We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trilussa sets a new standard, that is going to be hard to live up to, in customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ranked #79 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trilussa sets a new standard, that is going to be hard to live up to, in customer service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Let me just start off by saying the entire staff was great! My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and even though there were many tought aspects, such as not having our luggage for 4 days, the Trilussa played a huge part in having a great time anyway. The rooms are quiet, and very cozy, the breakfast was very fresh every morning with lots to choose from. The roof terrace is amazing at night, we took a bottle of wine and up a couple of nights and it was quite romantic. Back to the luggage, I do not speak Italian so calling the airport was a problem? No, the staff made several calls untill Iberia" which i do not recomend at all" finally got our luggage to us! Like I said the entire staff was GREAT, and I mean the entire staff, but I have to give extra thanks to Max, he really did alot to help us! I have stayed at alot of 4 star hotels in the states and have never gotten service like this before! Now the one disclaimer I must tell anyone staying at this hotel is that it is more expensive to travel around Rome from here due to being on the outskirts of town, and you will have a hard time getting hotel pick up or drop off from any of the local travel companies. In fact one called APIAN LINES is terrible PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM! In closing STAY AT TRILUSSA, I do not think you will regret it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JY1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for writing your opinion that is really important for us.
All the staff is glad to read the nice words that you used.
We already miss you guys,
and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    593
    131
    36
    13
See reviews for
351
827
63
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
inverness-shire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for four nights. the staff were very friendly and welcoming and made sure we had all the information we needed about the hotel, area and the best way to get where we wanted to go in Rome. We paid for an upgraded room which was basic but clean. The beds were very comfy and nice to come back to after a day sightseeing. Nice touches were the complimentary drinks in the lobby in the morning, and a welcome drink voucher when checking in - we had booked the wellness package and it was worth every penny - the couples spa was fantastic, and the massages were amazing. This is a good hotel to stay in as the tram is just across the street which takes you directly to the centre of rome. The area Trastevere is brilliant for dining with lots of lovely restaurants and bistro's. Breakfast was good with a nice continental selection along with eggs and bacon too. We would certainly recommend this hotel - especially for the kind staff who made our stay very pleasurable indeed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for having stayed at Trilussa Palace Hotel. All the staff is pleasure that you spent a nice time here. Everyday we try to do all the best for our guests and when we do it we're very happy!
All the staff thak you and hope you'll enjoy our hotel again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Super staff and hotel too. The Trastevere area, in which the hotel is located, is also a somewhat hidden gem, with smart little coffee bars and restaurants in the streets around Piazza Santa Maria. The Church in the square is believed to have been the first Christian place of worship in Rome and most likely to be missed by those accommodated elsewhere in the City as they scour their maps for the more familiar iconic sights. Also, do not miss, in this area, perhaps the best value lunch in Rome at La Scaletta (No. 8 Via Della Scala).

The hotel reception was both very welcoming and quick to provide really good clear advice on how to make the most of our stay. A good selection of items at breakfast with staff being very responsive to any particular requests. The roof garden was an oasis of peace after a hard days touring around the sights. The gym was clean and tidy, but be prepared to be on your own (perfect).

This hotel with attentive staff and good accommodation proved to be an excellent choice for my wife and I on our first visit to Rome. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rm 412 - well appointed and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1FairDeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear guest,

is a pleasure to read the description of your "perfect 5 days stay"!

The words spent are upbuilding for all the staff who thank you for having chosen the Trilussa Palace Hotel and for your online opinion.

We hope to welcome back for another stay so that you can go ahead with your visit enjoyng Rome!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

What a fantastic hotel. From the friendly, english-speaking front desk, cheerful bellman who escorted us to our room and made sure we knew how to operate the key and lights, to the complimentary cocktail and internet in the lobby. Staff were helpful in directing us to the places we wanted to go. The bed was so comfortable, and the room entirely satisfactory. The rooftop lounge was a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. In the morning we got our wake-up call on time, an efficient checkout service and details on where to find our ride waiting for us when we left. Overall, all hotels could take a few pointers from this one! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julkat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for havbing choose the Trilussa Palace hotel for your stay in Rome!

Is a pleasure to read your opinion about the hotel and the staff.

We look forward to welcome you again for another trip in the wonderful city of Rome!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's good reviews on Tripadvisor. We stayed four nights, and it was a great base for our Rome visit. We travelled by train from the airport to Trastevere station, pretty crowded but also easy and cheaper than a cab. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the station, or a couple of stops on the tram. If we had known better we would have got tram/bus passes from the start of our trip and used them more, but as it was we walked a lot (and have the blisters to prove it!). The tram stops right in front of the hotel and takes you across the Tiber and into Rome.

The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the room was very good with a very nice comfortable bed. I had noted a few issues with breakfast on other people's comments, and
yes, if you go down 10 minutes before breakfast finishes the scrambled egg may be
finished, but I can't say that this was a big problem for us as there was plenty of everything
else. Not keen on the coffee machine coffee though, you can't beat the real thing, and hey, it is Italy, we should expect better coffee :)

There are restaurants near the hotel ( orange was very good but service extremely slow) but the mail Trastevere restaurant area is closer to the river.
All in all a very good choice, we would return there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear guest,

is a pleasure to read you opinion and know that you enjoied your stay in Rome.

The hotel is well connected with the main monument by bus & tram but infact is nice to walk all over the city..also if can became a little bit hard.

We are sorry to read the trouble that you had with the breakfast, perhaps the manager has been informed and he his applying some changements.

All the staff also hope to welcome you back in the future at the Trilussa Palace Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed 4 nights here after seeing the recommendations on TA. The rooms weren't huge and didn't have much of a view, but to be expected in a city hotel, the bathroom was small but big enough, with an exotic shower. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful at all times, happy to give recommendations on where to eat, where to go etc. There was free wifi and a pc for guest use in the lounge. We wondered about the location as it's the "wrong" side of the river, but found it ideal The trams and buses stopped right outside and it was only a few minutes walk to all the sights when you got off at Argentina. An additional bonus was being able to walk into Trastavere from the hotel, where there were many restaurants and a lively scene every evening.
The only niggle and it is small, was the breakfast. I agree with one of the previous reviewers that the cooked breakfast tended to run out, and while they always refilled it eventually, sometimes the wait was too long. The juice tasted cooked and did the coffee have to come out of a machine? and tinned fruit?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niddy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome and for writing your opinion on tripadvisor.Our staff really hope to have the pleasure to greet you again.
About the trouble that you had at the breakfast room,we have taken measures and we're sure it will never happen again.
Thank you again for everything and don't hesitate to contact us again for your next holiday:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I found this hotel through a class marketing project for the Conrad Hilton College at the University of Houston Masters Program. This hotel was part of a competitive set for the hotel my classmates were studying. We chose this hotel based on the amenities and location, and we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel not only lived up to expectations but exceeded them. The front desk was extremely warm, welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable, especially Splendora. Whatever we needed, we knew we could count on Splendora, she was professional and helped with everything we needed.

The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and abundant, there was free internet including wireless which is hard to find in Rome, they gave us a free round of champagne at the bar, the rooftop garden is a beautiful outlook over the city, and the rooms are larger than a typical European hotel. It is common to find a box for a room in Europe, but the rooms were quite comfortable. The decor is beautiful and gives a good name to the boutique hotel industry. We used their car services from the airport to the hotel and the hotel to the port of Civitaveccia, and both were reliable, efficient, and capable of a capacity of 8 large Americans. They also have a spa which we did not partake in.

On the way back, we made the mistake of using the cruise line to get our last night in Rome and were sorely disappointed with the Cicerone which was more expensive and had zero amenities. The location of the Trilussa is also perfect. You are located right next to the BEST place to find good food for a reasonable price, the Trastavere. If you want to go to the main highlights of Rome, it is within walking distance or you can pay one euro a person and take the train which comes every 2-3 minutes and is located right in front of the hotel. You are far enough away to have quite nights, with a great view, without having long distances to travel to get to the heart of Rome.

We travel a lot and have traveled all over the world from China and Russia, all over Europe, and all over North America and we highly recommend the Trilussa Palace in Rome. This is also my professional opinion based on my work in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuanYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all thanks a lot for this wonderful review! We're so happy that you stayed so well and have a great time in our hotel.
Your review is very important for us, since you know and work in this branch. This is our way, and we'll keep on doing all the best for our guests bacause we care them!
The management and all the staff is very pleased to read your words and hope to see you again very soon, in order to enjoy also the Spa!

Waiting to welcom you again,

Best Regars
The General Manager & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,258 in Rome
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#30 of 1,258 in Rome
1,874 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa

Property: Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Address: Piazza Ippolito Nievo 25-27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & SPA is an exclusive place for who wants to spend a pleasant holiday in Rome. Thanks to its location is the ideal place for discovering the beauties of the city in comfort. The hotel offers different types of rooms to meet the different needs of its guests: who travels with family, for business, for couples and for friends. After a day of walking or working, guests can finally enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the exclusive SPA and being pampered by massages, rose petals and hot drinks. The historical centre is easily accessible. The hotel is indeed located in Trastevere area, a few minutes walk from Santa Maria in Trastevere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilussa Palace Congress And Spa
Trilussa Palace Congress Hotel Rome
Trilussa Palace Congress Rome
Trilussa Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing