We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Word. OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Word. OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel was not great, but not bad either. The rooms were classic European size (very small) and they had VERY small showers. The showers were crazy spaceship looking.

Anyway, the hotel is in the Tastevere neighborhood which definitely has more of a neihborhood feel. It was kind of nice being able to go back there from the madhouse that is Rome. While at the same time it was a short 4 stop ride on the tram from the hotel to central Rome so getting around is actually pretty easy.

All in all it is not a bad hotel for Rome, especially given the price. I woudl recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRendons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
796
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Lovely hotel, really feels authentically Rome, with a Turkish bath thrown in. The location is quite far away from the centre of town although the tram takes you directly into town and the attractions. Good value for money as most other more central hotels are quite expansive.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Baroque style hotel English speaking staff very friendly - wonderful spa facilites we hired them all to ourselves for the afternoon including massages! Quiet location tram stop outside hotel 1 euro gets you to the middle of Rome - rooftop bar where you can enjoy a drink in peace away from the hustle and bustle. Antique/flea market on doorstep every Sunday if that is your thing. Travestere area of Rome loads of restaurants and small cobbled streets with craft shops.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonnichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good location. Transport links - buses and trams - run right outside the hotel. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but the quality and quantity could not be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

From the moment we pulled up outside the Trilussa in the taxi we were very pleasantly surprised. The porter came straight out and had our luggage before we were out the car. The guy at the check in desk was particularly helpful. He upgraded our room from a standard ground floor without breakfast, to a room on the fourth floor with balcony and breakfast for a very good price (after initially refusing the first price he brought it down quite alot - it pays to haggle!). He also got out a map for us and gave us the bus and tram routes for the major attractions, it felt as if nothing was too much trouble, and they all speak english very well. The reception area is very clean and welcoming, and the room was a nice surprise. Very very clean, well presented, great hydroshower! :) The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to use the Wellness Fitness Centre as we ran out of time.
The location is perfect as well, there is a bus and a tram stop outside the front of the hotel which takes you into the centre within minutes, we found it very easy to navigate!
We would highly recommend this hotel, and if I return to Rome I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyannbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

I had a great time in Rome and would recommend visiting it to everyone. The hotel which we stayed at was excellent, the rooms were clean and tidy, the staffs were pleasant and very helpful, and they were fluent in English. All the sites were very accessible by walk or by the tram which was directly outside the hotel. The Spa located in the hotel was very nice, and we all enjoyed it, the steam room and sauna were brilliant and the Jacuzzi was great, it was very private as the spa had to be booked so no one else was using it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JagG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
217 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

I chose this hotel to spoil ourselves before leaving Italy after a tour through Italy including Rome. I expected a luxury hotel, clean and with fantastic amenities and in a great location. We stayed in a better hotel in Rome for half the price 7 days earlier!
The hotel is run down and dirty, the area seedy and not very clean. there is absolutely nothing to see unless you want to use public transportation at all times. the spa is rented by the hour and is old and dirty, black marks at the steps, missing tiles etc.
The only good thing an amazing breakfast, except the coffe comes out of a machine....
For the price absolutley not recommendable, not a good location.
I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Globetrotter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear Madame,

further to your review we regret to inform you that we suppose that you are writing your opinion to the wrong hotel.

All the visitors can compare your opinion with all the others that we have.

We never received a complain concerning the cleanness of our building!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing