We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”
Review of Tibullo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tibullo
Ranked #518 of 3,718 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was just lovely! Warm, clean & very near vatican city. Every morning a consistent breakfast was delivered to our room. The rooms are so quiet! You wouldnt believe that the busy roads of Rome are outside your room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we arrived at B&B Tibullo, I was pleasantly surprised about services and location near the Vatican, San Pietro, Castel S. Angelo, Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo...Services is impeccable, spacious rooms, very clean and very pleasant atmosphere and the owner is great sympathetic, kind and available, always ready to help us.
So if you want your vacation to be unforgettable leave Rome, I recommend B & B Tibullo, certainly I'll return

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dumitru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was very pleased with the services provided, in terms of environment, staff and prices. Also a good thing is that they offer you a consistent breakfast. The rooms are very clean, with an architecture that combines modern and antique. The location is perfect, because you can walk by foot to see all the attractions and also have a variety of stores for shopping.

Room Tip: If you travell with children one of the rooms is bigger and has an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gheorghe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I hope to be able to stay at the Tibullo B&B next time I visit Rome. My husband, son and I felt at home in our spacious, comfortable room (and the en suite bathroom was wonderfully convenient). Michelle was so helpful, recommending nearby restaurants and advising where to buy groceries and catch public transportation during our one-week stay. Lily, who brought us a continental breakfast and cleaned the room every morning, also was very friendly and helpful. The location is as convenient as advertised, very close to the Vatican, buses, metro, and a fabulous shopping area. The rooms are a few steps up from ground level, so no issues in climbing flights of stairs to get to the B&B. We loved it and highly recommend staying at Tibullo.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have en suite bathroom; ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed in this great B&B for 4 nights and had the best stay in Rome. The great location of Tibullo (the center of rome, near the Vatican) gave us the possibility to walk to every place by foot and never use the transport! The street (Tibullo) is really nice, and is near Via Cola which is a great street with great shops for shopping. The room was beautiful, clean, cozy and very home-like.
The service - INCREDIBLE, best service. Michelle is an amazing person and a great host. She helped us with everything we needed. Michelle and Lily went above and beyond to take care of our needs! I could not ask for any better service. Thank you TIBULLO for a great stay, I will never forget you!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YaeLiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our experience at Tibullo has been the greatest: the location is close to many attractions (we always walked and never took the subway), the rooms are quite big and nicely decorated and the breakfast is really good. Great experience, I totally recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We felt like we made a friend for life. Michelle welcomed us warmly from the start, and she made us feel right at home the minute we walked in. The location is fantastic, with buses, trams, met. 5 mins walk to St. Peter's and 10 mins to the Vatican museums. Great restaurants and shops closely, and walking distance everywhere
The rooms are large and very clean, breakfast is served in the room, is rich and varied
If you are planning on a trip to Rome, ditch the hotels and stay at the B&B Tibullo for a cosy and more personable experience. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxanne_BBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#241 of 1,268 in Rome
598 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#60 of 3,718 in Rome
346 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#38 of 3,718 in Rome
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Day by Day
Day by Day
#419 of 3,718 in Rome
122 reviews
Prati
Annette B&B
Annette B&B
#403 of 3,718 in Rome
158 reviews
Prati
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
#129 of 3,718 in Rome
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tibullo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tibullo

Address: Via Tibullo 20, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 3,718 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tibullo 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tibullo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing