We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden
Nearby Hotels
$625
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$218
$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$321
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$391
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$363
$343
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$357
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,926 results
Traveler rating
2,258
580
59
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,258
580
59
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloria familyvia venetofamily run hotelmamma teresavilla borghesefamily suitespanish stepswalking routeshome away from homeevery morningtrip to romerecommend hotelborghese gallerytrevi fountainwithin walking distancesmall hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,970 - 1,975 of 2,926 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Golden while making a short visit to Rome. The location was wonderful-great neighborhood and an easy walk to much of what we wanted to see and do. The bedrooms are tiny but very clean and well organized. The breakfast was quite good and the little dining area charming. We enjoyed the staff, who assisted us with good recommendations for places to dine in the neighborhood. All and all, I would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Rome on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenebug1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May and had a great experience. The owners were as lovely and helpful as everyone else has mentioned. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and even though you're in a great location, at night the room was quiet and street noise was not an issues. Although our room was one of the smallest on our entire trip, it was clean and cozy with great air-conditiong! Additionally, the owner recommended San Marco Pizzeria and Restaurant not far from the hotel and it was one of the best pizzas we had in Rome! Perfect! We would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmc153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We didn't want to pay 300 euro/night in Rome and the Hotel Golden has a great location close to Villa Borghese, not far from metro and bus stops and had read all the reviews, good and bad, breakfast room was small but not as bad as some have said, out room, #110, was however, hot, due to the layout of the room & the a/c, we could make it work in May with the windows open. On the upside, Giuseppe helped us in every way he could with directions, reservations, he went out of his way when he could.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dobiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were in Rome five years ago and had a short stay in Hotel Golden. They were completely booked at the start of this journey but were available at the end of our trip, so we booked then and were as pleased with our stay this time as we were the last time we visited. Since our stay was short we rented the same small room, more than adequate for a couple of nights, but I don't recommend it for an extended stay. I was shown a larger room and they are the way to go. They have a new two bedroom family suite that is ultra modern and very spacious. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom spotless. Quiet, clean and air conditioned. The owners are incredibly pleasant and helpful. A couple of notes: Read the other reviews for more info., no need to repeat what's been said. It's best to reserve the Palazzo Borghese on-line weeks ahead (available 3 weeks prior?), and stay away from Cafe Lotti ( south side, on Sardegna-- a huge tourist rip-off).
Stay at Hotel Golden, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guille857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here five nights in mid May. The hotel was beautiful and really makes you feel like you are staying in a Roman home. Momma has a good breakfast waiting for you in the morning and it is in a good location with multiple restaurants and pizza places close by.
Giuseppe and his family were more than anything we could have hoped for. We arrived on a Sunday and got married in Rome the following Thursday. The family went above and beyond to help us arrange things for the wedding since we were arranging everything. They helped us find stores, florists and restaurants for the dinner. I think every morning we had a new set of questions and they were there more than happy to help. It felt like we were staying over at a good friends house.
Hotel Golden was the best overall experience on our two week, four hotel trip. We can't thank them enough and would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Rome. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfaraci27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews