We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Romano
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
132
90
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
90
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman forumvictor emmanuel monumentperfect locationsingle roomsuper closea short city breaklate arrivalbalcony roomwalking distance to the colosseumaround the cornerhop on hop off busheart of romelate at nighton footrestaurants in the areatrevi fountainbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I spent 5 nights there with my friend, the room was nice , comfortable , cleaning service provided everyday, bathroom was big enough (usually European toilets are small) and had been cleaned everyday, towels were changed daily as well.

breakfast: you will have a discount at the coffee just outside the hotel. no complaining about it.

Location: Location is amazing, the best location you would dream of with such price, just close to all sightseeing. cavour metro is just 5 min walking around the corner, plus several bus stations, even if you won't need it cuz everything is too close, Colosseum, piazza venizia, via nazionale, via del corso, (i hope i wrote them right :P ) .. etc even fontana di trevi and other places if you want to walk , otherwise you can take the metro and change at termini station to the red metro line to reach them faster.

the price is reasonable in terms of services if you compare it to other hotels with the same prices, so for me was a good value of money.

finally, special thanks to Santo, he was very welcoming and nice to us, and all the other staff, they helped us alot during our staying and they were available 24 hours to assist us.

my only complain is the room light , i wished if it was better than this, i got the red room and the light was not so good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belqees E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arrived to Hotel Romano by a car service who had a little trouble finding the hotel. However this was a good thing, it was tucked behind 3 outdoor restaurants which proved to be a salvation after walking all day. The hotel is perfectly located, a short walk to almost everything, minutes to the Colosseum. We opted to take a cab to the Vatican though, just to spare our feet a little. Our room was small but perfect....had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. We loved the windows that opened out to the street. No restaurant but as I said there are 3 restaurants literally within a few steps from the hotel entrance which were great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful with maps and tips on where "locals" eat. Great hotel, great stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel Romano is the perfect choice for great customer service and superb location!

Finding this lovely hidden gem was a wonderful surprise. Hotel Romano is extremely clean and secure. Santos and staff were so nice and very attentive to the details of what the hotel offered. They went above and beyond helping us retrieve our lost luggage at the Rome Fiumicino airport.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Colosseo, Forum, Trevi fountain to mention a few landmarks and close to wonderful restaurants in the Monti area.

Thank you for offering a lovely accommodation. We found our "home away from home" in Rome and look forward to our next visit at Hotel Romano!

Doug & Linda
Nashville, TN

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended by a friend, and would definitely recommend this place. while its not 5 star, its clean and adequate. It's a 5 minute walk to the colosseum/ roman forum and the colosseo metro station. Walking distance to most of the major attractions and taking a bus to the Vatican is rather straightforward (ask the reception staff). The hotel staff were really friendly. Downsides were - airconditioning was rather warm (gets warm in the summer!) and the shower place is tiny so not much room to move around. Having said that, at least it's clean!

Thank jammiedodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights and couldn't imagine a better location. Lots of food options right outside the front doors and within walking distance of all the main attractions. The Colosseum and Forums are just down to the corner and across the street. I also walked to Vatican City, which took about 40 minutes walking at a steady pace. That was furthest attraction, everything else is within 5 - 15 minutes away on foot. I stayed in room 302 which over looked the front street so there was street noice, understandably, but I always travel with ear plugs so it never bothered me. There is a tiny elevator so no concern about dragging luggage up the stairs. The Wifi works great and the front desk people are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwenjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews