We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Argentina
Ranked #27 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Room fine, clean and nicely furnished. It was classified as a suite as it had a Jacuzzi bath in the room! Suite to most of us means a room with a seating area, this room did not have that.
As with most Italian hotels, bathrobes and slippers provided and in room safe for no charge. AC efficient and wifi fast. Breakfast good except for the stale, dry bread buns- we were expecting delicious Italian bread.
Staff wonderful, friendly and really helpful. Just ask if you need directions to anywhere and you’ll be shown the best way. Several buses stop outside the hotel, including the buses to St Peter’s and several train stations.
The only thing that concerned us was the noise from outside. As this hotel is set back from the road by 2 courtyards, we thought the rooms would be overlooking an internal courtyard. No, all rooms on floor 3 overlook a side street with a building directly opposite making the room dark and amplifying the street noise. Heavy traffic noise from 5am – midnight, rubbish truck and street cleaning trucks using the side street very early morning. Twice woken at 2am by people shouting outside – don’t know if coming out of bars and waiting for night bus.
There are new rooms now available on floor1. I believe these all look onto the courtyard so should be quieter. They are called “Style” rooms.

Room Tip: One of the new Style rooms on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you very much for spending your holiday with us at Argentina Residenza!
We really appreciate your review because it give us the chance to thank you for your overall positive comment: I will forward it to all the Staff which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, and we like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city. Unfortunately sometimes it means that there are people in the street making noise.. This is way we installed double glazed window and every room has indipendent a/c!
Finally, rooms at the first floor are of "Argentina Residenza Style Hotel", our brand new hotel, with original ceilings and affreschi and, as you say, all rooms facing internal yard.
Please, check out our website for your next stay! Choose the Argentina you prefer and take advantages of our best offers and rates!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived at this hotel to the most amazing welcome by friendly and very helpful staff!!!! They were brilliant. It was just what we needed after a long journey from Sorrento. The rooms were amazing, not very big but very tastefully decorated!!! Definitely a boutique hotel!! I would love to go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting a central hotel in Rome!!!

Room Tip: Extremely clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff!!! The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us for your holiday in Rome!
We really appreciate the time you spent leaving a so positive review on our Residenza! We put our best in welcoming our guests, just letting them feel at home... in the centre of Rome!
Check out our website for your next stay in Rome, and take advantage of our best offers and promotions!
Looking forward to welcome you soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Residenza Argentinian was a wonderful find. I would stay again. The location is ideal and accommodations are cozy and comfortable. I highly recommend choosing when visiting Rome. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cl0ser2thesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest
A big thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy because we like to give our guests all the best, may it be information about our beautiful city of Rome or just a warm welcome!
We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building in front of the ancient ruins of Largo Argentina .
We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed in Residenza hotel for three nights, I choose this hotel based on the excellent reviews, overally it met my expectations however in my opinion the location is not the best.
Room: very clean bathroom
Breakfast : basic and below the standard
Staff: polite,helpful
All in all, next time I will stay in a hotel near spanish step .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for your review!
We are really happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and especially the cleaning we care in particular. We are in the heart of Rome in a strategic position but at the same time our rooms are very quiet as they overlook courtyards . Sorry that you have not enjoyed the breakfast that we prepare with loving care and passion , using only genuine products of high quality and often organic , fresh croissants and jams selected . Coffee cappuccino and hot drinks we prepare them rigorously with real espresso machine type bar ( and not with freeze-dried products as often happens in hotels ) . We have very few rooms and we are very keen attention to detail to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible .
We invite you to visit our webpage to find out the packages and discounts for our best customers.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A brilliant boutique hotel fabulously situated, minutes on foot to Pantheon, Navona, Campo del Fiori, half an hour max to (almost) everything else. Nice room, felt more spacious due to very high ceiling, friendly and helpful team running it, across the top floor of mainly residential building; you cross two courtyards to get to it; felt like a home from home. The perfect alternative to the huge, frequently overpriced 'grand' hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,
je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre merveilleux avis! Nous sommes très heureux que notre travail nous permet de rencontrer des gens comme vous, de partout dans le monde, et nous aimons leur donner toutes les informations sur notre belle ville de Rome. Nous sommes dans un endroit magnifique parce que nous sommes au cœur de la ville, dans un magnifique bâtiment historique en face des ruines de Largo Argentina.
Certes, le fait d'être un petit hôtel nous aider à traitons chaque client à notre meilleur niveau, en prenant toute l'attention et le temps nécessaires.
Nous vous invitons à visiter notre site web pour profiter de prix avantageux réservés à nos meilleurs clients.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Rome. Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our stay at the Residenza Argentina was excellent and is definitely one of my favourite hotels. Location is excellent in the centre of Rome, the rooms are stylish and well equipped, service is excellent and Wi-Fi is fast.
Upon arrival, you find the small (highly polished) brass plate indicating the hotel. Then you ring the bell and walk through the beautiful courtyard of the historic house where the hotel's 6 rooms are located.
We were warmly greeted and given good advice for late night dining nearby.
We were handed the key to the front door and the gate to the Piazza di Torre Largo Argentina and then we went away, as if we were Romans coming out of our own apartment in central Rome - an unique atmosphere and feeling that can not be obtained at any of the big hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rikke_Johansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving a so nice review about your experience with us!
This is our everyday mission: let our guest feel like home, both for the welcoming by our staff, the quality of our rooms and, above all, our position in the real citycentre of Rome! You can easily reach all the most important touristic and cultural sites of the city, just walking and enjoying, not the stressing public transportation, but the streets and the famous squares of the Ancient City!
Looking forward to offer you your next great experience in Rome, we suggest you to check our website for the best offers and promotions!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The guest house is tiny, only 6 rooms all on one level, like a converted apartment. Our taxi driver didn't know where it was either so just ask for the Largo di Argentina Square near Teatro Argentina. There are huge wooden doors at no.47. You go through them and into a 2nd courtyard where the hotel is on the left with a buzzer to enter. It has tiny lift or stairs. Not ideal if you have a buggy or big suitcases. We were given keys to all the doors so could come and go easily. We were the only family staying here with 2 kids aged 8 and 7, everyone else seemed to be couples (probably celebrating Valentines weekend!). We didn't really see anyone except at breakfast, we were a bit conscious of our noisy kids, probably wouldn't recommend if you have very young kids as you will be the only family and may disturb the others plus lift access is tricky. The people on reception were very friendly but not overbearing. We stayed in a quad room, we had one 5ft double bed and there were 2 single 2ft 6 beds in the room. The room was clean and not too cramped considering 4 people in there. It isn't huge but ok for a city break. If you book a quad room you can't expect too much but fine for 2 kids. There was no view - just a very narrow side street and another building right oppostie but you could open the double glazed window if you wanted to. The bathroom was fine - not huge with bath with shower over but had hot water, toiletries and clean and modern. The staff cleaned our rooms every day whilst we were out (being only 6 rooms they know when you go). The sheets were nice quality, fresh and clean and beds very comfortable. The air conditioning was modern and we did need it as had 20 degrees even in February! It had a heating element to it too. The first night it was quite noisy with people outside until about midnight but it was a Saturday night on Valentines weekend! We didn't have the air con on though which drowns out some noise. After that we didn't hear much noise at all but had the air con on. There was a modern flat screen tv with Sky News and BBC News but most channels in Italian of course. Wifi was excellent. The room also has a safe. We were very happy with breakfast. It was all pastries, muffins, toast etc. The man on reception did hot chocolate or coffee for us too and refilled the food regularly. It was all good quality food but don't expect a full English breakfast. Overall a nice guesthouse for a few nights, it would be too cramped for longer in one room. You can sit in the reception/breakfast area for a drink at night but we didn't. The location worked well for us and we walked everywhere. There is a spar shop and another local grocery store very close and Alberta pica was a few mins away for good gelato. You can fit some cans in the minibar. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and a taxi rank / buses trams going right by. We got a cab to/from Ciampino fixed price €30. We walked everywhere. My kids loved the cat sanctuary across the road and we looked at the cats every day. Overall for the price it is a very good place to stay for a city break. No complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familyhols66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review! We appreciate the time you spent to describe all the details of the experience you had at Argentina Residenza!
We are in the heart of Rome, in the middle of the most beautiful monuments, from here you can walk everywhere, even with children, reaching all the major monuments and cultural sites.
All the staff is very happy to offer our guests the best information about the city. Furthermore, since we have just 6 rooms, every guest receives the same attention and time needed, and it would be difficult in other conditions! For your next stay we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers.
We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,271 in Rome
824 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#42 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Argentina

Address: Via di Torre Argentina 47 | Largo Argentina, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#23 Family Hotel in Rome
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#62 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $130 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Argentina 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel, overlooking the archaeological area from which it takes its name, is the guarantee of a luxury stay in the bustling city of Rome. Located a few steps from Piazza Navona and Piazza Venezia, allows guests to discover all the main tourist attractions and monuments of the capital, wander through its picturesque streets. An intimate and welcoming place, halfway between a refined private house and all the amenities of a large luxury hotel: you will find this and more in this small boutique hotel with design furnishings in minimal-chic style . The residence Argentina is on the third floor of a noble palace and offers its guests a bar that serves the best Italian wines , beers, liquors and spirits for a drink after a visit to the city or just for a relaxing time at the hotel. Every morning a good morning Italian awaits you with a rich continental breakfast buffet with top quality products and a choice for celiacs or those who follow a specific diet . The rooms are divided into Standard, Superior, Family Room and Junior suites are air -conditioned individual selection , free Wi -Fi and a flat screen TV with free SKY package . The spacious Junior Suite also has a jacuzzi to spend a romantic weekend in Rome. The staff, young and dynamic , will answer to all your requests , suggesting the best places to visit and the secrets of the city , the best artistic-cultural and prestigious restaurants where you can taste the specialties of Italian cuisine and Roman tradition. Rely on them to find the coolest and fashionable districts from aperitif to a meal with a view. Book your stay at the Residenza Argentina : where elegance and warmth are at home .. in the center of Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residenza Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Argentina Rome
Residenza Argentina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing