We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$381
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$395
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$178
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveler rating
1,496
628
136
37
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
628
136
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop barnumber tramtrastevere areatram takestrams and busessteam roomroof gardenmemory foamcentre of romepublic transportrestaurants and barsfantastic hotelpiazza veneziapastriessmall balconyfiumicino airport
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently on our first trip to Rome. From my very first call to confirm the reservation with the hotel to our departure, I was impressed with the service we received from staff. All of the staff was wonderful, but I would like to specifically mention Splendora from the front desk who made us feel so welcome and helped us with the details of navigating Rome. The room was very clean and comfortable! The location of this hotel is perfect being steps away from a Tram station. A bonus is the view from the roof top, where you can enjoy a cocktail after a day of sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return there someday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Jennifer,
It is a real pleasure to read your opinion! Thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having expressed your impressions. We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, especially because it was your first trip to Rome, and that you liked the hotel and the location. We would like to express our gratitude for having let us know that you felt very welcome here: it is very important for us to know that our guests feel at easy during their stay. It was a pleasure to speak with you. We see a lot of people and some of them leave us something a little bit special. With your kind manners you left us memories like a gentle breeze, like something that it is not more so frequent and, because of its rarity, becomes a little bit particular. From an emotional point of view guests like you touch us. We will be honoured to welcome you back! Take care. Kindest regards from the Manager and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our first time in Rome so my husband and I booked a hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor--great decision! From the moment we walked into the beautifully modern lobby, I had a great feeling about where we would be staying for the next four nights.

The customer service provided was phenomenal: our bags were taken up to our room, the front desk personnel were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction when it came to public transportation and anything else that we asked.

Public transportation in Rome can be tricky. We used the bus, metro, train, tram, AND taxi during our stay. The bus and tram are the best ways we found to navigate around the city because the metro only has two lines and there are bus/tram stops right across the street from the hotel.

The room at the hotel itself was fresh and modern and included a balcony and a massager in the shower! My back tends to hurt from hotel beds because they're usually too hard and pillows too flat, but our bed and pillows were perfect.

If we ever find ourselves in Rome again, we will definitely be staying at Trilussa...this hotel is WORTH the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferNila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Jennifer,
First of all let us thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having conveyed your opinion in such an enthusiastic and effective way. Reading your words we get aware how much you appreciated the staff’s work and how much you liked Trastevere area. We are happy that your first impressions were confirmed during your stay. Thank you for your kind and effective recommendation! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Please, let us know when you will be back. All the staff sends you kind regards. See you in Rome ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A lovely place to enjoy Rome from. Right off the tramway. Their rooftop bar was especially nice and it has great views of Rome. Friendly staff, who have great ideas for restaurants in the area, an things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalMsafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Trilussa Palace Hotel and for having left your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in Rome and that you liked Trastevere area. The staff thanks you for your appreciating words and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Rome. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was probably our best stay in Italy. Reception staff very welcoming, information and maps with directions available to us as soon as we arrived. Room was very comfortable, good A/C, TV, Internet, breakast was very good, roof top terrace lovely. Very clean! Perfect location and access to sites. Short tram ride (7 min) to old part of Rome. We would stay here again, there is no question!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank susan198708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Susan, thank you for having left such a nice opinion, sincere and full of appreciation. We are happy that you liked the hotel with its services and the area nearby. Thank you even for having already chosen Trilussa Palace Hotel for your next trip to Rome, too! See you soon! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When my husband and I travel we usually like to stay in 4 and 5 star hotels because we put a premium on good service, excellent amenities, and comfortable clean beds. This trip was to be our 25th wedding anniversary celebration and it was also our very first time visiting Italy. We looked into staying at our usual 5 star chain hotels but many of them were out of the way and far from city center so we decided to take a chance and seek out a hotel closer to the center. After reading all the positive reviews we decided to take a chance and booked a 4 night stay at the Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa and WE ARE SOOO GLAD WE DID! What a wonderful surprise this hotel is...we just can't say enough good things about this place. Everthing is as good or better than the pictures show or the reviews from previous clients say. Our check in was flawlwess and Splendora and the other front desk staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and kind. We got in early (about 10:30 am) and wasn't expecting to go to our room but much to our surprise our room was ready (that was even after we decided to upgrade to an executive double) and the sweet young porter helped us with our luggage to the 7th floor. When I saw the room I was ecstatic...the bed (a memory foam...like our own at home) was super comfy and they gave us a pillow menu to choose the pillow we each wanted...wow! The view was of the Via de Trastevere and although we were facing the street the room was completely quiet and sound proofed. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the tram stop that takes you straight to city center and you are within walking distance of everything. The hotel is also across the street from the bus stop but if you are a walker (like we were) you can walk to just about anywhere from the hotel...just take comfortable shoes. The breakfast the hotel offers was plentiful and delicious...something for everyone. There are eggs and bacon, cereals, yogurt, wide assortment of fruit, cheese, cold cuts, breads, pastries, juice and coffee or tea...and the staff was very mindful to keep everything full and hot. The Sunday morning flea market across the street from the hotel was a lot of fun so after breakfast we walked around the market to get a feel for the local energy before going on our way to see the sights of atone. the hotel is also just 2 blocks from a market should you need one and across the street from a bank and ATM.

In summary, all I can say is that we will be coming back to Trilussa Palace on our next Rome visit! It is a gem in every way...the staff is second to none, always smiling and helpful, the hotel is super clean, the air conditioning works great, the beds are very comfortable and last but not least the roof top terrace was the perfect ending to our long days of sight seeing. Charity was so sweet and fun...her smile was very welcoming every night. OH and the spa....we used the Classic spa on our last day since it turned out to be a rainy day and it was so romantic, so relaxing, so wonderful! Thank you everyone at Trilussa for making our first visit to Rome so memorable, comfortable and wonderful...we can't wait to come back!!



Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Greetings from Rome!
Dear Lillian, what a pleasure! First of all we wish to thank you for having written your opinion so soon after your stay and for having related your experience in such a detailed way! It’s interesting for us to live again your trip in your words. Actually every check-in time is something a little bit exciting even for us. When our guests arrive we share with them their feelings of excitement: we think what are they expecting and what we can do for them. We are glad of having been the goal of the change of your usual way of travelling. Of course now we feel satisfied for having been up to your expectations and for having met your needs. Since it was a special occasion for you (your 25th wedding anniversary) we are happy to have contributed a little bit to make it memorable. Thank you even for having described the area nearby the hotel and for having given some good advice to probable future guests. The staff wishes to express you its gratitude for your appreciation: to know that our way for working is not taken for granted is upbuilding and rewarding. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Take care! Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews