We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Casa Navona
Ranked #1,701 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Fine apartment. There is all necessary. Arrangement the most favorable. Benevolent meeting. There were most remarkable memoirs. It is one their best hotels where we happened.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirNelinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Casa Navona is as most TA reviews said it would be. Good, close to many things and comfortable. For the price it was an exceptional amount of room in a city where hotel rooms can be very tiny. It averaged out to about $120/night in low season. Great location and good accommodations.

All apartments seem identical in layout from floors 1-4. The stairs are step and old, very atmospheric but hard if you have much luggage. The stairs are quite steep. We liked the location, which was just 5-10 minute walk from almost everything.

There is a rectangular reception area/living room at the front of the apartment as you walk in, with a small flat screen TV, a sofa bed and a table with two pull out leaves. There were two straight backed chairs in the living area of the apartment, with another in the bedroom. I am not sure how groups larger than three or maybe four (if really good friends or children!) can comfortably fit. The kitchen is an alcove between living area and bathroom. About three or four feet wide, it has a counter-height fridge, two burners, and a sink. It is plenty to get by on but be aware that, in our flat at least, there were something like seven bowls from which to eat and one dinner plate. I assume that had I called management more would have come. We were not cooking so it did not matter...

The bathroom was fine but small. It had one of those semi-circle corner showers and aside from not-really-strong water pressure, it was perfectly functional. Not an excess of towels, but what we had lasted. (One each plus a spare, I think.)

The bedroom is large and just fine. A large window looking out on the side street. The bed was comfy.

The apartment has high ceilings with lovely wood. The walls and furnishings could probably use a little paint and TLC, although it is clean and entirely functional. The windows do a marvelous job of soundproofing. I was dubious at first; Rome is a noisy place and the Piazza Navona area really hops. But with shutters and windows closed, it was just fine. The views are great… a slice of Piazza Navona and a side street. Below the building is a pizzeria and a tourist shop… a grocery store is on a side street to the dead right as you walk out the door. Head down the side street (not the main road curving up toward the river) and walk three or four blocks. It is on the right.

I recommend the Casa Navona for location and comfort. So much better than being crammed into a hotel and near a load of great places to eat and visit.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great location and value. Very clean. WIFI was available for a small charge.

The airport pick-up was pre-arranged with Casa Novona and made the check-in effortless!!!

The kitchenette was handy for making light snacks and breakfast. The bathroom was clean with towels.

The living room was spacious with cable TV.

The drawbacks with the apartment is the lack of laundry, very steep narror stairs (no elevator) and on occasion you can hear people moving above your apartment.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the top floor may be quieter. - Ask for an extra blanket when travelling in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The location for these apartments is perfect! Just a short walk from all the major sights, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City, and right in the heart of the beautiful Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samrinamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We decided to come back to rome for my girlfriends birthday present as we know rome we knew were wanted to be, we found great reviews of this appartment, and they were spot on, it is in a great location a decent size, and clean, the best we have stayed in, as well as that Serena was most helpfull with everything that we needed. you feel like you live there, not just staying. very good indeed will definitively be going back there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casanavona, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apartments Casa Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Thank you to Charles: you was very kind and I would like to wish you and your girlfriend a Merry Christmas! We hope to welcome again at Casa Navona, Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I were staying in an apartment abroad and thanks to Serena we will surely do it again! Serena was extremely kind to all our requests online and answered all our emails. We had a driver waiting for us at the airport for a pick up (service costs) and there is a place to leave the luggage if you arrive earlier than expected. The two bedroom apartment was more than we expected and we immediately felt at home. We had asked for a wi-fi service and it worked very well. The location near piazza navona is amazing and despite the noisy street it was very quiet in the rooms. There is no breakfast however there is a fridge and fully equipped kitchen. The tv includes English speaking Sky channels (which made my husband very happy). The building has four apartments one on each floor and there is no elevator so the steps climbing with the luggage was a bit tough , especially after a pasta lunch :) We will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casanavona, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apartments Casa Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Dear Plumsun, thank you for your detailed review and for your time. We hope to welcome again at "your home in Rome" ;-) Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed at Casa Navona for 2 nights with my sister on our trip to Italy in March 2011. When we first got there, we had a little bit of a problem finding the apartment, and when we found it, it was locked, so we were a bit unsure. Then we were approached by someone asking us if we were looking for the apartment, but because we had arrived before check-in time, we could not get the room at the time. But the gentlemen was nice enough to escort us to the nearby antique shop where the owner let us leave our luggage at no cost.

We decided to explore the surroundings and visit the tourist centre while waiting for the apartment and were very pleasantly surprised at how great the location of the apartment was. We were literally 5 steps from the gorgeous Piazza Navona, and walking distance to most attractions like Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, etc.

Once we eventually checked in to our apartment later in the day, we were again very pleasantly surprised by how big & spacious the apartment was and how nicely done up it was - very cosy, a place I could easily live in.

Because the location was so fantastic, we could afford to drop by the apartment in between attractions to drop off stuff, freshen up, use the bathroom etc. On the whole, we were very very pleased with our stay at Casa Navona and would definitely go back if staying in Rome!

The only slight inconvenience was that there are no lifts so we had to carry our luggage up, but the staff were very helpful and our apartment was on the 2nd floor, so not much of an issue there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paritamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#257 of 1,271 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Navona

Address: Piazza di Tor Sanguigna 11, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,701 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $88 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Casa Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Casa Navona is the new address for demanding guests visiting Rome for tourism or business. Our smartly furnished and fitted up 4 apartments are situated in a Palazzetto in the heart of the city. Each one includes a double bedroom, a bathroom, a luminous living room with a sofa-bed and a kitchnette fully equipped. Linen and towels are provided. Air conditioning, antinoise casings, satellite TV, cot for babies, double safety lock and video entry phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments Casa Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing