We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tomas Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
14
13
11
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
11
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Perfect location for sightseeing as it's only a few blocks to the Vatican and it's right at a metro station. Interesting street but very safe, even late at night. Antonio is a gracious host and very helpful. I had a room with private bath which was really nice. It was incredibly small with a bed smaller than a US twin but I wasn't planning on doing any entertaining. I needed a place to rest my head with clean sheets and a clean bathroom. This room had both. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjenks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

What can I say? Our flight home was cancelled and we found ourselves inadventantly stuck in Rome for 3 more days when Tomas was reccommended to us - perfect little place. The owner is the nicest man, speaks a fair few languages excellently, very helpful and accomodating to our sudden appearance. The place was lovely, quiet and clean and down the road from the Vatican city (10 minute walk, if that, down one road so newcomers will not get lost.)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freaky_dragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We are a young couple and stayed at Tomas B&B for 7 nights. This B&B was a very pleasant surprise. The location is amazing, a few minutes walk from St. Peter's Square, a metro station on the doorstep, and plenty of shops (including a lovely bakery down the street!). The area felt very safe to walk around in at night. The maanger was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality, usually a croissant/brioche, biscuits, coffee and orange juice. Our double room was spacious and clean, with an adjoining private bathroom, tv, and more than enough storage space for our luggage. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning and so in summer the room was very hot, however there is a fan provided and we had no problems sleeping whatsoever.

This was well worth the price, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairenothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was a great experience.

Cheap, in a nearly unbeatable location, and among the friendliest service I have ever had. It's in a fantastic neighborhood steps from the Metro and a quick walk from the Vatican. The city center is a pleasurable 15-20 minute walk from the B+B or a cheap 6-8 Euro taxi ride if you'd prefer.

The operator was fantastic, always attentive, and very friendly. Breakfast was simple, but good. Room (single w/ private toiler and shower) was super small but perfect for a solo traveller.

The only real downside is the lack of A/C. It got very hot, as it was on the top floor of a building facing evening sun. There was not much circulation in the room. However, you should be out most of the day and it was sleepable in the evening.

This was well worth the approximately $75 a night stay and helped make my Rome experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This hotel was great - the staff was great and the location superb. Just steps from the Ottaviano metro stop and short walk to the vatican. Area felt safe at night as well which is always a plus. The only real problem i can see with this hotel is that there is no air conditioning so beware if you visit during a hot summer. We were fine during our visit. Also, make sure to get a room with a shower as we saw some guests had to use a bathroom near the main breakfast area to shower so could be a bit awkward.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews