We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine location for the Roman vacation”
Review of Hotel Teti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teti
Ranked #266 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Two steps away from Termini's station, I didn't expect that the hotel will be so good. Very purely, very silently - while windows on the street are closed. By nights on the street it is noisy therefore it is better to close windows and to turn on the conditioner (the conditioner is paid separately, for 2 euros a day).
Breakfasts modest, but everything is very tasty. The friendly personnel on a reception.
A lot of restaurants are on the street, directly under hotel windows.
To excursion buses and metro station of Termini - to walk on foot five minutes.

Room Tip: You have to pay the conditioner and sleep with the closed windows, then your dream will be fine!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sola248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this Hotel to be next to the train station Termini. We were afraid of a shady hotel, but Hotel Teti is all but this. Nice and clean rooms, are conditioning and/or a fan. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast, which is small but enough for our taste. The locations is perfect and a lot of restaurants and a small supermarket are around the corner. I do recommend this hotel and I hope you enjoy your stay there as much as we did. We'll be back soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mipanko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend were extremely happy with our four night stay here in early June 2013.
The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was substantial. The room was spotlessly clean with a fridge, safe and memory foam mattress. The en suite was also in great condition. Our room was cleaned everyday and towels were changed on a daily basis. This hotel is great value for money.

I can only give Hotel Teti my highest recommendation and we will be back again.

Cecily Lynch

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is ideally located close to Termini station. The neighbourhood is lively, with lots of restaurants. I felt comfortable walking around even at 11 pm. The hotel is immaculately clean and you can see the care and attention that have gone into it. Only slight negative is that mattress is very firm. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Great value for money!

Room Tip: There is some street noise which I didn't mind, but bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wow, got off the train at 11:52 and we were in our room with clothing hung up at 12:15. So handy and so nice to have such an early checkin. Lovely rooms with tall ceilings. A lot of attention has been aid to renovation. Continental breakfast in the morning is nice to get you going. Great security from the Main Street and. Lovely restaurant just outside the door.

Room Tip: Look for small hotels that occupy a look r two. They seem to be the best quality at a reasonable pri...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Location - One word - fantastic. It was a 2 minute walk to the Termani where all the buses from the airport arrive and where you catch the metro, the underground service which goes to all the main attractions. The hotel is in a block with 2 other hotels. Teti is on the 2nd floor. There is a small lift but you have to climb 10 steps or so to get this. The entrance lobby to the hotel made me uneasy. It wasn't very inviting and I feared the worse. Had I made a mistake by booking here? However, once inside all my fears disappeared. The door to the hotel is locked and you have to be "buzzed" in by hotel staff which is reassuring from a security point of view.

Hotel Staff - They all spoke excellent English. The were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The front desk was manned 24 hours a day. We arrived at 12 noon with a view to leaving our bags until our room was ready. However our room was ready straight away so we were able to get unpacked immediately.

Our Room - We booked a double room and were allocated room 11. It was perfect for our needs. There was a double bed with a bedside locker either side. A dressing table, a wardrobe with plenty of hangers. Also inside the wardrobe was an electronic safe which was free of charge. The bathroom was on the small side. The shower was not the most powerfull but did the job. There was plenty of hot water day or night. We also had a view of the street. There were double glazed windows and slatted shutters. Once opened gave the impression that you were on a balcony. The street below could be noisey at times. However once the double glazed windows were shut you could hear very little from outside. There is Air Con available at an extra charge. A small televison was mounted up high. Only one English channel which was BBC World News but we were in the room so little time this didn't matter. There were 2 plug points, one by the dressing table the other by the bathroom door. The bed was ok - you can never beat sleeping in your own bed can you! Overall the room was clean and tidy. The towels were replaced and the beds made every day.

Breakfast - My wife had stayed in a different hotel in Rome 6 years ago and had warned me that breakfast was disappointing. However, we found the breakfast selection in Hotel Teti to be very good. There were 2 types of cereal, fresh rolls and croissants with a selection of jams and paté, along with a good selection of yoghurts. Also there were muffins and biscuits which were individually wrapped. Tea/coffee and orange juice were by 2 machines also in the breakfast room. For a continental style breakfast this was excellent. We never left breakfast feeling hungry.

Overall - This hotel is not the Ritz. It is, however, an excellent value for money place to stay. Clean, tidy and excellent staff. Its central location makes it an ideal base to explore this fantastic city. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. Next time I'm in Rome I will book Hotel Teti.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Location was great, just a 2 minute walk from the main station. Was able to walk to all the main attractions in 20-30 minutes. The staff were very friendly and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel after we had checke out. Rooms were very basic but were good value given the price, bed was made each morning after we left the hotel. Also there is free wifi which works in the rooms. If you stay here try the restaraunt Elletra just downstairs on the left.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisDaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#178 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#285 of 1,267 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#326 of 1,267 in Rome
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#419 of 1,267 in Rome
180 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#306 of 1,267 in Rome
854 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#368 of 1,267 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teti

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#223 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teti 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Teti Rome is a friendly, great value for money, 2 star hotel in the centre of Rome near Termini Station. If you are on a budget and looking for a cheap hotel that has low prices but excellent services and facilities, then look no further, you have found the perfect accommodation in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Teti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing