We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mood 44(Rome)
$204
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$332
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$150
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Althea Inn Roof Terrace(Rome)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Campanella3(Rome)
$105
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My Guest Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$104
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adele Emme B&B(Rome)(Great Value!)
$104
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$480
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$642
$624
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,497
628
136
37
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
628
136
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful
room was very clean - awesome big shower - most comfortable bed ever!!
was a bit disapppointed that if we wanted to use the spa it was gonig to cost us 90 euro as they only book it out exclusively- so we paid a lot of money to stay in hotel room when we thought more would be on offer than just that but it wasnt the case.. My partner was very happy to use the gym every day though.
breakfast was good - lots to chose from - again staff were friendly.
roof top bar was nice - although the pictures on the website make it look as tho certain monuments are right behind the hotel which they arent..
location was great - short ride on the tram into the heart of rome.
Read a lot about Trastevere being such a great place - i found the surroundings of the hotel fairly rough and unkept. only on the last day we were there did we find the centre of Trastevere so if you go there make sure you go for a wander to find it. lots of restaurants and a few shops around.

comfortable stay - would reccommend for someone going in the off season when its cheaper to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAPHAELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Greetings from Rome,
Dear Raphaela,

first of all we would like to thank you for having took the time to relate your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other users of tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay with us especially for the sleeping quality, the location and the staff.
We are sorry that you didn't have the opportunity to use our spa which is one of our strength. Our customers enjoy the fact that we rent it only for exclusive use as it's more intimate.
We are happy to know that your boyfriend enjoyed our gym.
We really wish to meet you again!! Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Best wishes,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked the Trilussa Palace as it was well rated for position and services..we were not disappointed.
On booking I requested a room with a balcony if possible as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. On arrival, after waiting for our luggage for over an hour at Fiumicino airport, we took the no. 4 bus to Ostiense station, then found a taxi to get us to the hotel. Total cost was 5 euros per head for the bus plus 9 euros for the taxi.
On arrival at Trilussa Palace hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome and a smile by Max on reception. Always a good first sign! He very efficiently pointed out the facilities of the hotel and confirmed we had a balcony room then gave us a quick orientation and good advise about public transport and the many local sites..again a nice touch that was appreciated, before escorting us to our room and explaining its features.
The room itself was clean and the bed very comfortable with good Air conditioning. Although facing the road being located immediately above reception, we expected some noise but actually the room (214) was very well sound proofed. The bathroom was small but perfectly fine for a couple on a short 4 day stay. The shower was in need of maintenance being a small corner shower with built in steam and jets..probably great when new but now after a few years only the shower worked. However, it was clean and the water hot so no real issue, just a comment for maintenance.
The hotel does not offer meals other than breakfast on the ground floor. A pleasant room with a choice of continental style pastries, breads, cereals, fruits and juices as well as a choice of cheese and salads and some hot trays with scrambled eggs and bacon. A fresh orange juice machine and Nescafé coffee machine provide beverages. As we were on holiday it was always a challenge to get down much before 9.30 in the morning..which meant that some of the fresh fruit and hot food was running out. As an observation, it would have been nice to see them replenished rather than have to ask. However, once requested, the staff did respond and top up.

The hotel location is excellent as it is positioned on the left bank of the Tiber in the Trastavere area which has a lot of eateries to choose from within easy 15 minutes walking distance.
Although we could use the tram which had 8 stops to get into the main tourist attractions ( costs just 1.5 euro for a 100 min validity) we preferred to walk everywhere.
Invariably, we ate at different local restaurants every evening, staying in the Trastavere area as it was calmer, less manic and of course, easily accessible.

As a treat we booked our selves into one of the 2 private spas for an hour on our anniversary day. The cost was reasonable if booked before 5 pm at 40 euros. The spa was a delight and well worth it as it had a large jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and seating area. It was laid out with fresh fruit, juices and 2 glasses of Prosecco, and candles everywhere..a real treat!

The garden rooftop terrace was also pleasant to have a pre dinner drink in as it felt welcoming with a good view of the area but there were only 4 of us..however, it was mid October and probably would have more people there earlier in the season. We used it only once..for no other reason than there were plenty of local bars with more atmosphere to explore but the waitress was, as all the staff we met, friendly and efficient.

On checkout, we booked a shuttle back to the airport with reception. Again, faultless, with a good safe driver and a clean MPV, the journey to Fiumicino took less than 30 minutes and cost 49 euros, paid directly to the driver.
Rome is a busy crowded city and whilst 4 star hotels may be better in other parts of the world, it must be put into context that in such cramped, historic cities, big bathrooms and expansive bedrooms are practically difficult to have without big prices to match.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Trilussa Palace because for us a holiday is about having a base in a clean comfortable room that is conveniently located and well appointed but feels like a welcoming home. Much of that stems from the personal service offered by all the staff, which makes the difference. The Trilussa represents excellent value.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings from Rome,

Dear Richard,

first of all, we would like to thank you for having chose the Trilussa Palace Hotel to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary in Rome.Thank you for sharing your great experience with the other travelers.
We are glad to know that you choose our hotel following the advise of the tripadvisor's users and it flatters us to know that our services met your expectations.
The staff is so grateful for your appreciation and can't wait to welcome you again!!! may be for another special event.
Wishing you the best for the future, we send you our warmest regards.
Sincerely,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise. We caught the train from the airport which took about 30 minutes and found it an easy enough walk from the station to the hotel - although pavements proved a bit tricky with our suitcases we managed it.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and as our room wasn;t ready they offered to keep our luggage and lock our valuables in their safe so we could explore. They readily offered us a map and directions on places of interest.

We had room 214 which was perfect for our needs. Unfortunately we had a problem with the airconditioning unit leaking and in spite of someone trying to fix it when it couldn't be fixed they allowed us to sleep in another room but leave our luggage in the room. This was great as we couldn't face the thought of packing it up just to move for one night.

We enjoyed the roof bar and the views and the fact that you could have slices of chilled watermelon to enjoy.

Breakfast was included in our room rate - and there was a good selection of fruit, cold meats, salad, danishes,rolls,toast, bacon and scrambled egg

We had a lovely walk to St Peter's Basilica from the hotel and found some lovely places to eat in Trastevere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevtamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,
we are so glad to read your beautiful review well detailed about your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and we thank you so much for taking the time to share it with the other users.
The feedback of our guest is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services and to give always the best for whom who trust in us.
We apologize for the little problem that you had with the air conditioning but we are pleased to know that you did appreciate the solution that we propose.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!!

Warm regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

When the taxi pulled up in front of the hotel I have to admit I wasn't very impressed by the hotel. My impressions changed as soon as I entered and was greeted at the reception by the professional and friendly staff. This hotel was particularly suitable for my needs as I was accompanied by my two daughters who are 24 and 20 years old respectively. This meant that privacy and space was important to us. At the Trilussa we booked rooms which were perfect for us. We had two separate rooms with two bathrooms and two tv's which were separated by a little corridor. We had the option of leaving our doors open or closed as there was a main door leading to the rooms. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and all our needs were catered for. There was free wi-fi which of course the girls were thrilled with. Breakfast was great... they even cook eggs to order which is something quite rare in Italy. Our rooms had a balcony each and on a Sunday morning from my balcony you could see the famous Italian market called Porta Portese. One huge advantage also is the fact that there is a tram that stops right outside the hotel taking you to the centre of Rome. I really liked this hotel - I loved the fact that it was so welcoming and the staff was so friendly. Everyone seems out to help. They also have a lovely rooftop bar and a wellness spa which to be honest we didn't use. I would certainly go there again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family check out the various options they offer for family rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings from Rome,
Dear Teresa,

fisrt of all, we would like to thank you for having chose the Trilussa Palace Hotel to spend your holiday in Rome with your daughters.
We are glad to know that despite the first impression, our hotel met your expectation and you had a great stay.
We really hope to meet you again, after all, we are not so distant!!!

Le auguriamo tante belle cose!
A presto,
Lo staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Most helpful staff in all of Italy..A true gift to the city of Rome. This was not my first stay at this hotel and it won't be my last. The staff is there to help 24 hours per day and always with a smile.Much better value than other hotels. walking distance or tram right across from the hotel...

Room Tip: Dont miss having a cocktail on the rooftop resturant with breathtaking views..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healthmate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful comment!!!
Be qualified as the most helpful staff in all Italy make us feel like an actor who win an oscar!!!
We are pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay and we really wish to welcome you again!!

Wish you the best.
Kindest regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews