We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAAAAAAAAY over priced and certainly not worthy of ANY "stars"!”
Review of Hotel Ferrarese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ferrarese
Ranked #1,022 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
596 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“WAAAAAAAAY over priced and certainly not worthy of ANY "stars"!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

arriving in rome weary and dirty we werent going to let the tourist office "leech" find us a 70 E room. heading in to the neighborhood surrounding Termini Railstation we inquired in to about 8 hotels who were full for this very busy "National Day" Saturday. (Who knew?). once i confirmed there was room Sunday night at Hotel Teti (influenced by their 8,2 Booking.com and 4 circle TripAdvisor rating displayed prominently on the front desk...unfortunately, no room for Saturday was available) a couple of floors above, we accepted Hotel Ferrarese's 70 E (cash) terms (included breakfast),
The room (number 450?) was tired, small, noisy and the shower leaked water over the entire bathroom floor!?! The television wasnt working and when i called the desk was told that the desk clerk would come fix it when he was off duty almost an hour later. We were grateful that he was able to do so (and the bright spot was that he was a gentle and responsive young SriLankan man in this and his reception duties), breakfast, with a coffee machine and nice pastries was the only good thing about this hotel, though the hard boiled eggs (and butter pats= were brought out AFTER we had served ourselves and truth be told, i'd have been suspect about including these in our repast. This is billed as a 3 star hotel ... it is NOT! If you want this location, very near train station, look at Hotel Teti, where we are staying tonight (review to follow)

Room Tip: Room 450 was such that i needed earplugs in order to stay asleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    48
    61
    30
    23
See reviews for
40
46
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We rented a quadruple bedroom. We paid over $100/night and that was before paying an extra 7 euros/night for A/C. The only good thing that came out of it was the free breakfast. We also never had enough soap or towels. We would only get enough for 2 people.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Aanuj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is a basic hotel but centrally located. It's about 100 meters from the Termini Station. From this station you can get a train to any part of Rome & Vatican. Hotel is walking distance to most of the attractions. Reception is located in one floor which has about two rooms. The other rooms are located on a upper floor on the same building which houses some other hotels. Entrance to the other floor is monitored by the reception staff & opened only to occupants. Free Wifi in rooms. Although for some reason the password was changed at a certain point of our stay and had to obtain a new password. Air conditioning is available in room but the remote has to be collected from the reception. Breakfast is ok but has to be taken only during the strict specified times. Lot of nice places around this hotel to have any type of meal until late. Staff very polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

PROS:
- Location (near Termini station)
- Wi-Fi in the room
- Breakfast, although limited selection

CONS:
- Dirty, old, dusty, run down, especially the bathroom. Could use a BIG cleaning!
- No A/C as indicated
- A small, old, DIRTY fan available in the room
- Fridge worked, but noisy if turned high
- Windows couldn't be opened. Dirty, dusty and noisy from the street below.
- TV did not work

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunchalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's a very basic hotel, more like a hostel. Expect thin walls and being first to take a shower required 5 mins of hot water to come through. BUT if ur on a budget and want something central, with an ok breakfast included and clean rooms and very polite staff - i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Ferrarese in Rome, it is located near the railwaystation and near the opera house, that was really the best, apart from the fast wifi in the room.
the hotel reception is on the first floor, the room they showed me in this building looked alright, but the kitchen smell from several restaurants were unbearable. So I asked for another room, the gave me one, a few houses further up the street, the furnishing was very poor, an old office chair kept the kind of a cupboard door closed, just one towel in the bathroom, on the whole not very inviting for pleasure trip, but cheap. If you do not want to spend much money and need a room for one night, you can take it.. Great advantage, the staff was very friendly.
I cannot say anything about the breakfast, that was included, because it was only from 7 - 9 a.m. But they offered me a cup of coffee although I was late and that was really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you're looking for a cheap place to sleep, this is the place. Well located next to train station Termini, Hop-On Hop-Off sightseeing Bus, restaurants, etc. Showers could be a little cleaner but accomodation is good. Good breakfeast included, elevator but no A/C.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#1,057 of 1,256 in Rome
53 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,019 of 1,256 in Rome
144 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#939 of 1,256 in Rome
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Roma INN 2000
Roma INN 2000
#1,071 of 1,256 in Rome
22 reviews
Esquilino
La casa dell'arte
La casa dell'arte
#956 of 1,256 in Rome
87 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortorillo
Hotel Cortorillo
#1,111 of 1,256 in Rome
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferrarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrarese

Property: Hotel Ferrarese
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,022 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ferrarese 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ferrarese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrarese Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing