartment building with regular tenants. When we booked the Lemon Garden, we did so because the amenities listed (and the pictures showed) a unit with a small kitchenette. Our son has food allergies and we anticipated needing to prepare breakfasts and snacks for him there. We were shown to a room with no kitchen. We ended up moving to another room mid-week, and that room did not have a kitchenette, either.

The first room we were in had a large bedroom and nice bathroom, but the air conditioner did not work and it was in the 90s and sweltering. The only way to get any kind of air circulation in the room was to open the one window, which then brought forth endless talking from the street and sirens all night long. After two days of this, we asked management to fix the AC. We returned from a day of activities to find that nothing had been done. They sent us a porter who threw up his hands in futility after doing nothing and then told us that he did not have AC in his home, so why did we need AC in our hotel room? My husband demanded to be moved to a room with AC, as I am six months pregnant and had spent one morning vomiting from overheating.

The first new room they took us to also did not have a working AC. The third room's AC was anemic but sufficiently cooled the room that we felt we could stay there. All three of the rooms had fans in them...evidence that management knew the AC was not working well in any of the units for some time.

In both rooms, the bathrooms were beautifully decorated and pretty spacious, but the shower left much to be desired. In the first bathroom, the water pressure was pretty weak and kept switching from hot to cold. In the second bathroom, the water would only come out in a weak trickle. It also cut in and out, from hot to cold. It was disappointing to be out sightseeing all day, walking in the heat, and not be able to take a decent shower at the end of the day.

The breakfast buffet that was available at the Atlante Star restaurant down the street (offered to Lemon Garden patrons) also left much to be desired. The buffet was supposed to go until 10:30 am, but the morning we got there at 10, the staff had already begun clearing things away. We barely were able to grab a pastry and cup of juice before they hauled everything away. There was no coffee or tea. Our last morning there, we were leaving in the shuttle at 7:30 am. At 7:15 am, we went up to the buffet to grab a cup of coffee and danish. I am a coffee fiend and I will drink coffee under just about any circumstances. But this coffee was lukewarm, bitter, and tasted as if it had been barely warmed up from the day before. There is NO WAY this was fresh coffee just 15 minutes into the buffet, with only a handful of people in the dining room. I doctored it with tons of milk and sugar, but still could not drink it. We left and got something at the airport that was edible.

Less than a year ago, we stayed at a hotel in Guatemala, in Guatemala City. We paid less for that hotel than the Lemon Garden, and the accommodations were infinitely better. We loved our trip to Rome and even plan to return there in a few years, but we would never stay at the Lemon Garden again. Its only benefit is that it is within walking distance of the Vatican. When you travel, even though you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room, it should be a haven when you do. I can honestly say I have stayed in Motel 6s that were more comfortable than this "bed and breakfast."

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDMealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews