We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“characteristic for a metropolis”
Review of Siracusa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siracusa Hotel
Ranked #930 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Small hotel, which is characterized by cleanliness in the first sense. There is a great number of visitors and therefore it is wi-fi is often interrupted.The rooms are very small, but clean and comfortable, which is important when you go to visit a city like Rome, because you are most of the time out room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of 15 friends, location is horrible and dangerous! 2 0f our girlfriends went out around 9pm to grab a slice of pizza and were harassed by the many illegal immigrants and homeless people that gather right in front of the hotel by the side entrance of the train station. We chose this hotel because it was close to the station, never again i'd rather walk a mile with my suitcase than pick an hotel near the Rome station again, rooms are tiny and looked old and dirty, showers with mould everywhere, bedsheets looked clean but blankets had cigarettes burns, unpleasant staff, totally unhelpful when we asked for directions or better they pointed it out to us and looked like they were doing us a huge favor! when we checked in some of us had to wait outside since the reception is very small and we had a few people before us, it was scary! it was 8pm and as we were waiting we saw all sorts of people hanging out on the sidewalk, and finally as we checked out we saw a poor lady robbed of her purse and knocked on the ground right in front of us!! We ran, took a train and headed to Florence hoping to forget the worst hotel we had ever been in our lives. Brekfast scarce and tasteless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caiolentulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

When we arriving to hotel they are waited 15mins for registration. Finally we got keys for two room. One room's door is opened easily others is not and probably 20 years old key is broken inside of lock. We asked to change of room and receptionest reply 'sorry' and they waited us for 3 hours for fixing of lock. The are very unprofessinal even they dont have toolbox. We suggest to use our nail cutter and tweezers to removing of brokend key's part.

Finally they sort it out that problem and they asked to 1 euro for key.

It is very unfair because material of key is could be older and life is ended in out hands.

We paid and they give new key.
Reception is very unprofessional. Hotel is very old and old fashioned. Breakfast is very poor quality and selection of food. Internet connection is only 1st dloor and very low connection speed.

I do not recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel has an exellent location for Rome-just accross the main railway and metro station Termini. Also it is in a walking distance from some of the attractions in Rome, as Founatin the-trevi, Spanish stairs, via del Corso, piaza Venecia with the monument of Victor Emanuel, piaza Republica. Rooms are spacious and clean and no noise as you may think from the near-by station. In few words "All you need after all-day visiting Rome".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MacedonianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Small hotel across from Termini station, shady characters as you would encounter near ANY trains station in the world. If you don't bother anyone, chances are NO ONE will bother you.
Many little all night fast food stores to buy late night snacks/soda/water/crackers, supermarket directly across the street closes around 9pm every night.
Rooms are smaller but sheets are clean,blanket had cigarette burns but we took took every think off as we only cover ourselves with the sheets anyway. Bathroom small but ok, shower, who comes to Rome to stay in their hotel room??? We basically came to the hotel at midnight, showered slept and left at 8am....breakfast was ok, how much can you really eat. Juices are YUCK just water and sweet syrup mix. Automatic coffee machine makes cap/latte/h.choco was ok, honey/jams/croissant for light on the go starter, only cheese and mortadella for salty breakfast,a few cereals........we just had a little something to tie us over till pizza time and lunch.
2 very small elevators that basically fit 2 people and their bags, upper elevator is nicer. small lobby area, the reception people are just there you respect them, they respect you...no smiles or Good Morning can I be of assistance type of place, just ask what you need they tell you and you are on your way. If you get into the hotel late at night as you walk out left, then left again was a nice little pizza place with great pizza......was recommended to us by a local as othr places around the station might not be as good. enjoy Roma!

Room Tip: Higher floor/side street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheelsonheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice, comfortable and clean hotel. Nothing fancy but exactly what we needed (just a nice place to sleep after vistinig the town). Good price.
Although it's next to Termini station, our room was quiet and the only noise was from some builders that did a renovation at the hotel during our staying there...
Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only one night because we missed the last train going to Florence. The room is small and the smell was terrible, the bedsheet smells bad, it seems that they're not washing it. It was soooo dirty. If you're planning to stay in Rome, this is not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonics23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Lazio
Hotel Lazio
#745 of 1,268 in Rome
170 reviews
Esquilino
Floridia Hotel
Floridia Hotel
#834 of 1,268 in Rome
130 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luce
Hotel Luce
#1,040 of 1,268 in Rome
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#823 of 1,268 in Rome
503 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#710 of 1,268 in Rome
790 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Regio
Hotel Regio
#454 of 1,268 in Rome
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siracusa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siracusa Hotel

Address: Via Marsala 50, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #930 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $56 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siracusa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Siracusa is housed in a late 19th century building, in a very desirable location, right opposite Roma Termini railway station. This 3 star Hotel is perfect for travellers wanting a central location to easily reach the main attractions of the Eternal City. The numerous rooms are furnished simply and thoughtfully, and have all the comforts one would expect from a hotel of this category. The communal areas at guests' disposal offer a panoramic view of Termini Station and Piazza dei Cinquecento. Its great location, large number of rooms and excellent value for money go to make Hotel Siracusa ideal for groups or individuals wishing to discover the treasures of Rome, shop or do business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siracusa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siracusa Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing