We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delightful Guest House!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Ranked #53 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
“A Delightful Guest House!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Are you seeking a fabulous B & B to stay, the Residenza Arco die Tolomei was the place for my family. It's location Trastevere was perfect for us away from the touristy sections of Rome but yet close enough to get to almost anywhere on foot. Upon arrival, Marco welcomed us & this j continued throughout our stay this was a much needed greeting since we had never been to Rome and not sure of what to expect and jet lagged. Marco & Gianna were fabulous with offering suggestions and guidance on attractions not to miss that were not so popular. Our morning conversation with Marco and his wife Gianna were most definitely a reason to wake up on time and not to be missed. I miss the information, stories and laughter we shared in the mornings. Thank You Marco, Gianna, and staff. Thank You from, The Azar Girls

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanHaddonfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    150
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
190
501
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I can't imagine there could be better hosts than Marco and his family and staff. We had a great time, always had everything we needed and enjoyed the "real" Italian neighborhood feel. Walking distance to many great attractions. Thanks Marco for the first class hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

If you want a friendly and welcoming B&B this is it. Marco and his wife Gianni couldn't be more helpful. Marco along with his staff are great tour guides and can get you where you want to go in Rome. I didn't know Rome but would strongly recommend staying in the Testavere section as it is more like a residential area and has some reasonably priced but excellent restaurants. Just ask Marco, he'll make the reservation for you. All the best to you and Gianni.
Karen and Jeff

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PfisterGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

we couldnt have found a nicer place to stay- recommended by friends, so welcoming-despite our very late arrival, our hosts have perfect english and were always on hand to make recommendations/bookings for restaurants and tourist sites, we loved the room, the breakfast and the area is real Romel, not a tourist enclave, we will advise all our friends to visit and hope to return ourselves one day

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Jane and I were married in Rome and the two of us plus my sister and brother in law stayed at the Arco dei Tolomei. It is a wonderful place to stay; Marco and Gianna make you feel like one of the family. Breakfast is at a long dining table with the other guests and conversation flows as freely as the wonderful coffee. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a cosy balcony all to ourselves. We will always want to stay here when we come to Rome; the only problem is we feel obliged to recommend it to all our friends and may then find the place booked up as a result!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

They have a convenient central location and it is tucked away on a sidestreet so there is considerably less traffic and noise. Marco was very helpful and accomidating. He helped us find our daughter who is studying in Rome. We were able to reunite at Arco dei Tolemei. The breakfast was outstanding.
I would definately recommend this B&B

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

A charming small B & B in Trastevere easily located within walking distance of all major Roman sights. Delightful family members and small staff were welcoming and helpful; the rooms are basic but clean and the neighborhood quiet and colorful. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Trastevere
Arco del Lauro
Arco del Lauro
#20 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Arco dei Tolomei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Property: Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Residenza Arco dei Tolomei 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residenza Arco dei Tolomei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Arco Dei Tolomei Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing