We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Casa Navona
Ranked #1,116 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Almost like home!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The location for these apartments is perfect! Just a short walk from all the major sights, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City, and right in the heart of the beautiful Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samrinamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
43
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridlington,uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We decided to come back to rome for my girlfriends birthday present as we know rome we knew were wanted to be, we found great reviews of this appartment, and they were spot on, it is in a great location a decent size, and clean, the best we have stayed in, as well as that Serena was most helpfull with everything that we needed. you feel like you live there, not just staying. very good indeed will definitively be going back there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casanavona, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apartments Casa Navona, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you to Charles: you was very kind and I would like to wish you and your girlfriend a Merry Christmas! We hope to welcome again at Casa Navona, Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I were staying in an apartment abroad and thanks to Serena we will surely do it again! Serena was extremely kind to all our requests online and answered all our emails. We had a driver waiting for us at the airport for a pick up (service costs) and there is a place to leave the luggage if you arrive earlier than expected. The two bedroom apartment was more than we expected and we immediately felt at home. We had asked for a wi-fi service and it worked very well. The location near piazza navona is amazing and despite the noisy street it was very quiet in the rooms. There is no breakfast however there is a fridge and fully equipped kitchen. The tv includes English speaking Sky channels (which made my husband very happy). The building has four apartments one on each floor and there is no elevator so the steps climbing with the luggage was a bit tough , especially after a pasta lunch :) We will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casanavona, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apartments Casa Navona, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear Plumsun, thank you for your detailed review and for your time. We hope to welcome again at "your home in Rome" ;-) Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed at Casa Navona for 2 nights with my sister on our trip to Italy in March 2011. When we first got there, we had a little bit of a problem finding the apartment, and when we found it, it was locked, so we were a bit unsure. Then we were approached by someone asking us if we were looking for the apartment, but because we had arrived before check-in time, we could not get the room at the time. But the gentlemen was nice enough to escort us to the nearby antique shop where the owner let us leave our luggage at no cost.

We decided to explore the surroundings and visit the tourist centre while waiting for the apartment and were very pleasantly surprised at how great the location of the apartment was. We were literally 5 steps from the gorgeous Piazza Navona, and walking distance to most attractions like Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, etc.

Once we eventually checked in to our apartment later in the day, we were again very pleasantly surprised by how big & spacious the apartment was and how nicely done up it was - very cosy, a place I could easily live in.

Because the location was so fantastic, we could afford to drop by the apartment in between attractions to drop off stuff, freshen up, use the bathroom etc. On the whole, we were very very pleased with our stay at Casa Navona and would definitely go back if staying in Rome!

The only slight inconvenience was that there are no lifts so we had to carry our luggage up, but the staff were very helpful and our apartment was on the 2nd floor, so not much of an issue there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paritamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I and our almost 5 year old daughter stayed in the third floor apartment for 6 days and my son and his girl friend in the fourth floor for 4 days. Others have mentioned the stairs; all I can say is thank goodness we only had to bring the luggage up once! But since you are walking all over Rome another few extra steps doesn't seem too bad. Even our daughter walked them all as late as midnight each night!

As mentioned by a few others the air conditioning did not work at all in either apartment; that was disappointing as our daughter was frightened of the street sounds and it was too hot to have all the windows closed. But with the windows closed it was very quiet. Bathroom was large and the shower was actually very nice by European standards. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the bed in our room; expecting a small double and it was actually a queen size and extremely comfortable.

The kids locked themselves out of their room one night and the owner was there within a few minutes after we called - late on a Sunday night. And Serena was a pleasure to deal with and even arranged to put a bouquet of flowers in the room when we arrived.

Highly recommend for anyone as long as stairs are not a problem. Note this is inside the restricted traffic zone by a block or two so don't plan on driving all the way there except after 8 PM on weeknights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob14667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was in Casa Navona on the first floor for three days with my mother and aunt and it was really a nice stay. First of all, the apartments are very well located so that you can walk to almost every highlight which belongs to a short Roma trip. The apartment is fantastically designed. One is not like in a hotel but more in a rented-apartment with nice furniture and very clean towels etc. You really notice that you are in the historical city through staying in this apartment.
We also used the pick-up service from the Leonardo Da Vinci airport which also worked perfectly. Beforehand, all details were cleared with Serena and everything with as planned without any problems. The enterprise does not misuse the difficult situation of tourists. For example, the air-condition did not work after our first night which was not so nice, since you can not sleep with open windows in such a central location in Rome. However, the staff tried to solve the problem and we got a refund as apologize. This was ethically very correct behaviour from the staff.
Do not expect a nice lobby, the entering of the building and the stairs do not look so nice. But the apartment is really amazing, so do not get scared of the entrance :)
All in all, I hope I will stay at some time again at Casa Navona !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mete_kilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our 3-night stay in the top-floor apartment. (There are a lot of stairs to climb, as other reviewers note, but this was not a problem for us.) The location of the apartments is amazing -- in the very heart of Rome, steps from Piazza Navona and within walking distance of the Pantheon, Colosseum, Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, etc. Although there are no metro stops nearby, there is a taxi stand across the street and many close bus stops (the tabacchi stand across the street sells bus/metro tickets). The apartment itself was spacious and comfortable, with good character, a separate kitchenette, small walk-in closet, and reliable WiFi for 3 euro per day. The bathroom was a good size, although the shower was typically small and provided only about 10 minutes of hot water at a time. We arrived later than expected because of some characteristically Italian public transportation woes, but Serena was very accommodating and rearranged her schedule to meet us. She took the time to explain all of the features of the apartment and let us know that she was available by text or phone if we had questions or problems. She also provided us with a sheet listing her restaurant recommendations, which we used with much success. For the money, the apartment can't be beat. We'd definitely consider staying at Casa Navona during our next trip to Rome!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank l0lita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#71 of 1,256 in Rome
640 reviews
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#324 of 3,643 in Rome
101 reviews
Monti
Trevi Palace Hotel
Trevi Palace Hotel
#182 of 3,643 in Rome
171 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome Visits
Rome Visits
#413 of 3,643 in Rome
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Navona

Property: Apartments Casa Navona
Address: Piazza di Tor Sanguigna 11, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,116 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Casa Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Casa Navona is the new address for demanding guests visiting Rome for tourism or business. Our smartly furnished and fitted up 4 apartments are situated in a Palazzetto in the heart of the city. Each one includes a double bedroom, a bathroom, a luminous living room with a sofa-bed and a kitchnette fully equipped. Linen and towels are provided. Air conditioning, antinoise casings, satellite TV, cot for babies, double safety lock and video entry phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Casa Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing