We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saturnia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saturnia
Ranked #563 of 1,287 Hotels in Rome
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The friendly staff was helpful with travel tips and great breakfast service. The room was clean and comfortable. We had two rooms. 212 had a great mattress, but the room was small. 206 was roomier, but the mattress was poor. Location was wonderful and we could walk to most sights...even walked home from Vatican.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William And Nor... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    226
    107
    49
    39
See reviews for
99
404
74
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel Saturnia is a great place to stay if you want to walk all over Rome. It is centrally located and the staff is exceptional. It is a 2 star hotel, but the service is great and the rooms are clean. Lilly, Marcella, Alejandro, and John helped make the experience delightful. I would definitely stay there again. The espresso and cappuccino were delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Room is tiny, old and the bathroom is full of mildew. The hose for the A/C runs through the wall and finishes on top of the shower, disgusting. Everything is falling into pieces or has been really quickly fixed. Breakfast is ok and the lady that makes coffee is pretty rude on Sunday mornings ! By the way, is you want an espresso she will do it, but if you want a cappuccino, or anything with milk you will have to take it from a machine. In Italy, that's a disgrace. My camping mattress is bigger than the one in the room. Hotel is on a little street, so not too noisy. It did the trick for 2 days, but for a week I would have leave.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjo210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. They really make you feel at home. This is a small hotel in an old building, In a great location very handy to colosseum etc. really nice breakfast. Restaurants on the doorstep supermarket & metro a short walk. Aircond bonus only downside is the metro hundreds of meters below gives slight rumble now and again. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GorillaKilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good location, walking distance from the train station, bus stops, and metro station. Lots of great restaurants one and two streets over. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was ok, but the shower was really small. Overall, it was a decent hotel considering it's a two star. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slbd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm not a way too picky person (just a little ;)) but I can't understand how this hotel has so many good reviews!... It is really bad. The decoration is horrible, too saturated (I know this is kind of normal in Roma's hotels but this is way too heavy.. dark/sad colors that tire your eyes.. The wall paper in the rooms is peeling all over. No elevators, bad and poor breakfast.. shared bathroom!!!!! The price is too high for the quality, I stayed in one half priced and better.
There are 2 plus for this hotel: convenient location (close to Termini) and friendly staff... other than that... believe me, there are plenty of better choices at this price ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and decided to use it again this year because we found it so convenient and friendly. We were travelling through Rome at the beginning and the end of our holiday and so stayed in it both times we were in Rome.

The location is excellent. A ten minute walk from Termini station (trains, buses, metro) and ten minutes from the Imperial Forum and the Colosseum.

It is not the most modern or plush of hotels but it has a lot of character. The rooms that we have experienced were very suitable for our needs - enough space to put things away and to move about, good bathroom, and very clean.

The breakfast is very adequate with the usual choice of meat, cheese, pastries, and fruit that you tend to get in hotels in Italy. We were well able to get ourselves fuelled up for our morning explorations.

There is no lift and this could be a problem for some people but the staff are always willing to take the luggage up to the room. WiFi is available but the reception can be weak in some rooms.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel in a very attractive and convenient location.

Room Tip: Room 108 is tiny. We are not big but we could hardly move about. Room 404 is on the top floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seemakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Canova
Hotel Canova
#491 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Monti
Borromeo Hotel
Borromeo Hotel
#235 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#153 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Monti
Verona Hotel
Verona Hotel
#295 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#97 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia

Property: Hotel Saturnia
Address: Via Ruinaglia 4/6, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saturnia 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saturnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturnia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing