We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap hotel,good location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Louisiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Louisiana
Ranked #509 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap hotel,good location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked a 4 night city break at this hotel for myself,my partner and my teenage son and even though the hotel is well situated with most attractions within walking distance or a short taxi ride away, the hotel itself was a bit disappointing. Our double room was of a good size,the bed was comfortable,however there were no tea/coffee making facilities provided,the mini fridge provided didn't work and smelt stale. The bathroom was a bit on the small side and there was no hot water for most of our stay. The shower head bracket was broken so we couldn't position the shower properly,which made things a bit awkward to say the least. We attemtped breakfast once during our stay but were not impressed. The rolls were a bit stale and the coffee was out of a machine which my partner said was "undrinkable". We therefore opted to have breakfast out and there are some lovely cafe's and bars within walking distance of the hotel where we were able have lovely fresh coffee and omlettes. We found a lovely restaraunt just across from the hotel called "The Henry Cow" where the staff were welcoming,very attentive and the menu catered for most tastes and was reasonably priced. Rome is an amazing city,and we enjoyed our stay but would not consider this hotel for a return visit.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a hot shower daily,a good breakfast and air conditioning that works then look elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    99
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
51
107
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is situated in Via Flavia, which is very close to the Termini train station, about 10min walking. On the other way, to get to the center of rome you need to spend more time if you're not thinking on using the metro. We needed 40min to get to the hotel, from via del corso because the street is always going up.
I stayed with my girlfriend 3nights, and we were very pleasant.
The hotel is situated at 1st floor, 4th floor and 5th floor.


Pros: The room was quite big,big bathroom, had radio on the room and at the bathroom, street was quiet, good breakfast, staff was nice.

Cos: tv didn't work, wi-fi only at the 1st floor,

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreEsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my friends booked a triple room in this hotel and had very good stay in Rome.
The rooms are basic but spacoius enough for three persons. Bathroom with shower is quite large and very clean. The room was cleaned every day.
Breakfast was basic...very little choice, and coffee from a machine and some pastry but with excellent choice of food in Rome we really didn't care.
The location is very good - very pleasent walk to key sites. A park Villa Borghese is nereby so we used an opportunity to hang out in the park.
Receptionist on arrival was really pleasant and helpful, but the receptionst on departure was a bit confused - he didn't speak English! He used the google translate on a computer :-).
It's good value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We booked a twin room for 3 nights and had an excellent stay in Rome.
The rooms are basic with some of the essential facilities including a safe and hair dryer. Could have done with coffee making facilities but with the many cafes/bars within easy reach it really wasn't a problem.
The shower was excellent...just what was needed after a day pounding the streets!
Cleanliness was spot on...our room was cleaned every day, beds made & fresh towels.
Contrary to their appearance the beds were very comfy!
Breakfast was average...very little choice, and coffee from a machine was poor...again not so much of an issue with the facilities available in the locality.
Locality was good, a 20 minute walk to the key sites and close to the metro.
Cleaning staff and receptionist on arrival were really pleasant and helpful. The free map from reception was invaluable. However, breakfast staff were unhelpful, they didn't greet us in the morning and just stood and watched whilst we struggled with the coffee machine. Finally, the gentleman on reception as we checked out put a dampener on what was otherwise a great stay - we were unaware of the 2€ per night city tax (not in the guide books or advised by travel agent) - whilst we were happy to pay the 12€ he was incredibly grumpy about the fact that we didnt have the correct change and made no effort to find any making us feel quite uncomfortable.
Overall, this hotel does exactly as it says on the tin, it's great value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parky0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billingham,teesside
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

real good location,cheap and cheerfull stay had no complaints was clean and tidy and good location to get around,metro just a few mins walk down the street,would use again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonboysxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Hotel Louisiana is an older hotel on the 4th floor of an older building. The room was typically European small but clean. The lift is small which required multiple trips to get our luggage up, a minor inconvenience. The staff is helpful, if not entirely engaging. The breakfast is the usual Italian breakfast fare--breads, fruits, coffee, etc. It is a reasonable walk to the city bus route, the hop on hop off bus and La Repubblica Metro. Our main complaint was the noise from the street below. There is a ristorante located nearby and the rowdy crowd kept going until the wee hours. Nothing memorable but it is clean and the price is very reasonable. For a short (2-3 day) stay it is fine, wouldn't want to stay for an extended visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

My aunt and I spent 4 days at this Hotel and we really enjoyed!
Nice location, good breakfast. Rooms are clean but a little bit dark.
Nice staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nini082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#725 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#510 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#218 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#296 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#727 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#217 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louisiana

Property: Hotel Louisiana
Address: Via Flavia 84, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Louisiana 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Louisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing