We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #67 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Trilussa Palace for 3 nights on our last visit to Italy. It would be hard to find fault with this excellent hotel. The location in Travestere is not near the restaurants or shopping, but a long walk or public transportation will get you there. The front desk staff of Sylvia and Splendora were very helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was excellent including the servers. We used the hotels van service to connect to the airport and train station. They were there and waiting for us. We did not use the spa facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for having chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Rome and for having left your opinion. It was a pleasure to guest you and share the experiences that you had during your stay, even in other cities of Italy. For us it is interesting to talk with people like you who come back to Italy to visit places of their origins. Thank you for your appreciation towards our way of working. We hope to welcome you back soon! Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, the beds are the most comfortable we have had in any hotel. The staff are very very helpful and the breakfast is good,although get down early to ensure there is something left. The location, although a little outside the centre is excellent as Travestere is wonderful at night for a meal and drinks. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

it was a great pleasure for us to read your review and the we are so thankful for that.
We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel, the services,the staff and the location.
We really hope to welcome you again and to make you have another wonderful roman holiday.
Wish the best.
Kind regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed eight days and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and spa. We got the package where a massage is included every day of stay and that was fantastic. The roof top terrace is great, although only in nice weather. By the sixth day the weather had turned cold. The reception staff are particularly good, friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable and the sheets and bed were good quality. The water temperature in the shower - a fancy spa shower - was erratic and either too cool or too hot. One recommendation would be to install hot water kettles and tea/coffee so people can make their own hot beverages inside the room instead of having to order them from the bar. The massage therapists are also great. The jacuzzi and sauna rooms also are very well done. We love Trastevere, where there are great restaurants, and the hotel is walking distance to the train station which can get you to the airport and the hotel can arrange for a shuttle service, too.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced a next door apartment block and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellemindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Greetings from Trilussa Palace Hotel,

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor and to share your experience at the hotel with the other users.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay among us.Also for us, it was great to have you here for more than one week.It's nice to know that you had relax and we hope that you're doing well now.
The advise of our guests are so precious for us because it helps us to improve our services, so thank you so much for your contribute.We hope to meet you and your friend again and share another relaxing time in Rome!!!
Wish you the best for the future!!! Have a rest and take care
Warmest regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was friendly and clean. Breakfast was good. If you're looking for 4 stars, this is more like 3 stars and not exactly a "spa resort." They do offer spa/wellness facilities, but they look quite different in person. Overall, I'd recommend staying as long as you find a great deal on the Internet.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank VacationsRUs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Trilussa Palace Hotel and for recommending the hotel to the other users.
Your feedback is very important for us because it helps us to improve our service in the continuous phase of growth.
We hope not to mislead any of our clients to think that we are a "resort" which is the proper name to indicate mountain or water based hotels. Instead, we do offer an exclusive spa experience in the center of Rome.
The strength of our structure is our relaxation area, split into two zones with attention to details (one of 70mq and another one 90 mq) and designed for total relax ,that’s why it can be booked only for exclusive use.
In addition to the wellness area, we have also massage rooms which complete the well-being of our guests.
On our website, you can see the photos of the whole area wellness and we can ensure you that they are NOT retouched as the transparency is the most important thing for us to established a relationship of mutual trust between us and our customer(as can also be seen on tripadvisor, other guests have documented our spa with photo taken directly by themselves).
We are not able to understand which of the two Spa you have used, but at the moment, the one that sets us apart is the New Moon spa. An area composed of Sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi with hydro massage beds inside and gheiser, waterfall of ice, emotional shower walk in, relax area…all manageable and customizable with two ipad which allow you also to change the landscape of the area, the colors and music.
We hope to welcome you again and to assist you step by step during your stay in order to let you enjoy the proper relax that the Trilussa Palace Hotel can offer you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as did my daughter and her family. It was a really great experience. The beds were awesome in comparison to the hardness of all of the other beds we have stayed in on this vacation. Staff was very pleasant and helpful every time we asked them anything. My daughters family was upgraded and that made their day. The breakfast came with our room and that was all we could want. The dining room was spacious and the food was presented well.
I was a bit worried about staying across the river but it worked to our advantage because we discovered every restaurant on that side was moderately priced and homemade Italian. We took the bus from the train terminal with luggage. It was very crowded but worked very well as it only cost one and a half euro per person. Besides it was a mini adventure. We walked from there to center of the city and it only took 20 minutes. One recommendation to the management. when you show people to the room, why not show them how to use the shower as well? Loved the rooftop bar. Enjoy your Roman holiday. We did.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony. Delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Warm greetings from Rome!!!

Dear guest,

all the staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you and your family did enjoy your stay in Rome.
Thank you so much for the precious advise that you gave us about showing to the guest how to use the shower.Your feed back is very important for us to improve the quality of our services.
Your experience in Rome was so great as we can see, and we are so happy that you kept a sweet memory of this Roman holiday.
We really hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Kindest regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. We traveled from the airport to the hotel for a one night stay and then onto to the port for a cruise the following day. The hotel itself is nice. The staff was especially welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the space aged looking shower capsule; while cool to look at; was very tight and strange to shower in. Also, not the prettiest area to walk around in, although it is close to the Colosseum and there are an abundance of buses and taxis to take you around. Our room selection did not include breakfast, but there are several shops and patisseries nearby where you can get coffee or a bite to eat. The hotel arranged transportation for us to the port, which was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaBelleNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Greetings from Rome,

Dear guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Trilussa Palace Hotel with the other travelers.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us even if it was just for one night, and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. For next time, we invite you to have a look on our official website, where you can see the different type of room that we have and then book the one which can meet all your need.
Thank you again and best wishes for the future and see you soon may be:-)

Kind regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A bit of a trip from the airport and cab is the most practical especially with luggage. The room was very nice as was the bathroom. The shower however was a different story. VERY tight. Nice set up with multiple shower heads and a little seat, but when sat down the door popped open when my knees hit it. It would be excellent if you are an elf. Was very surprised how quiet our room was even being directly across the street from the huge swap meet. Could not believe how all of those booths and people set up in the morning and i never heard a peep!
The staff was fantastic and very helpful with directions and suggestions. The tram and busses were located just outside the door which made it simple to get to wherever we needed to go. No cabs necessary. This was a pre-stop for 3 days before our cruise started and we were very satisfied. I would stay here again even with the coffin shower. Breakfast was really good for being included and the terrace bar on the roof has an awesome view. Drinks a little pricey but a great spot to chill after a long day of seeing the sites. See you next time Trilussa Palace!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestSideSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Greetings from Trilussa!!
Dear guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay at the Trilussa, especially for the staff, the location and the quietness of the room.
About the shower, we would like to inform you that we have different types of room and some of them had larger shower box.We invite you to visit our official website, where you can see the description of all the rooms, so next time, when you will come back ,you can choose one room which can meet your need.
We wish you the best for the future and we count on your next visit.

Kind regards
All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#102 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,400 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $84 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing