We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacanze Romane 2
Nearby Hotels
$830
$593
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,150
$1,047
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
13
29
10
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
29
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastrygave us a maptermini stationmanzonishowercleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The owners speak no English at all, but that doesn't prevent them from being extremely welcoming & having a pleasant chat with you. A great & very atmospheric place for unforgettable 'Roman Holidays'!

Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AlenaRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Booked two double rooms here for 3 nights in april 2009 and was a little concerned after reading the other reviews on this site,but there was really no need to worry.
Yes you do have to phone to be given your keys, but we were let in within five minutes,and you do walk round the corner for breakfast,but we found the staff in the cafe to be very freindly.Also this is a good place to buy your metrobus tickets and any snacks as they are reasonably priced, as are the beers and soft drinks.!
Our rooms were a good size and very clean, bathroom was also clean with lots of hot water with good pressure in shower.Each room is individually decorated with old movie posters which was more interesting than your average hotel.
The rooms are about 10 minutes walk from the main railway station and the nearest underground is only 5 minutes on foot.
main sights around Rome are only a short train ride or in the case of the colliseum a 15 minute walk.
I would stay here again and would happily recommend to freinds.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotspur_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We arrived late due to late flight and delayed baggage ( no fault of our own) we were quite upset on our arrival due to flight problems which we told the owner about when he came but when we telephoned the owner he did leave a family wedding to let us in.
We were expecting a bed and breakfast accomodation. We did not expect a ticket to be given to us and to be used in a cafe accross the road for a coffee and cake every day! We did not know the accomodation was not 'manned'. So in effect it should really be described as an apartment not bed and breakfast. We also did not expect it to be on the fourth floor (no lift) - again we were not prepared for this and as the owner could not help us to carry the luggage, we had to struggle ouerselves.
No tea facilities in the room but a hot water machine in the corridoor. Tea provide on our first day (no milk) after that we had to buy our own. A complicated espresso coffee maker with no instructions and we did not know how to use it. Towels only changed every 2 days, not enough really as we had very hot weather and needed 2 showers daily. The cleaner arrived daily but other than empty the bin, make the bed and wash cups that is all that she did. The floor was very dusty. Our first morning when we saw the other owner we were barely greeted with a 'hello' - it would have been nice if he had asked if everything was ok especially as we had problems at the airport on our arrival. We saw the original person who took the money from us immediately on ouer arrival (no receipt given) he didn't ask if evetthing was OK either. A bit of customer relations here would not go amiss. We were just told on arrival any problems to ring the phone numbe we were given. But communication goes a long way! Not enough storage space in the room due to the huge amount of old relics in there. OK but I would have preferred less old memorabilia and a chest of drawers perhaps? We just had one standard wardrobe. Tv remote did not work due to old batteries, hardly an emergency, but more communication from the ownesrs and attention to detail would have been more than welcome. Felt like we were not guest, but just tolerated.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

I booked for night in this B&B based on the lovely pictures of same on its website. Unfortunately when my brother and his girlfriend got to this dreadful place (building graffiti and dirty, location very dodgy) NOBODY was there to greet him at reception and only got inside the door because somebody was coming out
.He waited for 90 minutes and nobody arrived to reception.
Nobody answered any of the numbers supplied EVER and the people we booked this accomodation through called Italia Lodging did not even refund the 10% deposit we had alread paid - they answered my first couple of emails and since ignored me - never mind the extra expense of having to get taxis to another hotel and the trauma of having to find another accomodation.
This aside Rome is a magical city which everybody should experience at least once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ScorpioDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glucamart, Italia Lodging booking office at Vacanze Romane 2, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2008

These guests never entered “A Monti B&B”. For this simple reason they are not allowed to use terms like “dreadful”, “dirty”, “dodgy” and “dingy” referring to “A Monti B&B”.

We think that a review should be based upon a direct experience and not upon a reported version. This lady is reporting her brother's experience, and we are not sure that this version works.

First of all we ask to all B&B guests to inform the innkeepers about their time of arrival. This is of fundamental importance for small family run accommodation without a 24hours reception desk. In this case, the only case in years of cooperation with “A Monti B&B”, the guests showed up at least 1 hour before the communicated arrival time, WITHOUT calling the useful telephone numbers that were provided in their booking confirmation voucher.

The innkeeper, who had kept the room for these guests for weeks, had no reason not to greet them and not to welcome them in the best possible way. The room remained empty for 4 nights and this was for sure a big loss for a small accommodation in the peak season. Anyway he decided not to apply the cancellation policy that foresees a 100% cancellation fee in case of no show , except for the 10% deposit the guests had paid when they confirmed the reservation. Wisely the hosts considered this just as an accident due to a simple misunderstanding about arrival times. We add that the hosts have never received any phone call from the guests.

In this case, we are dealing with an accommodation offering a first quality service and room décor and we believe that this review is definitely misleading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews