We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nightmare in Rome!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Libetta

Residence Libetta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Libetta
Ranked #1,200 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Bruges
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nightmare in Rome!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2007

My girlfriend and I arrived on a Friday night about 10:00pm, and feeling a little tired. We would have wanted to sleep but an horror movie started... behind the apartments there is the train track, which makes a terrible din. Moreover in front of the apartments there is a large nightclub... I was not aware that I would spend all night listening very loud music until 3:00am. The icing on the cake: the place was infested with drunks from the large nightclub yelling up and down the courtyard until after 4:00am.
No staff to complain about that noise. Not serious. Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    11
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Rep of Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2006

Do not book this apartment, unless you seriously want a misfortunate disapointment on your trip. Myself and friends prebooked and emailed details of our schedule prior to arrival to the receptionist. On arrival there was no sign of any apartment or any assistance what so ever. We were then stranded in a strange city -Rome , no accommodation at 1am.

However, we had a very patient, but frustrated taxi driver, who kindly found us a hotel in the city centre. The hotel was four star and great value for money. Had a ball! Go........to Rome!!!!

  • Liked — That it didnt even exist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — That if didnt exist!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Read the travel advisor before hand.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
Helpful?
Thank chinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2006

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rentroof open space apartment with our family. It was a pleasant stay. We were surprised by the modern furnishing. The apartment was new, clean and spacious. Beds were of good quality, kitchen was fully equipped, and towels were big and nice.
We could get into our apartment directly on arrival (11:00 am).
The walk to the metrostation Garbatella was approx. 10 minutes, bus stop (directly towards Vatican) was opposite to the apartment.

Nevertheless this apartment is situated alongside the train track, which causes lots of nuissance with the windows open, but it is quite acceptable with the windows closed on that side.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2005

Do not stay at this 'hotel / apartment'
We arrived in Rome at 9pm but did not arrive at the site until midnight due to following the hideous directions that were given to us.
When we did arrive there were 2 shady characters booking us in. The apartment was dirty, smelly, and not what we had booked. The on-site cafe was still being built and the service non-existent.
The receptionest was as useful as a chocolate teapot.
They do not mention the train track 10 metres form the building.
Also, it is a good 5 miles from the centre (not the 2 they advertise) and the local Metro station is a good mile (not 200 yards as advertised)
When in Rome (the most fantastic city in the world) pay the extra and stay in a well known hotel
The experience did not ruin our holiday and we will return to Rome again !

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2005

I would not recommend this Apartment to anyone......although they sell them selves as cheap....in reality they are not. We planned to spend 4 night there during September but after one we move out to another hotel. In particular we were dissatisfied we the following issues:

- the bed....sold as a king bed....would have the 2 separate mattresses that would open.....with the results that you could not sleep together with your partner
- the noise.....not mentioned on their website....but we had a train/metro running just behind our window....which mean that every 10 min during the day and 30 min at night we would heat the noise of a wagon passing by. The first one in the morning starts at 6.30.....therefore we could not sleep
- No accessories....soaps, hairdryer, etc....
- Nobody at the front desk from 4.30 pm and 9.30 in the morning....if you need anything (more towels, doctor, etc...) you are on your own
- Location.....very outside of downtown and although very close to a metro station I would not recommend to anybody alone to walk that distance in the evening as the area is very isolated and look very dangerous

We moved to a more expensive hotel but we had a perfect vacation in Rome!!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#129 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Ostiense
Abitart Hotel
Abitart Hotel
#319 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Ostiense
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#390 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#411 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#883 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Libetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Libetta

Property: Residence Libetta
Address: Via Giuseppe Libetta 19, 00154 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Rome
#369 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Libetta 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Residence Libetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Libetta Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing