We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Casa Navona
Ranked #1,668 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2012

absolutely fantastic location, the appartment was very clean, well maintained, had a great kitchen, comfortable beds, well working toilet and a shower. We were there with 2 small children for 4 nights. The staff was very easy to be reached and was very helpful. We definitively would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Danuta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Casa Navona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a geat find. Reasonably priced for a family of four, the apartment was clean and the cental location couldn't have been better. Everywhere could be reached by walking although we did also use the hop on, hop off bus. The staff were very helpful. Would return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFreemantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Currently into day 2 of a 4 day stay at this apartment prior to a cruise. This is the first time I've rated something without having completed the stay, here's why..The location of this apartment is absolutely excellent. However, the air conditioning (one unit in the main sitting/tv/pull out sofa area, and the second in the bedroom) are not functioning properly. The first unit cools somewhat, and the second unit blows a low volume of warm air. Yes, I've set the thermostats correctly (they are wired backwards, when the light is off, they are on, and when the light is on the units are off), and yes I've checked the fan setting on the units themselves, and they are not working properly.
But here's why I'm posting, I have called the property owner/manager and she is insisting that the units are working, and if they weren't the previous renter would have notified her (incidentally when we arrived the previous renters will still in the unit and the air conditioners were off and the windows open). In addition, the hot water system provides enough water for a 10 minute shower and takes approximately half a day to heat up. My daughter took a cold shower yesterday and fortunately I got up early to take a hot one today. We can deal with the hot water issue, knowing that we are staying at this apartment for its location, and not amenities.
There are 2 things you really need after a hot day walking around and touring in the Roman sun..AIR CONDITIONING AND A SHOWER!
I rated this poor because I know that equipment breaks down, and we weren't expecting very much other than its location, but the owner refused to even acknowledge that there is a problem without looking into it then that's not what we want on vacation.
She is the landlord, and you are a tenant in her apartment. Be prepared to be treated as such!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 1st floor (actually second floor). The stairs are narrow and steep and slanted d...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location of these apartments can't get any better. A minute from Piazza Navona.
The size of the apartment was also good. The stairs to the apts are steep.
The day we reached the air conditioners werent working well, there was no cooling. We had to keep the windows open in the night. The noise from the street kept us awake most of the night. The next day they did try to fix the problem and the AC did start off, not perfectly but good enough to manage.
Next the water pressure on the fourth floor was a major problem and often there was only a trickle of water. It was a lot of trouble that really didn't get resolved throughout our stay.
On complaining, Serena was rude. They thought we were trying to get back some money which was completely untrue.
Anyways, if the above issues are taken care of then the place has everything going for it.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank DimpleAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I guess it's all said already:
- transportation arranged from and to the airport
- you can see the most of Rome by walking
- the personnel helps you with everything, even after the trip if you happen to forget something to the apartment ;)
- restaurants are close
If you don't require a swimming pool, Casa Navona is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank STJAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The location of these apartments is amazing. Such good value for the location. The staff were extremely helpful prior to our arrival and arranged a shuttle service to and from the airport which worked flawlessly. We were met on arrival and given maps and restaurant recommendations - which were excellent. There was also a left luggage service for our return flight. The aparment itself was spotlessly clean with plenty of room for 5. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstySimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Any apartment within this piazza is worth staying at. The rooms are small but clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was small (like all italian showers are). Location is amazing. Close to all - shopping, night life, food, sights and a great way to get a true feel of Italian culture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#259 of 1,267 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#74 of 1,267 in Rome
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,267 in Rome
644 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,091 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#186 of 1,267 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Navona

Address: Piazza di Tor Sanguigna 11, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,668 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $150 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Casa Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Casa Navona is the new address for demanding guests visiting Rome for tourism or business. Our smartly furnished and fitted up 4 apartments are situated in a Palazzetto in the heart of the city. Each one includes a double bedroom, a bathroom, a luminous living room with a sofa-bed and a kitchnette fully equipped. Linen and towels are provided. Air conditioning, antinoise casings, satellite TV, cot for babies, double safety lock and video entry phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments Casa Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing