We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Clean Clean”
Review of Hotel Felice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Felice
Ranked #235 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Clean Clean”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is spotless...the halls, the rooms, the bathrooms....excellent. It is slightly off the beaten path but an easy walk to Rome Terminal

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    138
    79
    42
    62
See reviews for
163
210
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked this hotel months before our trip to Rome and when I read upon it a little more in detail, found out that the rooms had no A/C .... So on June 6-th I called the hotel and cancelled (booked another one). I was told OK, they will notify Venere.com (a website I booked through) . After returning home from our trip, I found that all three nights booked have been charged to my Visa.Called the hotel, they denide my cancellation, called venere.com, they had no proof either. Since my cancellation was verbal(what was I thinking..???) I am stuck with a double charge for my 3 night stay in Rome....for that amount I'm sure I could've stayed in an awesome 4 star hotel....my bad I guess.... Watch out everyone, Rome is tricky from hotels to restaurants...check all your bills, no matter where you are!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Monicska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent three nights at Hotel Felice. The reservation did not make it clear that it was to be a shared bathroom so on getting to the hotel we had to upgrade (from Eu110 to 130 per night for a quadruple room) to get a tiny private bathroom. I guess we were lucky this room was even available at no notice. Rome in June is hot and humid, and the room would get very warm (no A/C). Our window facing the street would get extremely loud at night but shutting it completely would reduce the already poor air circulation, so sleep quality was compromised.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a fair walk from Termini station (15min) and is far from attractions. Buses in Rome are sometimes infrequent and slow with many stops, and the Metro's coverage is not very good so getting from this hotel to the attractions takes time.

The neighborhood is a bit run down but felt perfectly safe to us and we enjoyed getting some cheap eats and a more authentic and less touristy experience.

On the plus side, the hotel front desk was very helpful with directions/bus numbers/maps/suggestions for places to eat, room and bathroom were nicely cleaned everyday with plenty of clean/soft towels, a fan was provided and the small common terrace was nice for a breath of fresh air.

In a pricey, touristy city like Rome in June, this qualifies as average, I guess.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I found this hotel in a guidebook and took a punt and booked over the phone.

It's a good 15 minute walk from Rome's main train station and just the other side of Rome's ancient city walls.

Good new is that there is local bus (#71) that does a city loop which drops off near the hotel and picks up up one block up from that stop, making this location quite manageable. Without that it's a long walk anywhere.

Definitely choose a room with ensuite, it's only a little more € than one without.

I had room #1 a large room with a desk, luggage area and a nice ensuite, but was unfortunately located next to the shared bathroom and, as the room door is uninsulated, the sound of squelching thongs on the tiled hallway floors all night is a sound that will stay with me!

The hotel manager is a lovely, Roman gentleman who was very helpful. The front door is secured at all times and you have to buzz to get in, so security is good. Also, they will store your luggage for free and move it into your room when it's ready.

Breakfast (included) is across the road in the cafe in the park and it's typical Italian fare of pastry and coffee.

WIFI is free with a card, but only one per device, so feel free to ask for more if necessary.

Overall, a good, safe hotel with restaurants around - they recommend the Armando across the road which is very good, inexpensive local food - and I would stay there again. I'd just ask for a different room away from the bathroom!

Room Tip: Room #1 is next to the shared bathroom, ask for another ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you want to be close to the Rome attractions then dont stay here.Termini station is more than a stroll away.Hotel was more like a hostel.The room was nothing but the bare necessitie.Wi fi is free but for only one device.If you are planning to park a car at the hotel be warned that its not close by or in a safe area.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nirali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012

GREAT location, helpful and knowledgeable staff, a rarity for anyone exploring Rome on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zalmunifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,256 in Rome
289 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#189 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#264 of 1,256 in Rome
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#370 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#149 of 1,256 in Rome
283 reviews
Chroma Pente
#164 of 1,256 in Rome
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felice

Property: Hotel Felice
Address: Via Tiburtina 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Felice 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felice Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing