We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #74 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The staff at the Trilussa are excellent. They truly care about providing the best possible service. It seems like a family-run business, people are that attentive. The location is near perfect: two tram stops from the Trastevere station, and providing easy access via tram to Pz Argentina, a gateway to all of Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broomtrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

it's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay even because of the location and the services offered. Thank you for your nice words towards the staff and our way of working: appreciated. We hope that you will be soon our guest again to welcome you back in our family!
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
There are newer reviews for Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

The staff was amazing. They helped us from booking to check-in to check-out and everything in between. They were ready with anything - from providing phone and help confirming flights to finding a lighter, a wine opener, wake up calls, explaining maps, etc. They were careful with our bags, patient with our disorientation and a mistake with a taxi driver, and they spoke English very well. Everything was very clean and organized and fairly priced. The only thing missing was some coca cola on our last day there when through no fault of theirs, one of us ended up with an upset stomach.

Room Tip: The main building seems better lit than the associated 'house'. Nice balcony!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear Guests,

thank you for having left your opinion. It's satisfacting to know that we were up to your expectations. It's an upbuilding experience to have costumers like you who don't take anything for granted. Our sincerest thanks for your kind appreciation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Terrific hotel and location in the Trastevere section. Close to trams, busses, etc. Very kind and amazingly helpful staff. They can't do enough for you. Good breakfast included with the room. Nice clean rooms with hardwood floors and roomy bathrooms. Can't say how much I liked this place and particularly the staff that work there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Dear David,

it's pleasure to read your words and to know that you liked the hotel, the area, the breakfast and that you were satisfied with the room too. Thank you for your kind appreciation towards the staff: you have been such a friendly guest that we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

First of all this Hotel is in a really good area, near by all the restaurants and the night life, we had a great check-in with Splendora, she has so sweet voice and makes evething never too trouble. All the staff is very nice and Max ( the sexy guy at the reception ) speaks a perfect english, he has a natural sense of the humor and makes you feel so happy to come back after a long day in the city. Silvia was so helpfull when we booked and she has so cute accent. Mana gave us a really good suggestions about the restaurants and she always wanted to be sure that our stay was going good. Big thanks to Carmen and Paolo with the directions and the drinks.
Please try the SPA, a romantic area bookable for private use, the best thing after a long walk in Rome.
The room was perfect, the bed was so confortable.
The breakfast has a good variety and good quality.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear Guests,
first of all it has been a real pleasure to enjoy your stay with you. It’s so upbuilding to get aware of your appreciation towards everyone of us! We are glad to take care of our guests, therefore we are happy when our guests are content with their stay because of the service they have received and the quality of their holiday. All the staff, with its variety and nuances will be delighted to welcome you back for your next trip in Rome.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel between 18/11/11 & 21/11/11. We found all the staff to be very helpful, always available to give advice and directions, especially Max who endured showing us several rooms before my partner decided on the one she wanted!

The hotel is very clean, nice beds, safe included, bathroom with a sauna/hydro type shower which is useful after a day on foot around Rome. You can pay for breakfast when you check in, this worked out at 7 euros each per day and was worth the money.

If your coming into Fiumicino airport, you can get the FR1 train from the airport to Roma Trastevere station, it's about 8 stops and takes 30 minutes, a ticket costs 8 euros. Once you get out of the station the hotel is about a 500 yard walk away or you can get the tram. Outside the hotel about 20 yards to the left is the tram stop, this will take you into Rome (tram number "8 Argentina" on the front) and takes only 10 minutes (6 stops). A three day tram/metro/bus pass costs only 11 euros and is excellent value. Basically from and to the airport plus getting around Rome cost us 27 euros each for the 3 days we were there !

The Trastevere area is really good for restaurants and bars, it's lively with a good atmosphere and where we ate each night. it's 4 stops on the tram from the hotel stop heading towards ( 8 Argentina on the front) the centre across the river Tiber.

Virtually everything you want to see is walkable when you get off of the tram in the centre (Argentina stop), decent shoes and a map is all you need.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T31AFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrilussa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
thank you for writing your opinion, we are very glad to read that you had a good time and you appreciate the Staff, the location and the breakfast.
We really hope to welcome you soon, and we hope that next time we can to get 5 point instead thatn four.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel was top notch...Staff (Paolo, the bartender, Splendora and Silvia) couldn't be more helpful and accommodating...all you had to do was ask and they took care of it in a minute. We went to Rome to visit my son who was studying a semester abroad and was given the name of this hotel by his school...From the moment I booked the trip, I knew it would be a very pleasant experience. Silvia, who I booked it with could not have been more helpful...every question I had she answered promptly through emails...Then when we got to the hotel, the staff was very welcoming...my daughter took a special liking to Splendora as did we all..She was so, so sweet and was so helpful...Every night we ended our day with a stop at the bar on the first floor, Paolo the bartender could not have been more friendlier and helpful...it was funny, the last night of our stay there he had his first day off in I think it was 25 straight days of work...well we missed him...it just wasnt the same without him there that night to say good bye...
The rooms were clean and the whole facility was very modern and top notch.
One thing that I will always remember was that one day we planned on getting up early and going into Florence, I asked if my son who was in school could stay in his sister's room that night so we could get up the next day early and get on the train to Florence...well much to my pleasant surprise, they gave my son his own room for the night...its the things like that that make people want to keep coming back...it's not like they were just after our money. If I ever go back to Rome, I will be sure to stay in that hotel again and I recommend it to anyone going to Rome who wants that warm, inviting feeling..When we left, we missed them all. One more thing, I dont want to forget how nice the breakfasts were there every morning, the breakfast staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Maryann Murphy

Room Tip: The mattress was like sleeping in a bed fit for a queen...and the pillows were out of this world! No...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLM058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Ms Murphy,

what a pleasure to read you! All the staff thank you so much for the nice words spents describing thier service and course the hotels and his rooms.

We regrett that your holiday in Rome are finished but we hope to see you again..maybe if you visit again your son or..if also your daughter will choose to study in Rome!

We missed you (all the family!) and Paolo would like specially to say you "Goodbye" as, as you told, he was off your last night at the Trilussa Palace Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back soooooooooon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Trilussa between 27 October and 2 November of this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located 10 minutes walk from Trastevere area where there was a great selection of restaurants and bars. It was also two minutes from a tram stop which took us straight into the city centre in under ten minutes (total average journey time less than 15 minutes). The staff were extremely helpful. On arrival the receptionist Fabio gave us some very useful pointers on how to get around the city together with a tourist map. The hotel barman, Paolo, also deserves mention for his engaging, friendly and hospitable service. Our room was clean and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and a nice little balcony. The bathroom had no bath but was again well furnished/decorated, bright and clean (although it took a little while to figure out the shower.) There weren't many English language channels on the television other than Sky/BBC news, but in a city as lively as Rome this didn't inconvenience us. We'd have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Trilussa and hope to stay there again. Richard and Clara

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Richard and Clara,
we would like to thank you for your nice words. It's a pleasure to know that you liked everything, including Trastevere area, the furnishings and the service. All the staff wishes to show its gratitude to you for your appreciation! A special thank even for your prompt reccomandation: we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Relais 6
#35 of 1,267 in Rome
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,666 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $128 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing