We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #73 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just back from Rome. Stayed in Trilussa while going to Ire v Italy. Thought we were only Irish in hotel but reading nistock's review we obviously weren't. Location isnt great if you want to walk everywhere but the public transport system outside the hotel is excellent. Loved the shower, bit gimmicky but nice to have something different. Room had small balcony. Our room was at the front of the hotel and no problem with noise. Flea market outside hotel on Sunday morn is huge. Massages were lovely. Staff couldnt have been nicer. Free internet and printing facility in lobby. Breakfast was included. Fresh fruit would have been a bonus but otherwise a good enough start to the day. L'Orange restaurant up the street is lovely and accomodated us for food even when we arrived in at 10.30pm. Got a great deal on the hotel so delighted with the value for money. Pity about the match but what a weekend to be in Rome : )

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with the other travellers.
We are happy to know that you did enjoy the services of the hotel, like the shower,the balcony,the breakfast and the courtesy of the staff.
It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again!!! may be for another rugby match!!!
Cordially,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just back from Rome. We originally booked the weekend to attend the Italy-Ireland rugby match. Ireland lost but everything else went well. I had been to Rome some times before but my partner Moira had only been there once before on a day trip. We decided to stay in Trastevere, which I had not visited before. We chose the Trilussa Palace. It was generally a very pleasant stay.
The hotel is at the edge of the Trastevere area itself but there is a very efficient tram service just outside the hotel, with quick access not only to the charming cobbled streets of Trasevere centre but also on to the centre of Rome on the east bank. The room was small but comfortable and had a balcony, The shower is really too small for any normal size male. The TV initially did not work but a call to reception soon had someone up to fix the problem. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.. Breakfast was varied and good quality, especially the fresh orange juice and excellent quality coffee. The price of the hotel was slightly on the high side but not bad value.
We walked miles over the three days, including to St. Peters on the Sunday morning to appreciate the atmosphere of the first address of Pope Francis to Rome as Pope. All in all an excellent weekend with a good base at Trilussa Palace.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nistock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Greetings from Rome,

first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the other users and for having choosed the Trilussa Palace Hotel for your week end in Rome.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay among us, and you did appreciate the services and features of the hotel, especially its staff and location.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!!! may be for another rugby match!!!
Cordially,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent four nights while visiting Rome for the conclave. We went up two grades of rooms and 610 was quite spacious with a very comfortable firm bed. It took a while to get the hang of the TV but it had a large range of English (and other) language channels. Likewise the wonderful shower needs a bit of experimenting. Despite being up on 6th floor there was no delay with the lifts. We didn't get time to use the pool or spa as there is so much else to be done in Rome. Location is quite good with Tram 8 plus a number of main bus routes right outside the door to take you into the centre, either near the Pantheon (10mins) or onto Termini (20mins on Bus H). If you get off the tram just before the Tiber and turn left you will come across lovely restaurants and the must see beautiful St Marie de Trastevere church. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning in a very bright and relaxing restaurant. The food was quite good by continental standards but not great in comparison to any Irish hotel. Even something as simple as a range of chopped FRESH (not tinned) fruits such as melon would be welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
first of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having dedicated your time to relate it. We are happy that you had a great time here and you were satisfied with the hotel and its location. We are glad that the services offered by the hotel met your needs and that we were up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in Rome, even earlier than the next conclave ^_^ Kindest regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Experienced very poor service on check in. Shown someone else's room, upgraded for free then they tried to charge extra. Incidentally they charge extra for breakfast. Incidentally they charge extra to use the facilities. Incidentally they look at you in disgust and as if things are about to turn violent when I said I'd like to use the room they originally gave me and took me to.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else closer to the centre, which doesn't add charges to get a simple breakfast or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gavscoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,

PUBLISHING *** FOR YOU AND YOUR PARTNER THE SAME ANSWER SINCE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT YOUR STAY, WHAT IS HAPPENED TO YOU IS DESCRIBED IN TWO REVIEW ***

With great regret we read your discontent posted on tripadvisor just as soon as you checked in at our hotel.

We wish first of all to apologize for the problems encountered with our staff, as you can read in other reviews, we always try to be at the complete disposal of our customers and make them feel at home.

Probably some misunderstandings which have arisen at your arrival led to define the service "very bad", although the next day there were clarifications in response to a direct exchange between you and the staff present at your arrival.

Upon your arrival the room you booked (Economy on the ground floor and no breakfast, as described on the partner portal you used to book) was not ready since the 12:00 (noon) and the check in time at 14: 00.

The staff was confronted with the direction that has allowed so as not to make you wait until 14:00, to add value to a ready room upgrade (6th floor) and no extra charge.

While you were in the elevator ready to be taken the room, at the reception they realized that they had made a mistake (and only who works can make mistakes)so we immediately contacted the colleague with you to let you sit in another room, always upgraded ( 2nd floor), but at a lower level.

At this moment are born the misunderstandings between you and the reception desk and in no time we wanted to be grumpy to you, because if we wanted to be that way we would have offered an alternative room( for free) but we would have been waiting for the time of your check in, which is 14:00 hours and room allocation category booked.

We are still responsible for the event and the negative feeling that we sent that certainly does not reflect the relationship we want to have and maintain with our guests.

We are now happy that after the clarification had the next day you realize that it was a simple and honest human error.

We thank you for your understanding,

Have a nice day.
****************
Gentile ospite,

***PUBBLICHIAMO PER LEI E PER LA SUA COMPAGNA LA STESSA RISPOSTA TRATTANDOSI DELLO STESSO SOGGIORNO E DELLO STESSO ACCADUTO DA VOI DESCRITTO IN DUPLICE REVIEW***

Con estremo rammarico leggiamo il Suo malcontento pubblicato su tripadvisor pochi minuti dopo il Suo check in presso la nostra struttura.

Teniamo innanzitutto a scusarci per il disservizio riscontrato con il nostro staff che, come potrà leggere anche negli altri review, cerca sempre di essere a completa disposizione dei nostri clienti e farli sentire come a casa.

Probabilmente dei malintesi venutesi a creare al Vostro arrivo Vi hanno portato a definire il servizio “pessimo”, malgrado il giorno successivo ci siano stati dei chiarimenti in seguito ad uno scambio diretto tra Voi ed il personale presente al Vostro arrivo.

Al Vostro arrivo la camera da Voi prenotata (Economy al piano terra e senza colazione, come descritto sul portale partner che avete utilizzato per la prenotazione) non era pronta essendo le ore 12:00 (mezzogiorno) ed il check in previsto alle ore 14:00.

Il personale si è confrontato con la direzione che ha autorizzato, onde evitare di farVi attendere le ore 14:00, ad attribuirvi una camera già pronta di categoria superiore (piano 6°) e senza alcun supplemento.

Mentre eravate nell’ascensore pronti per essere accompagnati in camera, al ricevimento si sono accorti di aver commesso un errore (e solo lavorando si possono commettere errori) tempestivamente abbiamo contattato il collega per farVi accomodare in un’altra camera, sempre di categoria superiore (2° piano), ma ad un piano inferiore.

In questo preciso momento sono nati i malintesi tra voi ed il ricevimento ma in nessun momento abbiamo voluto essere scontrosi nei vostri confronti, anche perché se avessimo voluto esserlo non vi avremmo offerto una camera alternativa ma vi avremmo fatto aspettare l’orario previsto per il check in, ovvero le ore 14:00 e con assegnazione della camera di categoria prenotata.

Ci sentiamo comunque responsabili dell’accaduto e della sensazione negativa che Vi è stata trasmessa che di certo non rispecchia il rapporto che desideriamo avere e mantenere con i nostri ospiti.

Siamo ora lieti che seguito al chiarimento avuto l’indomani avete capito che si trattava di un semplice ed onesto errore umano.

RingraziandoVi per la Vostra comprensione,

Auguriamo una buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were unhappy to discover that our room was not ready upon arrival at the hotel but were offered a free upgrade to a bigger room.
On entering the lift, the porter received a call from the man on reception who had checked us in stating that we were to come back downstairs as our original room was now ready and our upgraded room was no longer on offer to us! We insisted on being shown both rooms as we were assured that they were now apparently exactly the same! The upgraded room was much nicer than the noisy, dark, small, OCCUPIED room by reception which we were subsequently shown and this is what we apparently paid at least £150 per night for!

The man on reception then came over and was extremely rude and aggressive, stating that the upgrade was an error! There is also no access to the pool included or breakfast. We have never received such appalling service and will not becoming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,

PUBLISHING *** FOR YOU AND YOUR PARTNER THE SAME ANSWER SINCE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT YOUR STAY, WHAT IS HAPPENED TO YOU IS DESCRIBED IN TWO REVIEW ***

With great regret we read your discontent posted on tripadvisor just as soon as you checked in at our hotel.

We wish first of all to apologize for the problems encountered with our staff, as you can read in other reviews, we always try to be at the complete disposal of our customers and make them feel at home.

Probably some misunderstandings which have arisen at your arrival led to define the service "very bad", although the next day there were clarifications in response to a direct exchange between you and the staff present at your arrival.

Upon your arrival the room you booked (Economy on the ground floor and no breakfast, as described on the partner portal you used to book) was not ready since the 12:00 (noon) and the check in time at 14: 00.

The staff was confronted with the direction that has allowed so as not to make you wait until 14:00, to add value to a ready room upgrade (6th floor) and no extra charge.

While you were in the elevator ready to be taken the room, at the reception they realized that they had made a mistake (and only who works can make mistakes)so we immediately contacted the colleague with you to let you sit in another room, always upgraded ( 2nd floor), but at a lower level.

At this moment are born the misunderstandings between you and the reception desk and in no time we wanted to be grumpy to you, because if we wanted to be that way we would have offered an alternative room( for free) but we would have been waiting for the time of your check in, which is 14:00 hours and room allocation category booked.

We are still responsible for the event and the negative feeling that we sent that certainly does not reflect the relationship we want to have and maintain with our guests.

We are now happy that after the clarification had the next day you realize that it was a simple and honest human error.

We thank you for your understanding,

Have a nice day.
****************
Gentile ospite,

***PUBBLICHIAMO PER LEI E PER IL SUO COMPAGNO LA STESSA RISPOSTA TRATTANDOSI DELLO STESSO SOGGIORNO E DELLO STESSO ACCADUTO DA VOI DESCRITTO IN DUPLICE REVIEW***

Con estremo rammarico leggiamo il Suo malcontento pubblicato su tripadvisor pochi minuti dopo il Suo check in presso la nostra struttura.

Teniamo innanzitutto a scusarci per il disservizio riscontrato con il nostro staff che, come potrà leggere anche negli altri review, cerca sempre di essere a completa disposizione dei nostri clienti e farli sentire come a casa.

Probabilmente dei malintesi venutesi a creare al Vostro arrivo Vi hanno portato a definire il servizio “pessimo”, malgrado il giorno successivo ci siano stati dei chiarimenti in seguito ad uno scambio diretto tra Voi ed il personale presente al Vostro arrivo.

Al Vostro arrivo la camera da Voi prenotata (Economy al piano terra e senza colazione, come descritto sul portale partner che avete utilizzato per la prenotazione) non era pronta essendo le ore 12:00 (mezzogiorno) ed il check in previsto alle ore 14:00.

Il personale si è confrontato con la direzione che ha autorizzato, onde evitare di farVi attendere le ore 14:00, ad attribuirvi una camera già pronta di categoria superiore (piano 6°) e senza alcun supplemento.

Mentre eravate nell’ascensore pronti per essere accompagnati in camera, al ricevimento si sono accorti di aver commesso un errore (e solo lavorando si possono commettere errori) tempestivamente abbiamo contattato il collega per farVi accomodare in un’altra camera, sempre di categoria superiore (2° piano), ma ad un piano inferiore.

In questo preciso momento sono nati i malintesi tra voi ed il ricevimento ma in nessun momento abbiamo voluto essere scontrosi nei vostri confronti, anche perché se avessimo voluto esserlo non vi avremmo offerto una camera alternativa ma vi avremmo fatto aspettare l’orario previsto per il check in, ovvero le ore 14:00 e con assegnazione della camera di categoria prenotata.

Ci sentiamo comunque responsabili dell’accaduto e della sensazione negativa che Vi è stata trasmessa che di certo non rispecchia il rapporto che desideriamo avere e mantenere con i nostri ospiti.

Siamo ora lieti che seguito al chiarimento avuto l’indomani avete capito che si trattava di un semplice ed onesto errore umano.

RingraziandoVi per la Vostra comprensione,

Auguriamo una buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My fiancé & I had a wonderful 4 nights at the Trilussa. The staff was friendly and very helpful whenever we had a question about something. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect. We rented both the moon & classic spa during our stay & they both are excellent! We plan on staying there when we return to Rome. I have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Greetings from Rome,
Dear Ron,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about the Trilussa on Tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel to your friends.
We are very glad to know that you and your fiancé did appreciate the services of the hotel, especially the courtesy of the staff and the spa.We can deduce that your stay was up to your expectations and for us this is the best satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again in the eternal city!!
Warm regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our room was directly off the lobby desk on the first floor and very small. It's possible that other rooms
may have been larger and more welcoming. Also, I assumed that continental breakfast was included as this is
the general rule in the other properties I have stayed in Europe over the last 30 years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conciergefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Greetings from Rome,
Dear Guest,
first of all,we would like to thank you for having choosed the Trilussa Palace Hotel for your Roman holiday and for sharing your experience with the other travelers.
According to your comment,we deduce that you have booked a double economy room which is situated in the ground floor and never include breakfast, and it's written on the description of room itself.
Normally, people choose this accomodation for short stay or for an early check out as they don't have time for breakfast, so this type of room is the ideal as this is the cheaper, and even if it's a little bit smaller than the other room,you have all the comfort that you may need.
Anyway, if you did'nt like the room and told it to the Front desk staff, may be,as you wrote,it was possible to propose an upgrade to a bigger room and include the buffet breakfast(not continental) with a daily supplement.
We really hope to welcome you again and we advise you to contact us directly for your next stay, then we can help you to find the type of room which can meet your expectation.

Yours sincerely,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#108 of 1,271 in Rome
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Relais 6
#34 of 1,271 in Rome
1,911 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#78 of 1,271 in Rome
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $104 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing