We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$776
$525
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$386
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,084
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$218
$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$378
$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,142
$1,061
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$430
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$2,145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$363
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveler rating
1,483
624
136
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
624
136
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Trilussa for 4 nights last week and we absolutely loved it. The staff are extremely nice and helpful, they gave us great tips on where to go in Rome and how to get there. Rooms are lovely and are cleaned every day. Lovely space age shower in bathroom - very welcome after a day of trekking in Rome. Bed is extremely comfortable - had a great sleep every night. Breakfast very nice - lovely fresh orange juice, pastries etc. Tram operates just across from hotel, nice restaurants in Trastevere area - just three tram stops from hotel. If I ever come back to Rome again, I will definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caao1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taking time to leave your opinion. We are happy that you had a nice stay, that you liked the hotel with its services and that your enjoyed your holiday completely. Thank you so much for your fully appreciation for all the staff, who is glad to have contributed a little bit to let you feel at home. Of course we wait for you for your next holiday, in order to share another fabulous holiday in Trastevere! Take care. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Trilussa for 8 nights; and this hotel was a wonderful place to stay. Very professional staff. Extremely clean and fresh every day. My room was cleaned and preparred in a very timely manner and mini-bar restocked each and every day. The room was even visted in the early evening for a "tidy" clean up!! I would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Extremely Clean and fresh. Very quiet. Very Professional!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Dave,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon after your departure! We wish to thank you for your stay and for having left your opinion. We are happy to have shared your holiday with you. When our guests spend a not so short stay with us, as in your case, we are pleased to share their Roman experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location, the stay and the staff, who hopes to welcome you back very soon for another Italian holiday. Take care. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights last month and loved it! The staff is so helpful & the hotel is located in beautiful Trastevere which is much less quiet & commercial than central Rome. Our favorite restaurants were in Trastevere. The hotel is right across the street from the tram which in a few stops takes you to center Rome or the bus is across the street as well. We ended walking most of the time. Splendora was so helpful in getting us a different room when we checked in since my daughter who is studying abroad in Florence came to stay with us 1 night in Rome. My daughter did have a massage in the Spa & loved it!! The breakfast is excellent including the servers. We had a very early flight when we left & they even made us cappacino & gave us water bottles before we left! We look forward to coming back to Rome & staying at this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Joyce,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel! Thank you for your words and for having written some details about your stay, which remind us your family. Actually it was a pleasure for us to find another room to let your daughter enjoy your stay in Rome with you. Thank you for appreciation: the staff is glad to know that its wish to meet guests’needs is so much appreciated. Thank you for having taken nothing for granted! We wait for you to let you enjoy another wonderful stay! Best wishes for your daughter. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in November 2012 for 4 nights on a short break. Hotel was clean, bright and well decorated throughout. Good location in a quiet area but only a short walk or tram ride from many good restaurants and bars. Our twin room was clean and very comfortable with a fabulous steam room/power shower. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable and friendly and provided maps and information on buses, trams and sightseeing. We had a wonderful trip to Rome and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would definately return and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lweet_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Linda,
what a pleasure to hear from you! Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to write your opinion. We are happy that you liked the location and the hotel with its facilities. Your satisfaction is our best reward: thank you for your recommendation and for your appreciation: we are glad that our staff contributed a little bit to let you enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic hotel and location. Splendora was so pleasant and helpful. We always felt comfortable to ask her anything and her clear advise and instruction helped us see everything we wanted to see and to use transit successfully. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here and that you liked Trastevere area. All the staff thanks you for your sincere appreciation and is happy to have contributed to let you enjoy your holiday. Hoping to welcome you back in the next future we wish you all the best. Take care! Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews