We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Comfort Reginella
Ranked #3,052 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Fantastic customer service, brilliant location, very clean and comfortable...I highly recommend this B&B.
The breakfast was very basic (I did not eat it) but there are plenty of restaurants/cafes on your doorstep.
We did not use the A/C as the ceiling fan with the window wide open was fine.

Room Tip: We had the triple with a baby cot and there was still enough space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Why young couples? Because this is virtually a self-service hotel at the top of several flights of steep stairs. A member of staff is only present for two hours per day; at other times you have to call if you have a problem, or if you want to check-in after 16.30.

However, the location is perfect - the quiet, quaint Jewish Ghetto area near the river, 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum, 20 minutes walk from the Vatican, 30 min walk from Termini and 5 min walk to Trastevere, where there are dozens of good value restaurants.

The hotel itself is the fourth floor of an old general apartment building on a very narrow street which cars cannot drive down, so it is relatively quiet. The room was spacious and clean with a TV, fridge, aircon, ceiling fan, safe and a relatively new and clean en suite shower room/toilet.

Breakfast is a tray with packaged croissants, jam, espresso coffee packs you have to put in the espresso machine (took me a while to work that out!) and a selection of teas, but no kettle. Nothing special, but there's quite a good cafe nearby.

Only problem was that the double bed was in fact two singles pushed together, so not very comfortable. And you have to listen to the instructions of the person who shows you your room and hands you your keys - you don't lock doors behind you, you close them, and you leave your keys in the room when vacating.

The entrance is in an alley way locked by an automatic gate - we didn't realise where the release switch was and were actually trapped for a few minutes because we'd left the keys in our room!

Anyway, if you can put up with the minor inconveniences, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a proper double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The main advantage of the hotel is its location, as all sights are within walking distance. However its on the 4th floor of an old building, which means that there is no elevator so you should be prepared to carry your luggage. Also, breakfast isthe typical Italian breakfast of coffee and a small croissant. The insulation is very bad which may annoy you if for example you want to sleep and the neighbors dwellers of the building shout. It is a B&B with no reception, so you can ckeck in in specific hours and only after appointment. So if you need to ask any information about the city etc there is no one around to held you. The most important problem though was the insufficient heating. Rome was very cold the days that we were there and central heating was not enough, especially in the night. I would recommend it only for its location and its price, but im sure that you could find something better in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was a great place to stay for our two nites in Rome. Centrally located and walking distance to all the historic cites. Right around the corner from Campo di Fiore, the ruins and the Collosseum. Wear comfortable shoes and you will be fine....as long as you can get up those 5 flights of steep stairs. We stayed here with our 7 year old son and even though they do not have a person working on site, they were sure to keep in touch with us to ensure we were able to get into our room the minute we arrived and they have another B & B with a staffed front desk should you need someone... ANGELA was great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Booked here after another hotel cancelled our booking 48 hours after confirming! Were better off in the end as this bed and breakfast is ideally situated- 2 mins to Largo Argentina, 5 mins on foot to Capitol or the Pantheon. Had to wait for the cleaner to let us in (no reception on site but 5 mins away so phone to let them know when you arrive) but were v flexible about leaving luggage on last day as our flight back was v late. Breakfast was make your own but no problem, house very clean and owner Rosario v friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights here last month and were delighted by the facilities for 30 Euro each per night booked via nycerome.com.
Our room had a large double bed plus a single, wooden beamed ceiling, air-conditioning, plus a great view over the roof tops towards Piazza Venezia.
Main drawback was the 4 flights of stairs (64 steps), although our driver from the airport carried our luggage up for us.
This was booked through the B&B and was good value at 45 Euro as our flight didn't land until 9:00pm and we didn't fancy trying to find the B&B using public transport.
A 5 minute walk took us to Campo del Fioria where there were lots of bars and restaurants open after midnight. There is also a good value market here every morning. Mostly food, great for picnics but also some souvenirs.
A further 5 minutes took us to the Trastevere area just across the river where there are lots more good value bars and restaurants.
There are also plenty of reasonably priced shops in the area.

All in all a great find!

Thank RockyRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

When we arrived at Best Comfort Residenza we were told there was a hydraulic problem and no water in the apartment. We were moved to a room in Trastevere 60.

I liked the neighborhood around Best Comfort Residenza much better than around Trastevere 60 and that was the reason I picked this accomodation. Trastevere 60 was very loud and I couldn't sleep well. I'm not convinced that we were ever meant to be staying in Best Comfort Residenza. Unless the problem happened the morning of our arrival we shouldv'e been notified by email that the accomodation we originally booked was no longer available and we could make a choice on whether to accept an alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
298 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Comfort Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort Reginella

Address: Via della Reginella 22, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,052 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Comfort Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing