We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Hotel Saturnia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia
Ranked #628 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Decent but overpriced. There was a fee that we had to pay that was not mentioned on their website or if it was it was in small print. There was no elevator which made dragging our suitcases up the stairs a little challenging but the service was very good. Decent breakfast. Overall, recommend if u wish to splurge a little.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jareliz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    227
    107
    49
    39
See reviews for
100
404
74
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Superb location, wonderful staff, simple yet hearty breakfast with bottomless coffee - what else does a family on excursions in Rome need? If you are still looking for an authentic and quaint feeling place to be based for your Rome holiday, look no further! Hotel Saturnia is awaiting your booking. Thanks for a great stay! #310

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romeainthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were here during June 2012. It is a small hotel with even smaller rooms. Ask for the top level rooms, which are much bigger and have a nice balcony with a view on the monastry.

The place is close to central station and a walking distance from the colosseum. Perfect for a city trip.

The breakfast is ok, especially the cappuccino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Can I just say this hotel made my a Rome vacation better? It did. I traveled Italy with my husband for two months, and this place was the only air conditioned spot we had in those two months. The service was amazing. They had wifi and breakfast. The hotel is walking distance to everything, and if it's a little distant away, it's close to the subway and bus routes. Blocks from the train station. It was perfect. We stayed for four days. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I went back to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The people at Hotel Saturnia were great. They made the whole atmosphere really friendly and enjoyable. The room that I stayed in was simple but cosy and I really enjoyed my stay. A special thanks to Lilly, Kaly and Marcella for doing a great job with the cleaning (especially to Lilly for being awesome). And thank you to Tiziano for organising everything. Thanks guys

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Valture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay in Rome. Reasonably priced. Walking distance to the main attractions. Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given excellent directions and good maps. Would love to stay here again. Also very impressed with speedy email replies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASP00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The friendly staff was helpful with travel tips and great breakfast service. The room was clean and comfortable. We had two rooms. 212 had a great mattress, but the room was small. 206 was roomier, but the mattress was poor. Location was wonderful and we could walk to most sights...even walked home from Vatican.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William And Nor... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#78 of 1,258 in Rome
662 reviews
Monti
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#449 of 1,258 in Rome
330 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#232 of 1,258 in Rome
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#282 of 1,258 in Rome
632 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#137 of 1,258 in Rome
1,273 reviews
Roma Rooms Colosseum
#101 of 337 in Province of Rome
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia

Property: Hotel Saturnia
Address: Via Ruinaglia 4/6, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saturnia 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saturnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturnia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing