We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service and good sleep, but over-rated on trip advisor for those who know Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #75 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent service and good sleep, but over-rated on trip advisor for those who know Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I chose the Trilussa because it was rated very high on tripadvisor and my usual local hotels were fully booked. The Trilussa is a very solid/nice hotel. It has a small gym free to guests that is an added plus and hard to find in Rome. There is a nice spa, but the price to use it is exhorbitant. The staff there is excellent and the rooms are airconditioned and well insulated from noise. The location isn't great in that it is several blocks from the action in Trastevere. For walkers it isn't a problem but the scenery around the hotel is not great. The rooms are quite small and the hotel is neither old or new. Normally I stay in boutique hotels with lots of atmosphere.. which this one doesn't have. That said it is a solid, albeit pricy option and good for business travelers who want work out and full service hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancmock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greetings from Rome,
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to relate your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other travelers.
Further your comment, we can deduce that in general you did appreciate your stay and the different services of the hotel,except may be the location.
Most of our customer enjoy the neighborhood where we are as it's away from the noises and traffic of the city center but at the same time everything is reachable easily.
We understand that you have your usual local hotel but it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and may be you can try to use our spa that we rent only for exclusive use and once you will try it, you will realize that the price is not that bad.
According to our humble opinion,the Trilussa Palace Hotel is not over rated on Tripadvisor , the fact is that the customers who appreciate us are much more then those who don't.
Wishing you a great summer, we send you our best regards.
Sincerely,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    570
    127
    34
    11
See reviews for
333
796
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our first trip to Italy. We wanted to stay away from the tourist areas and stay more local. The Trilussa is in the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome. This is a working class neighborhood. We could not be more pleased. The hotel is non-descript from the out side, it blends in with the neighborhood. The hotel on the inside is beautiful. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is marble and includes a bidet. The bed made it very difficult to get up a see Rome. Very comfy!! The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We chose this area for the local restaurants, of which there are many. Down the street are street vendors of every kind and lots mom and pop restaurants. If you want to experience Rome like a local, stay here. My wife and I are retired airline
and have traveled quite a bit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Paul,
thank you so much for your lovely stay and for having taken time to share it. We are very very happy that you have chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for you stay in Rome: actually we feel honored since it was your first time in Italy and we wanted you to keep nice memories about it! For this reason we feel rewarded knowing to have contributed a little bit to make your days here a little bit special (and comfortable because of the beds ^_^) We are glad to know that you liked not just the hotel but the neighborhood, too. All the staff sincerely thank you for your appreciating words and wish you all the best. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was right on the tram line, which was perfect to get in/out of the city centre...near restaurants and night spots in Trastevere. Front Desk staff like Max were approachable, friendly and extremely helpful...greeted us with a beautiful smile, helped us navigate the city and ensured our stay was a good one.

Rooms were clean, showers fantastic, and AC worked beautifully...key considering the heat wave! When we needed to triple up our room for a friend for 1 night, the front desk staff were accommodating and didn't charge us extra. Really appreciated this gesture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Shirley,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having shared your opinion with other users. We are happy that you had a nice stay here, that you liked the hotel with its services and its location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff who always try to be helpful to make our guests enjoy their experience. We really wish to welcome you back and offer you a perfect Roman stay, deserving your full satisfaction. Take care! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Location is away from city centre so you need to a tram to get into the city centre or you can walk. Room was spacious with a good size bathroom with shower as well a sitting area. Roof top bar gave good views over the city.
Front desk was wonderful when I lost my wallet. They let me make all the calls on their phone so didn't have expensive calls to pay for. This helped make a very difficult situation more acceptable.
Lots of local restaurants in Trastevere offering good food; but avoid Sabatini's which is offering average food at expensive prices. Breakfast was acceptable. The hot foot was very limited and not that great but the choice of cold food was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ace97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace hotel and for having taken time to relate it. We are happy that you spent nice days with us and that you liked the hotel with its location. We are sorry because of your wallet but we feel rewarded getting aware of your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you enjoy another Roman holiday. Take care. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location was good, I wanted something away from city center and got exactly that. If you want closer to city center Rome this is not the hotel for you. Right by great Italian neighborhoods and restaurants you would not otherwise find.
The tram was across the street and was perfect for getting you into the city, no hassles. If you travel in the Summer, just be prepared to sweat as soon as you walk out the hotel (even in the tram). There was an ATM machine right across the street - which was great.
The hotel name is a bit overrated, "palace and spa," probably gives you a different impression. The service was alright for my first stay, helpful enough, but staff seemed very cold and not that friendly. However, after coming back from Florence we stayed there again to catch out flight the next morning, and the service the 2nd time around was great. I think it depends on who is at the front desk.
Rooms were spacious enough, however the showers are tiny.
Breakfast was not good. Not what I expected at all, eggs were watery, fruit did not seem that fresh. Service during breakfast was good though.
My advice: Good enough to stay if you are looking to stay in a great location away from Rome City Center. Walk about a mile (northwest) to eat at the local restaurants...that was one of the highlight of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

as General Manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for your stay here and for having shared your opinion that, as you say in the title, is a mix of different features, positive and amendable.
Your review is surely useful to analyze our weak points and to improve, as we’re always trying to do with the customer service.

Regarding the hotel name, “Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & Spa***”, it’s possible to have an idea of it only joining wellness center services that, thanks to the advanced technology, are able to open new feelings in the relax world.

Our staff can look, at the first sight, more on less nice but, regarding their training, it’s the same for everybody. Their main focus is to give you assistance during all your stay; in this way your holiday will be unforgettable.

Everyday, the breakfast has got a wide choice of fresh food and, following what you’ve mentioned today, a careful check has been done. Its outcome is that the buffet had fresh food and the fruit presented on it is ripe at the right moment…

I hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you and your son in our hotel and in the meanwhile I’ll care to modify and ensure some details at the customer service.

Regarding that I’d be grateful if you could contact me cause I’d like to check in deep some points that you mentioned.

I thank you one more time and I wish you a great summer 2013!

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time to Rome from Vancouver BC. we picked this hotel based on location, reviews and proximity to public transportation. Our trip to was made all that more memorable by the excellent staff at the Trilussa. The rooms are small, but spotless, the location and proximity to the #8 tram could not have been better. I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again to the wonderful staff for making our first trip to Rome everything we hoped it would be. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Maureen,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for your words: we are really happy that you enjoyed your days with us and that you liked the location, too. Your appreciating words are rewarding for the staff. We hope to welcome you back in the next future: take care! Our warmest regards ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a lovely two night stay here. The reception staff were so helpful, on check in they gave us maps, highlighted local attractions and even gave us a printed sheet with directions to them all via public transport if we didn't fancy walking!

It's a little out of the centre which makes it quieter and is serviced by a tram that travels every couple of minutes into the centre, or if you go the other way it's very easy to get to the Fum. Airport too.

We were given a free upgrade and the shower was phenominal - more like a spaceship! It had a built in steam room function, side jets, two shower heads depending on what flow you prefered, a seat and 'waterfall' shower.... it was fantastic!

Just wish we could have had time to visit the spa too which was beautiful and had a very reasonable price list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left such a great comment on TA to describe your journey here in Rome. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your room and that you find our staff helpful and prepared about everything you could need. We hope to welcome you again here at the TRILUSSA PALACE and maybe try our SPA & WELLNESS center to take you a moment of pure relax!
We send you our warmest regards!
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing