We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Ranked #186 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location of this hotel and the friendly staff are what makes this place a gold mine.The owners are really helpful with what to see how to get there and little tips and tricks of where to eat and how to navigate around.The hotel is basic but a great place to crash after a busy day in Rome. The breakfast is weak but the location and staff are such a great bonus.There is a small fridge and nearby shops to get what you want for breakfast.
Thank you for the lovely flowers !
We enjoyed our stay and conversing with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    101
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
71
177
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great place. Good price. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 minute walk from the coliseum and Roman forum. Fairly quiet neighborhood. Surrounded by great restaurants. We loved our experience with the Arena House.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Myself and my daughter had such a lovely stay with hotel arena. Vincent and Marta were so warm and had answers to every question. The room has everything you might need, fridge, air conditioning, hair dryer and wifi. Also, the rooms were very clean. The location is fantastic, right beside the Colosseum, forum, etc and a metro five minutes walk to get to all the other sites. Would go back here in a heart beat and will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was in a really good location, near the Colosseum. From the time of our arrival to when we left, staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. They offered us advice on what to see and the best ways of getting round the city. The hotel was what we were looking for - good value for money and in a location where it was easy to see the sights.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Pond, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I felt incredibly welcomed at Arena House in Rome. The staff was friendly and helpful to us during our stay. Our room had everything that we needed and more including refrigerator, computer, heated towel rack, and air conditioning. We will be recommending Arena House to anyone we know traveling to Rome and if we go back we will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MRozynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice little b&b run by vincent and barbara. Great people polite and friendly. They'll help you to get around rome by foot bus or metro with a map they gave. Two things the ac got broken and we spent one swety night the next day they changed room, and the breakfast is too simple: croissant and coffe or tea. Would stay there again

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium, Limburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hotel was very good, It was right in the center of roma very close to everything (like the colosseum) And there is a parking in the streets of next to the hotel (underground)
The people from the hotel were very nice and we got a map of roma that they explained in English.
The rooms had everything whats needed (the basic) and was very clean !
It's really ideal for young couples or people who just want to visit roma and don't care about the luxury.
One miner : The breakfast was really small. Just 1 croissant of point of cake And a Coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Inge-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#489 of 3,664 in Rome
60 reviews
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#134 of 3,664 in Rome
262 reviews
Monti
Bellezza al Colosseo
Bellezza al Colosseo
#144 of 3,664 in Rome
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Monti
Colosseum B
Colosseum B
#340 of 3,664 in Rome
255 reviews
Monti
Residence Maximus
Residence Maximus
#2,202 of 3,664 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Guest House Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Guest House Colosseo

Property: Arena Guest House Colosseo
Address: Via Marco Aurelio 37, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Guest House Colosseo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and cheap bed and breakfast located in the historical center of Rome, 50 meters far from the Colosseum and Imperial forum, in the most interesting archaeological area but far from the city caos and traffic.The bed and breakfast is situated in a very quite area with every kind of services and a lot of tipical restaurants.We have different kinds of rooms: single ,double, triple and on request family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Guest House Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Guest House Roma Colosseo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing