We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Time Elevator Rome 5D Experience
Open today: 10:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
My experience

The movie about the history was good but so many not needed vibrations...no reason for too... read more

Reviewed November 11, 2019
Greg P
Not worth it

This looked like a good idea to 'see' Rome though the ages. You 'fly' through the screen on a very... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2020
Rob L S
,
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Read all 815 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rome
from $68.44
More Info
from $31.86
More Info
from $31.86
More Info
from $57.82
More Info
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
172
170
171
118
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
170
171
118
184
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 815 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We visited here on our last night.

The special effects were basic (to say the least), and don't even attempt this if you have a bad back/motion sickness!

A good laugh though and an...interesting way to spend our last night in Rome.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Slightly odd and disjointed but overall it was a bit of fun and our nine year old thought it was absolutely brilliant.
Not sure of the necessity of all the jolts and jerking about, didn't really fit in with the film but it we did all enjoy ourselves.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank sarahsL2668ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Worst place ever. The ride was terrible. It was jerking you around and not even moving with the movie. The movie was out of focus and the headphones quit working half way through. I will never recommend some one to this terrible place.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ivono2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

though apparently it says 5D,BELIEVE ME ITS NOT, couldn't feel any effect just apart from the ride/seats moving & jerking around. though it gives u an insight of EVOLUTION OF MAN & HISTORY OF ROME, i would say go there if u need some time pass,waste time. GOT BORED!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Akshag1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special but it is good for time wasting, if you have nothing better to do. Staff are lovely and the price is cheap round about 12 euro a person.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 13soon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews