We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Center 1
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
12
63
138
108
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
63
138
108
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingles bedsfit for purposereception guyvending machinebasic hotelminute walk to the colosseummini fridgefresh towelsvisit romemain attractionsmanzonisupermarketcappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 474 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

we didn't like how you had to leave the building and go next door ring a bell to get your key then go back up stairs outside and wait for the next door to open.I don't think this is safe to be out on the street every time you needed something.There was no phone in room to contact reception.Also the shower flooded all the shower area [toilet] and if you didn't have it down low it went out into the main area.The shower door was a plastic bi fold door and the arcitray fell off!!! The breakfast was good but was abit cramped .Staff were not overly helpful. Have to carry luggage up the stairs.
It is close to the main station and walking distance to metro stations with a supermarket near by.As this was our first port of call we were not over impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was okay. It was my first time in Rome and the travelling agent had booked the hotel. On the face of it, It looked okay and was real close to the Termini station. It is an average building, the Rooms were small and shabby. Although the staff was helpful and despite the fact that they couldnt speak much English, they still tried their level best to guide us. It was an average experience. Breakfast was very basic. Hotels needs a lot of improvement in many areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are small and its a closed building so it really doesnot matter which type of a room you are in.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lodhi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Horrible, ugly, and very frustrating. The neighborhood is scary (the hotel is located in front of the railway). Your room is in one building, you have to exit it and ring a bell in a nearby building to contact the reception, no telephone set in you room. And of course, when you return from the sightseeing, you have to claim the key in one building, then go to your.

The toilet has no means of holding the towels or the soap, no bathtub, that means, after taking a bath, the floor (and the whole toilet) is wet. The flush almost didn't work, you know what I mean.

No safe. It seems to be easy for a burglar to find his way it.

The breakfast was good, and the staff was kind. But it was not enough. PLEASE DON'T GO THERE.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rva1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was our first time to Rome. Travelling to the center from the airport was easy as pie but getting to the hotel was a bit of a feat. It was quite a walk from the train station and not what you would want with two bags. We thought the hotel was nice, spacious and clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a simple tea or coffee with various flavored croissants and small bread rolls so we bought ourselves some ham and cheese and we helped ourselves to a savory breakfast. Overall, we didn't mind it so much and we would go back if in Rome again.

Room Tip: Go for rooms at the back rather than over the street where the tram passes from ....
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

i have just returned from a fantastic holiday to rome with my mum.I was really concerned about the reviews but should not have been as the hotel was in a good location.The room was clean and had an excellent shower.The room was serviced each day,clean towels each day,bins emptied and beds made.The breakfast included cereal,scrambled egg,ham,cheese,croissants etc.The staff were very helpful and cheerful.The only thing that is worth knowing is that the hotel is on three separate locations and we were dropped off at the wrong one,however,it was a short walk to the nearby by center 2. The staff recommended a restaurant which was a couple of minutes walk away IL TEMPIODI MINERBA,56/58,VIALE MANZONI.The food was so good and reasonably priced that we eat there each night.All in all the best holiday ive ever had.Do not be put off by the other reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helenhall767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews