We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small price - Great Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2,226 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small price - Great Quality”
Reviewed November 4, 2008

We stayed a week at this B&B and were very happy with the accomodation and the service. My main criteria is cleanliness of the room and bathroom. And here the place is spotless and was cleaned for us everyday! We felt free to change our breakfast time nearly everyday depending on our plans, and there was no problem with that either. Yes, the breakfast is no more than packed pastry, but coffee they serve is really good (Italy is not the place for tea lovers - so no comments on tea;)
We stayed in room number 1, which is very tiny, however we were inside only to sleep, so that was not a problem.
The place is really 300 m walk from Termini! Very handy on the first and the last days with the luggage. We stayed a week in Rome and found that the place is very well located, we took underground only to go to Vatican. But for those who can't walk a lot, there is a very good connection to all public transport lines at Termini.
We agree with previous comments that the blocks around may seem unsecure, however we didn't have any issues.

  • Liked — spotless, walking distance to most city attractions
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0ten0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2008

The accomodation here was better than we expected. The place was spotless (literally) which my wife certainly appreciated and quite spacious for europian standards. We booked a room with a private bathroom. Even the shower was bigger than your typical euro shower. The host was very pleasant to deal with. I forgot to email my arrival time (something the host asks you to do) and despite not doing this (I didn't have her email on me), she was home to let us in when we arrived which was about 2pm. Breakfast was served at a time convenient for us (not necessarily for her) directly to our room every morning which was very nice and not something we expected. The breakfast is somewhat simpler (prepackaged cakes/croissant) compared to other breaksfast's that we had at other places in europe. However we didn't expect a 3 course breakfast considering the price we paid. If there is any negative (honestly not much downside) to this B&B, it was the location at night. Some may consider the location a little sketchy at night, however this is honestly quite a subjective observation/opinion. We had no problems at all with anyone at night. We're in our mid 30's, but someone in their 70's could consider this location intimidating.

Aside from the location being a little sketchy at night, the location could not have been better as it was 2 blocks away from Termini train station, and about a 15 minute walk to the Colesium. Transit is pretty good in Rome, and therefore absolutely no problem to get around quickly and efficiently. I would come back to this B&B in a heartbeat, and would recommend this location to family and friends.

When we dined, we found most places attempted to lure you in, and if you rejected the offer, sometimes people were not all that pleasant, however we found a place fairly close to the Coleseum, which I thought (oh great here we go again with unfriendly people, something you will encounter with most big cities anywhere) but I was wrong. Trattoria Della Torre Argentina was our best dining experience when touring 4 differernt cities through Europe over two weeks. I was astonished to find 3 very friendly Italian gentlemen who made it a point that they provided sincere and friendly service. Simply put, these gentlemen made our stay in Rome. Great service, great food and genuine. Please look this restaurant up when you go to Rome.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank twohappycanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Could not a picked a place closer to the train station - walked out the side door and there was the street - 2 blocks down was the B&B. The area is not the greatest - but we did not feel unsafe. As mentioned in other reviews, the B&B is behind 3 locked doors. The room was good sized with plenty of storage and a big bed. More importantly, it was clean, clean, clean. We very pleasantly surprised when we returned to the room in the evening and found the bed made, the room straightened up and clean towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was mostly pre-packed things (croissants, melba toast, cakes) but there was fresh fruit, jams and delicious coffee. We had a room on the street but did not find it a problem.
Ramona was very helpful but we saw little of her except just before breakfast. We walked everywere and when we needed the bus, the terminal was just down the street in front of the train station. We ate twice at a wonderful little restaurant, 'That's Amore' at 83, Via Deprettis just on the other side of the San Maggiorre church. We picked this B&B based on the reviews on Trip Advisor - thank you.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandGonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

We stayed in a double room on 4 April for three nights. I found the room to be very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Room overlooked street but we were so tired from all the sightseeing that the slight noise didn't interrupt our sleep. Location is excellent right beside the central station, all the sights are within walking distance.

Would have no hesitation in recommending Incanto Romano to anyone. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Price, location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2007

We spent 4 days in Rome and had a great stay Incanto Romano. Very convenient location close to Termini station and all the main sights (all of them except for Vatican city within walking distance- even though close, not too close to disturb us by noise. However the window was not 100% soundproof, so we could hear some of the locals coming home on a scooter :-) B&B is located in a cozy house on the first floor (elevator available). It looked quite safe, as it took 4 keys to get in :-) Rooms were always clean, towels changed every day. Nicely furnished, very comfortable, A/C in the room (we didn't use it), just that the bad was a bit more stiff, than I was used to.
TV, toilet, shower and bidet were available in the room. Breakfast (bread, butter, croissants, muesli, jam, coffee, tea, fruit...) was prepared and served in the kitchen of the b&b, so we could have a chat with other guests as well. Hostess was friendly and always available - no problem here.
The bottom line is - don't hestitate to stay in Incanto Romano, it's great deal for the money (60E/day).

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank MIR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Having just been to Rome for the first time with my teenage son we stayed for 8 nights at the Incanto Romano B & B. The accomodation was very central for all tourist attractions, road and transport links and local eateries. The twin room itself was spotlessly clean with towels changed daily and rooms tidied daily. Breakfast was simple but adequate and served in a small kitchen between 7 - 10am. The apartment housing the B & B was very secure, gaining entry by 4 seperare keys in a large apartment block. There was air conditioning at an extra cost of 10 euros per night which we managed without but it was very hot during the day. The apartment was very near the Termini and we found it very noisy especially at night, the street was cobbled and seemed to be a thoroughfare for travellers going to and from the station.
It was however a pleasant stay and we walked most of the time as all the sights were within walking distance (use the map given by the B & B as it was up to date). Shop around for the cheaper and nicer eateries as there are plenty to choose from. We never felt threatened in the area of the B & B although it was rather downtrodden, just watch your belongings, we did see pick pockets at work around the Termini!!!
We found public transport daunting as it was extremely busy but cheap...........we preferred to walk. We did take a few trips on the open top bus, there are several different routes, the green bus that goes down the Appian Way was very nice and well worth the money.
Water was very expensive around the sights, the most we paid was 2 euros 50 and yet in the supermarket the same bottle only 31 cents................rather unbelievable but true.
We would also recommend the shuttle bus from Ciampino airport at 6 euros each, well worth the luxury ride which in busy traffic took nearly one hour.............public transport would have been cheaper but a nightmare with luggage.
Happy travelling and overall the Incanto Roman was fine for a short stay in the city of Rome.

  • Liked — Location to the tourist attractions
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We have just returned from a trip to Italy. We stayed in Rome 2 nights before getting on a cruise ship to sail all around Italy. We stayed at Incanto Romano, a great B & B! We would definitely stay here again.

There were 2 couples traveling and we booked the 2 available bedrooms. They were better than expected. Both rooms were almost identical, and fabulous. Queen bed, very ccomfortable. Bathroom in the room. Alarm clock. TV. Air-conditioning available, but we didn't need it while we were there. Breakfast was adequate. Juices, coffees, cappucinos, rolls, cereals, fruit. served in a nice,but small, kitchen. My only negative was that both these rooms were on the street, and with the windows open, you could hear street sounds at night, but it was not a very travelled street. We felt very safe....it took 3 keys to get into the B&B.

The B&B was 2 blocks from Termini and we thought this was the perfect location. Easily accessible to transportation to everything. I had read in TripAdvisor that this was not the best part of town. We found no evidence of a bad neighborhood. On the next street was many sidewalk cafes, and very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank skbroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#370 of 1,256 in Rome
407 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,225 of 3,643 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,622 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast

Property: Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,226 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Incanto Romano Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing