We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Made my trip to Rome perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saturnia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saturnia
Ranked #581 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Made my trip to Rome perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Can I just say this hotel made my a Rome vacation better? It did. I traveled Italy with my husband for two months, and this place was the only air conditioned spot we had in those two months. The service was amazing. They had wifi and breakfast. The hotel is walking distance to everything, and if it's a little distant away, it's close to the subway and bus routes. Blocks from the train station. It was perfect. We stayed for four days. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I went back to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    227
    107
    49
    39
See reviews for
100
404
74
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The people at Hotel Saturnia were great. They made the whole atmosphere really friendly and enjoyable. The room that I stayed in was simple but cosy and I really enjoyed my stay. A special thanks to Lilly, Kaly and Marcella for doing a great job with the cleaning (especially to Lilly for being awesome). And thank you to Tiziano for organising everything. Thanks guys

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Valture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay in Rome. Reasonably priced. Walking distance to the main attractions. Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given excellent directions and good maps. Would love to stay here again. Also very impressed with speedy email replies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASP00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The friendly staff was helpful with travel tips and great breakfast service. The room was clean and comfortable. We had two rooms. 212 had a great mattress, but the room was small. 206 was roomier, but the mattress was poor. Location was wonderful and we could walk to most sights...even walked home from Vatican.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William And Nor... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel Saturnia is a great place to stay if you want to walk all over Rome. It is centrally located and the staff is exceptional. It is a 2 star hotel, but the service is great and the rooms are clean. Lilly, Marcella, Alejandro, and John helped make the experience delightful. I would definitely stay there again. The espresso and cappuccino were delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Room is tiny, old and the bathroom is full of mildew. The hose for the A/C runs through the wall and finishes on top of the shower, disgusting. Everything is falling into pieces or has been really quickly fixed. Breakfast is ok and the lady that makes coffee is pretty rude on Sunday mornings ! By the way, is you want an espresso she will do it, but if you want a cappuccino, or anything with milk you will have to take it from a machine. In Italy, that's a disgrace. My camping mattress is bigger than the one in the room. Hotel is on a little street, so not too noisy. It did the trick for 2 days, but for a week I would have leave.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjo210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. They really make you feel at home. This is a small hotel in an old building, In a great location very handy to colosseum etc. really nice breakfast. Restaurants on the doorstep supermarket & metro a short walk. Aircond bonus only downside is the metro hundreds of meters below gives slight rumble now and again. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GorillaKilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#491 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#61 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#71 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Monti
Borromeo Hotel
Borromeo Hotel
#215 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Monti
Domus Nova Bethlem
Domus Nova Bethlem
#711 of 3,660 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia

Property: Hotel Saturnia
Address: Via Ruinaglia 4/6, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saturnia 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saturnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturnia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing