We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful three days in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #79 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful three days in Rome”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent our stay in Rome at the Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa. We were looking for something distinctively Italian a little ways out of the city centre (5 minutes on the tram, 15 minute walk) with lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby. We were delighted overall and would definitely stay there again.

We were greeted at check-in by the lovely Splendora who very efficiently checked us in and then helped us with maps and directions and advice on how to get around Rome using all the buses and trams that are available just outside the hotel.

The hotel is located in the Travestere area which was a 10 euro taxi ride from Rome's central station and becomes an Italian wonderland at night with countless restaurants serving the most exquisite food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are happy that you had a nice stay here and that the hotel and the location (with its food) were up to your expectations. It’s a pleasure to know that your stay with us has met your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon, so that the staff will have the possibility to let you enjoy a very perfect stay. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    593
    131
    36
    13
See reviews for
351
827
63
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in Rome to visit the sights, able to walk to Vatican and Coliseum within 30min or pick up the streetcar out front. The staff was helpful to guide us around town. The rooms are comfortable and with a balcony it was a great stay overall.

Room Tip: our room faced the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel with the other users of Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you did appreciate the hotel room and the location.
The staff is so grateful for your appreciation and hope to have the ooportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were a family of four and stayed at the hotel's apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and leaving room- the smaller one which is a block from the hotel. This is best of both worlds - it is an apartment in a regular apartment building but belongs to the hotel so we get all their services. Extremely convinienet. Not knowing Rome we were concerned about the location being off the main attractions but followed the preious reviews and they are on the mark. Easy access walking or tram/bus to all locations. At night Trastevere is the place to be - lively. And finally the prce was much less than getting 2 hotel rooms. The only thing that did not work well is TV service and at time WiFi was off but we did not ask about it.
They even had a little gym which was a nice add-on.
Note that prices initially exclude brekfast and have cleaning services every 3 days - we stayed for four days so they cleaned every 2 days plus we got supply or clean towels any time we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRSMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest
First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chose our Apartment for your holiday in Rome. We really appreciate your nice words and we are glad to see that you spent a nice stay. We are pleased to see that you find convenient the stay in the apartment, we apologize for the inconvenient of the WiFi connection could be possible that the signal was low in that moment. We hope to see you again and maybe the next time give you opportunity to try our SPA & WELLNESS center. We send you our warmest regards,
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall I thought the hotel was over rated. It's listed as a 4 star and 4.6 on Expedia and I am slightly dumbfounded as to how.

The room was small. Although listed as a family room, our room was 2 twins and a sofa bed. The ac was not working well, and in our case the electic circuit breaker tripped 2 times in 5 days. There was also some sort of construcuion on our first day there that louldy prevented us from aliviating jet lag. Several reviewers mentioned the exceptionally small shower. I wasn't even prepared for how small it really was. The hotel chose to install a bidet instead on enlarging the shower.

The included breakfast was just ok. The staff supporting the "buffet" rarely said hello. Even after 5 trips there. The food was not replenished fast enough.

On the flp side the font desk team was excellent. They were experts on Rome and trastevere. They helped us easily navigate. Especially via mass transit.

I wouldn't stay here again. Expected nicer especially for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
We first of all would like to thank you for share your opinion about your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and we are sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectation.
We really take care and work on the opinion of all our guest to improve our services and to grow up in order to offer always the best.
Regarding our room we would like to specify that, as you can see from our website, the “Family Room” is an Executive Superior Double room of 26mq with an addition of 2 sofa bed.
Concerning the air conditioning we are experiencing some unexpected problems in those days and we are apologize about the inconvenient that this problems caused during your stay.
Inside all our bathrooms there are normal showers and the only inconvenient was the hydro massage not working inside, but we are working to make new and renewed showers in the all hotel and actually, as per our Italian “clean policy” we preferred to have a bidet inside the room that could be much more comfortable.
We appreciate your nice words about the staff at the reception desk and we will preciously keep your comments in our minds in order to perfect our services and offer always the best for all our guests.
We take the opportunity to send you our kindest regards,
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it. The service was really great, the rooms were clean and we tried the spa for 1 hour, bliss.

There were a few things they could improve. Breakfast was not by any standards good. A 4 star hotel should do better. Soggy scrambled eggs, undercooked bacon, no vegetables and watered out juice. But, hey, Trastevere is only 2 tramstops away. Go out and get better (and cheaper) breakfast.

The roof top terrace has a great view and we saw an amazing lightning show one evening. The drinks were bad, but the view made up for it.

The location was really amazing. Tram 8 to Trastevere or Largo di Torre Argentina - and you can go anywhere in Rome fairly easily. Also, two streets down from the hotel there are these stairs and poof (and some sweat) - you're on top of the Gianicolo hill.

If you stay at Trilussa you should try a restaurant near by - L'Orange. It seems it is run by three elderly and very charming gentlemen. The service is impeccable and the food delicious and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drífa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Drifa,
We thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and the location. We are just a little bit sorry because of your dissatisfaction with the breakfast and the drinks: the management has been informed in order to improve the service. However we are happy that you liked the hotel and the staff: thank you for your appreciation! We hope to welcome you back in order to offer you a very perfect service. Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and staff is well trained, hospitable, friendly and very helpfull. Internet is free and fast. Breakfast is super;rooms elegantly designed and proudly THE BEST is SPA & WELLNESS center of Trilussa Palace

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_ESTU13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your nice words, we are really happy and proud to see that you spent a very nice Holiday here at the Trilussa Palace and had the opportunity to try also our SPA & WELLNESS center, we hope to welcome you again one day and let you offer another unforgettable stay.
We take the opportunity to send you our warmest regards
The Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Trilussa Palace in late June. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, but it will only take you 10 minutes by tram to get to Piazza Venezia. The trams stop right outside the hotel and are very frequent. You can walk or take the tram/bus to Trastevere Mastai. In this aera you will find lots of genuinely nice restaurants. There are banks and shops, including a supermarked, in short walking distance from the hotel.

The staff at Trilussa Palace were all so nice and helpful. The room (family room) was very comfortable, light and airy with a little balcony. The bathroom was very clean and nice, only one negative thing: the water in the shower was sometimes a little bit on the cold side. But in warm and sunny Rome, this wasn't a huge problem. The roof garden was lovely, I could have spent hours there with a cold drink and a good book. We always try to book hotels with outdoor space, and this one did not disappoint us!

Brekfast was very nice, plenty of bacon and eggs, pastries, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice etc. The whole family loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjersti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,
Dear guest,

first of all,we would like to thank you for the nice words that you used to describe our hotel and its services.
We are so happy that you did enjoy your stay, and to know that for your next trip in Rome,you will choose again the Trilussa Palace Hotel.
The loyalty of our customers is our aim because it means that we did a good job and it's very important for all us.
Thank you so much for recommending the hotel to the other travelers.
Looking forward to welcome you again, we wish you the best for the future.

Kind regards
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,258 in Rome
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#30 of 1,258 in Rome
1,874 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,298 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing