We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this shop”
Review of Paninoteca Slurp

Paninoteca Slurp
Ranked #15 of 169 Quick Bites in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Prati
Description: Roman Street food and Italian food, familiar atmosphere.. Two minutes from M OTTAVIANO S. Pietro, four minutes from Vatican museum and S. Peter Square.. SLURP happy hour from 17:00 P.M. Pay one drink two
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The food was terrific and inexpensive. it is just up the street from the vatican. We were able to relax and enjoy our lunch, then head south toward the vatican for gelato on the busy strip.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scribbles3746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 816 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Went there for the lasagna, came back later same day for a panini. They are very forthcoming and generous, gladly help you if you don't speak Italian. The food is delicious, simple but exquisite, very tasteful and satisfying. Go there!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Strindberg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Before I have planned on going to Italy, I searched up some restaurants centered in the city of Rome and found this small but decent restaurant. To be honest I really do not regret stopping by and having some supper, my family and I enjoyed some great service and food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pierrest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Find this place near the Vatican in a side street just of Via Giulio Cesare and not far from Ottaviano.

This is a tiny place, seating 10. A Roman preparing your panini. A variety of panini, with a drink, in combination for 5 or 6 euro. A little cheaper than inside the Roman walls. The sandwiches we chose were quite alright, although not the best we had a week in Rome!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FASttRaveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

After a long morning at the Vatican, this place was perfect to stop (about a 5 minute walk away from the Vatican) and refuel on the most amazing panini's.
It's a small place with probably only enough seats for 10 people. The panini's are truly delicious - all made to order.
We wanted to try the lasagna but arrived at 11am and were told that lasagna would've only been ready at 1pm.
I cannot recommend this place enough. Next time we are in Rome we will definitely be back for more panini's and to try the lasagna.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ntp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to Paninoteca Slurp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.