We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,483
623
136
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
623
136
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I agree with most of the reviews, this hotel is well placed for two reasons. It's great to grab the tram and head into the busy sightseeing areas, but its also good to leave it behind to relax too. The room we had was upgraded by the staff when we arrived. We opted not to add the breakfast option as we preferred to try different things as we fell upon them when we wandered the roman streets. The room was comfortable and the bed had a memory foam overlay ( if you read my reviews the mattress can make or break my holidays - back probs). Air conditioning was necessary especially in August. The roof top bar was nice to relax in before heading off for dinner. Trastevere area is lovely to eat in but choose wisely, some osterias expensive and quality poor! On the whole a great place to stay for a short stay holiday.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel. We are really happy reading your positive review, above all your satisfaction about the quality of the beds: it is important for us to offer real comfort to our guests. We are glad that you liked the location and Trastevere area. We are little bit sorry that you did not find excellent places to eat. Anyway we hope to welcome you back in order to suggest you nice restaurants. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I found Trastavere to be further away from the city center of Rome than expected. Although the tram is easy to find from the hotel(it's right outside), we found the public transit here to be the most difficult to get around in than other places we have visited in Europe. The hotel staff tried assisting with directions, but I think it only made it more confusing. The hotel was nice, but quite outdated. There is not anywhere decent to eat that is within a walkable distance. You will find Rome to be quite dirty, there is graffiti everywhere and I am not sure how safe I felt at night walking. If you walk a ways up the street or take the tram, you will find the cute part of Trastavere with shops and some really great restaurants. I am happy to have not stayed in an area that was totally full of tourists, as you will find Rome to be insanely crowded, but I was not totally blown away by this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jilly514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
we regret to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations concerning the furniture, which is not old since the hotel is about 6 years old: it is actually Luigi XVI style.
The hotel staff is built to take care of our guests step by step, before, during and after their stay. For this reason we apologize if the given information was not thorough or if it bothered your move around the city.
We are astonished getting aware of your description about the city of Rome, which seems to be the main subject of your review: because of its attractions the city of Rome accommodates lots of tourists each year.
Moreover, if public transportations do not seem to serve adequately the entire city, it is because Rome is an open air museum and the transports routes have to be organized according to archeological excavations, without affecting the cultural activities.
We honestly hope that you will have another opportunity to see Rome and appreciate the beauty of a unique place.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I chose the Trilussa because it was rated very high on tripadvisor and my usual local hotels were fully booked. The Trilussa is a very solid/nice hotel. It has a small gym free to guests that is an added plus and hard to find in Rome. There is a nice spa, but the price to use it is exhorbitant. The staff there is excellent and the rooms are airconditioned and well insulated from noise. The location isn't great in that it is several blocks from the action in Trastevere. For walkers it isn't a problem but the scenery around the hotel is not great. The rooms are quite small and the hotel is neither old or new. Normally I stay in boutique hotels with lots of atmosphere.. which this one doesn't have. That said it is a solid, albeit pricy option and good for business travelers who want work out and full service hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Greetings from Rome,
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to relate your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other travelers.
Further your comment, we can deduce that in general you did appreciate your stay and the different services of the hotel,except may be the location.
Most of our customer enjoy the neighborhood where we are as it's away from the noises and traffic of the city center but at the same time everything is reachable easily.
We understand that you have your usual local hotel but it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and may be you can try to use our spa that we rent only for exclusive use and once you will try it, you will realize that the price is not that bad.
According to our humble opinion,the Trilussa Palace Hotel is not over rated on Tripadvisor , the fact is that the customers who appreciate us are much more then those who don't.
Wishing you a great summer, we send you our best regards.
Sincerely,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our first trip to Italy. We wanted to stay away from the tourist areas and stay more local. The Trilussa is in the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome. This is a working class neighborhood. We could not be more pleased. The hotel is non-descript from the out side, it blends in with the neighborhood. The hotel on the inside is beautiful. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is marble and includes a bidet. The bed made it very difficult to get up a see Rome. Very comfy!! The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We chose this area for the local restaurants, of which there are many. Down the street are street vendors of every kind and lots mom and pop restaurants. If you want to experience Rome like a local, stay here. My wife and I are retired airline
and have traveled quite a bit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Paul,
thank you so much for your lovely stay and for having taken time to share it. We are very very happy that you have chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for you stay in Rome: actually we feel honored since it was your first time in Italy and we wanted you to keep nice memories about it! For this reason we feel rewarded knowing to have contributed a little bit to make your days here a little bit special (and comfortable because of the beds ^_^) We are glad to know that you liked not just the hotel but the neighborhood, too. All the staff sincerely thank you for your appreciating words and wish you all the best. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was right on the tram line, which was perfect to get in/out of the city centre...near restaurants and night spots in Trastevere. Front Desk staff like Max were approachable, friendly and extremely helpful...greeted us with a beautiful smile, helped us navigate the city and ensured our stay was a good one.

Rooms were clean, showers fantastic, and AC worked beautifully...key considering the heat wave! When we needed to triple up our room for a friend for 1 night, the front desk staff were accommodating and didn't charge us extra. Really appreciated this gesture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Shirley,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having shared your opinion with other users. We are happy that you had a nice stay here, that you liked the hotel with its services and its location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff who always try to be helpful to make our guests enjoy their experience. We really wish to welcome you back and offer you a perfect Roman stay, deserving your full satisfaction. Take care! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews