We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #61 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Trilussa for 4 nights last week and we absolutely loved it. The staff are extremely nice and helpful, they gave us great tips on where to go in Rome and how to get there. Rooms are lovely and are cleaned every day. Lovely space age shower in bathroom - very welcome after a day of trekking in Rome. Bed is extremely comfortable - had a great sleep every night. Breakfast very nice - lovely fresh orange juice, pastries etc. Tram operates just across from hotel, nice restaurants in Trastevere area - just three tram stops from hotel. If I ever come back to Rome again, I will definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caao1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taking time to leave your opinion. We are happy that you had a nice stay, that you liked the hotel with its services and that your enjoyed your holiday completely. Thank you so much for your fully appreciation for all the staff, who is glad to have contributed a little bit to let you feel at home. Of course we wait for you for your next holiday, in order to share another fabulous holiday in Trastevere! Take care. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    530
    121
    31
    11
See reviews for
315
742
58
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Trilussa for 8 nights; and this hotel was a wonderful place to stay. Very professional staff. Extremely clean and fresh every day. My room was cleaned and preparred in a very timely manner and mini-bar restocked each and every day. The room was even visted in the early evening for a "tidy" clean up!! I would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Extremely Clean and fresh. Very quiet. Very Professional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Dave,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon after your departure! We wish to thank you for your stay and for having left your opinion. We are happy to have shared your holiday with you. When our guests spend a not so short stay with us, as in your case, we are pleased to share their Roman experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location, the stay and the staff, who hopes to welcome you back very soon for another Italian holiday. Take care. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights last month and loved it! The staff is so helpful & the hotel is located in beautiful Trastevere which is much less quiet & commercial than central Rome. Our favorite restaurants were in Trastevere. The hotel is right across the street from the tram which in a few stops takes you to center Rome or the bus is across the street as well. We ended walking most of the time. Splendora was so helpful in getting us a different room when we checked in since my daughter who is studying abroad in Florence came to stay with us 1 night in Rome. My daughter did have a massage in the Spa & loved it!! The breakfast is excellent including the servers. We had a very early flight when we left & they even made us cappacino & gave us water bottles before we left! We look forward to coming back to Rome & staying at this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Joyce,
First of all thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel! Thank you for your words and for having written some details about your stay, which remind us your family. Actually it was a pleasure for us to find another room to let your daughter enjoy your stay in Rome with you. Thank you for appreciation: the staff is glad to know that its wish to meet guests’needs is so much appreciated. Thank you for having taken nothing for granted! We wait for you to let you enjoy another wonderful stay! Best wishes for your daughter. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in November 2012 for 4 nights on a short break. Hotel was clean, bright and well decorated throughout. Good location in a quiet area but only a short walk or tram ride from many good restaurants and bars. Our twin room was clean and very comfortable with a fabulous steam room/power shower. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable and friendly and provided maps and information on buses, trams and sightseeing. We had a wonderful trip to Rome and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would definately return and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lweet_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Linda,
what a pleasure to hear from you! Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having taken time to write your opinion. We are happy that you liked the location and the hotel with its facilities. Your satisfaction is our best reward: thank you for your recommendation and for your appreciation: we are glad that our staff contributed a little bit to let you enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic hotel and location. Splendora was so pleasant and helpful. We always felt comfortable to ask her anything and her clear advise and instruction helped us see everything we wanted to see and to use transit successfully. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here and that you liked Trastevere area. All the staff thanks you for your sincere appreciation and is happy to have contributed to let you enjoy your holiday. Hoping to welcome you back in the next future we wish you all the best. Take care! Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traveled Italy for 10 days and this was our favorite hotel. Great location. Great bed and bedding. Wonderful staff (Spendora was so sweet and helpful). Good wifi for free. Everything was perfect. Restaurant down the street "Orange" was very good.

Room Tip: We got the room on the first floor right around the corner from the front desk....it was super great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ss1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guests,
first of all thank you having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your stay in Rome and for having left your opinion. We are really happy to have been your favorite hotel: your sincere appreciation is rewarding and upbuilding for us! We wait for you in order to share with you another perfect stay! Our warmest regards ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Trilussa Palace for 3 nights on our last visit to Italy. It would be hard to find fault with this excellent hotel. The location in Travestere is not near the restaurants or shopping, but a long walk or public transportation will get you there. The front desk staff of Sylvia and Splendora were very helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was excellent including the servers. We used the hotels van service to connect to the airport and train station. They were there and waiting for us. We did not use the spa facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Rome and for having left your opinion. It was a pleasure to guest you and share the experiences that you had during your stay, even in other cities of Italy. For us it is interesting to talk with people like you who come back to Italy to visit places of their origins. Thank you for your appreciation towards our way of working. We hope to welcome you back soon! Our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#33 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Aurelius
#46 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#34 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#62 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dharma
Hotel Dharma
#54 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#27 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rome
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#76 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing