We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in Rome”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #217 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 667 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rome-MPS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was close to train station but not a nice area. There was one pleasant staff member who spoke English. Basic accommodation. The hotel would suit backpackers and people travelling on a budget. If you book online, make sure you don't get the shared bathroom. This is one cultural experience I can do without.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Good areas, very nice location. Best break fast on italy...
The reception is very good, the owner is a very gentile guy... There is good restaurants around.
Less then 10min walking by the train station, 20min from coliseum.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuiDemario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is spotless...the halls, the rooms, the bathrooms....excellent. It is slightly off the beaten path but an easy walk to Rome Terminal

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked this hotel months before our trip to Rome and when I read upon it a little more in detail, found out that the rooms had no A/C .... So on June 6-th I called the hotel and cancelled (booked another one). I was told OK, they will notify Venere.com (a website I booked through) . After returning home from our trip, I found that all three nights booked have been charged to my Visa.Called the hotel, they denide my cancellation, called venere.com, they had no proof either. Since my cancellation was verbal(what was I thinking..???) I am stuck with a double charge for my 3 night stay in Rome....for that amount I'm sure I could've stayed in an awesome 4 star hotel....my bad I guess.... Watch out everyone, Rome is tricky from hotels to restaurants...check all your bills, no matter where you are!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Monicska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Rome
11
Reviewed July 11, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#212 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#239 of 1,267 in Rome
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,267 in Rome
644 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#214 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Il Papavero
Hotel Il Papavero
#986 of 1,267 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing