We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maryelen
Nearby Hotels
$260
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$479
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$150
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$370
$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HiSuiteRome(Rome)
$158
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$514
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
158
173
60
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
173
60
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcroissantssmall tvlocation is excellentrooms are smallhairdryeracespressocolosseumwalkable
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 435 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a small, family run hotel near the main train station in Rome. Our room, the lobby and breakfast dining areas were spotless. One of the cleanest places we have stayed. Our room was small, but had all the neccessities we needed including a small fridge. The only negative was the fact that the heat was not turned on until 4pm. Mostly that was ok because we were out and about. We arrived early the first day and were given a room right away. We had wifi available in our room. The availability of wife has either improved, or it may depend on the room you get. Ours was fast and reliable.
The free breakfast was a large assortment of pastries, bread, small sandwiches, ham, cheese and good coffee.
The location was excellent. We were able to walk to most places. If you don't like to walk, the train and buses are only about 2 blocks away. There were also many restaurants in the area and a small grocery store.
The staff/owners were wonderful, helpful and so friendly. We had an early flight and the owners got up at 3am to let us out. We even got a hug goodbye. If (when-I tossed my coin in the Trevi fountain) we will certainly stay here again. Oh yea. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dobiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

just few mins walk to termini train station which is great because easy to come from airport with suitcase and also walk distance to bus station. my room was really really small but bed and bathroom was really clean. no wifii in rooms just in lobby, breakfast is nice several choices you will have. it's a family hotel and they are nice .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

lovely family running this hotel; very caring and friendly-bending over backwards to be helpful.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Termini Station.The area is decent,and there are many restaurants nearby (the owner recommended Lionetti's). The room is clean,athough spartan, and excellent value for the price. Breakfast is included,which is always a plus! My only conern that wifi is not available in the rooms. Would definitely stay there again when next in Rome!

Room Tip: as for a room c a balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyzeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The best things about this hotel are its location (very close to Termini Station and in an area full of restaurants) and the very friendly service offered by the family, three generations of whom are involved in running the hotel.The warm and welcoming atmosphere began even before we arrived in Rome, with a personal email correspondence, including instructions for finding the hotel. Excellent value for money! The room was adequate, very clean and quiet; the breakfast was copious for an Italian hotel, with savoury sandwiches, ham and cheese as well as a wide range of sweet pastries. The third day of our stay the internet connection to the rooms was repaired and from then on we had an excellent fast connection in our room.

So we were very happy with our 6 night stay in January, returned in February and will certainly book here again next time we are in Rome. Most of all we remember the warm human contact!

Room Tip: To get to some rooms involves going up a few steps in order to reach the elevator; if you don't want to carry your heavy luggage up these few steps, ask for one accessible from the central block, not across the courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eirlys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews