We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - What an amazing surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Ranked #19 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Navona Suites came highly recommended by friends and it certainly lived up to their rave reviews and more. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean and accommodated our family of 4 ( girls aged 9 & 11) extremely well. I don't think you could find a more central location to stay with all the major attractions within walking distance even with children in tow. The only decision you need to make as to where to eat is whether to turn left or right at the front door. The staff went out if their way to make us feel welcomed and were extremely helpful . We would not stay anywhere else in Rome and will defferently return .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 546 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I returned there with my girlfriend to spend the last days of the year, and this time we stayed in the Da Vinci .
Traian the concierge checked us in immediately ( we had an early check in) and
was always very professional and gave us many good tips regarding restaurants and tours.
The location was simply perfect. We could walk to the main site sights and at night return to our beautiful suite and have a glass of wine and relax in the garden.
Camellia, the cleaner, wanted always to be sure that we had the best stay ever.
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room and food was fresh and plenty.
Giampiero ,the owner ,was always on sight and helped us to buy on line our train tickets.
We certainly will return again and suggest this place to our friends .
The last surprise was the champagne bottle in the room for New Year Eve. Really appreciated!
Thank you for having made our holiday stay very special! We will be back soon.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stefano g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fab place so friendly ,we were checked in very quickly then shown to are upgraded room ,nice surprise :) the room was wonderful honeymoon suite,the location was 10/10 ,we would stay here again ,we wish we could of stayed longer .

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

To find such a gem in such a large city as Rome was awesome. Not only is it unique in character, but it has been renovated to reflect the age of the building. We were there with family and both our rooms were decorated beautifully. Great recommended restaurants, but we ate two nights out of three next door. Food, Staff, atmosphere were all Rome. This area is perfect for sightseeing too, as you could walk to all the major landmarks. We so enjoyed our visit and will definitely stay here when we are fortunate enough to return.

Room Tip: The ones we had were perfect as it was new to them and faced the street. They made extra effort to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The suites at Navona are spacious and beautifully furnished with antique furniture the balcony in our room looking to the courtyard was lovely, the service is personal and wonderful, Location could not be better, just few blocks to Piazza Navona. We will not hesitate to stay here in our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreyes1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We came across this place by chance on the internet and could not be more pleased. The location, in the heart of the tourist/ancient Rome section puts you within a walk of nearly all sites. The longest walks are to the Vatican, Spanish Steps and Colosseum (25min) all others, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc are less. You enter thru and ancient door on a small but busy tourist street full of restaurants and shops to enter a quiet courtyard. From there you enter the hotel proper and another courtyard with trees, bushes and flowers. Very quiet and a marked change from the hustle and bustle of the street. The staff, led by Traian, the concierge, are pleasant and cooperative. The rooms are clean and modern with all modern conveniences and minikitchens with microwave, toaster, refrigerator, bread, croissants, jelly, etc. Plenty of types of coffee and tea, all included.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Navona Garden Suites in late March. Everything about our stay was truly exceptional. Our host took care of us well. The location is amazing. Everything we wanted to do was within an easy walk. The absolute best gelato place in Rome, Fridgidarium, is right down the street as is a grocery store and amazing restaurant, Navona Notte. Perfect location and accomodations. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#48 of 1,271 in Rome
1,032 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Gallery & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Gallery & Garden Suites

Address: Via del Governo Vecchio 73, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Navona Suites Rome)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $122 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Gallery & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navona Gallery & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Gallery Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing